Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to G Suite

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to G Suite от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 619
Рецензии: 164

О курсе

Introduction to G Suite is the first course in the G Suite Administration Specialization. The series will serve as the starting place for any new G Suite admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing G Suite best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as G Suite administrators. In this course you will sign up for a G Suite account and configure your DNS records for G Suite. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Setup a G Suite account and access and navigate the admin console. - Describe the key properties of the G Suite directory. - Provision users, groups and calendar resources in G Suite. - Undertake common user management tasks. - Explain how an organizational structure can be used in G Suite to simplify user and service management. - Describe the types of admin roles available in G Suite. - Use the G Suite Help Center as an aid to managing G Suite. Prerequisites - IMPORTANT PLEASE READ. To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/ - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom, GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a G Suite trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the G Suite account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial G Suite Enterprise account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for G Suite are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget!...

Лучшие рецензии

SB

Aug 16, 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW

Oct 27, 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 165 отзывов о курсе Introduction to G Suite

автор: Sainik B

Aug 16, 2019

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

автор: Lance M

Aug 28, 2019

This course was amazing an a great learning. I would reccomend this to anyone looking to gain knowlege on administering google products

автор: Mateusz B

Aug 30, 2019

As a long time admin I've still found it interesting. Some of the questions are not relevant but maybe it's just my experience.

автор: Chrystal W

Oct 27, 2019

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

автор: Martin S

Aug 22, 2019

Excellent course for new administrators to G Suite enviroments.

автор: Graham B

Aug 12, 2019

An excellent introduction getting G Suite set up and running.

автор: David P

Sep 14, 2019

I loved the real world experience of the course.

автор: InderPal S A

Aug 26, 2019

very well organised

thanks

автор: Robert

Aug 14, 2019

great learning material

автор: Alejandro V C

Aug 14, 2019

Excelente curso

автор: NT

Sep 01, 2019

It's been a pleasure to go through the course material. I can't imagine how much creativity and professional accountability has taken for the instructors to design the course and make it an exciting journey. It made me curious about what's next! Thank you!

автор: David P

Apr 01, 2020

Buona la strutturazione, un buon approccio per imparare a orientarsi fra i vari strumenti amministrativi delle Suite di Google. Penso che dovrebbe essere implicito farlo nel momento stesso in cui si decida di attivare il servizio, anche per account singolo.

автор: Gini P

Sep 13, 2019

Good material and easy to follow. Hopefully I will have access to all 4 courses for later review before an attempt at certification, but I guess Iʻll just have to wait and see.

Thank you so much for this opportunity!

автор: Jacob B N

Nov 05, 2019

Even though, i was already doing most of what i learnt, i have added tremendously to my knowledge and my confidence is up. Especially grateful on Cloud directories with its customisation. Very help. Thanks guys.

автор: PAULO H R M

Nov 26, 2019

Legal que o curso nos mostra como é o gerenciamento de contas dos usuários do Gsuite. Exemplificando com Cenários de cada atividade. Muito bacana a temática apresentada!

автор: Loitzun

Sep 25, 2019

La documentación es muy completa con enlaces a la ayuda online de G Suite. Los ejercicios ayudan a coger soltura en aquellas áreas en las que no se gestiona el día a día.

автор: Rebecca F

Jan 26, 2020

Even being experienced with the G Suite Admin Console, I still learned something in every portion of this course. Great material to learn from and enjoyed each activity.

автор: Jill W

Dec 28, 2019

G Suite is a powerful tool to manage your organization. This course was a great introductory course to familiarize a new user to many of the features of G Suite.

автор: Saulo E M V

Jan 18, 2020

Es muy bueno para introducirte en el manejo de la consola de administración de g Suite, ya que muchos conceptos que desconocía aquí fueron muy bien explicados

автор: Silent S

Nov 28, 2019

Excellent Course,,,a little complicated at first adding domains etc but well worth the exposure. Just my thought the domains should be built in, but I get it.

автор: Antonio S d S J

Sep 05, 2019

É o curso certo para quem quer dar os primeiros passos no G Suite da Google, traz diversos cenários para você aprender a utilizar da forma correta as funções.

автор: Manyange M A

Sep 21, 2019

AWESOME!!! I just love how Coursera has simplified the notes. Brief but comprehensive. The idea of providing the links to more info is magnificent!!

Thanks.

автор: Alejo P N

Jan 28, 2020

As a technician working with GSuite for years, I think this course is an amazing course and explain all the details for introduction to this tool.

автор: Larry R

Nov 14, 2019

Great overview and well taught - I love the hands on way in which this course takes you through the management and execution of the competencies.

автор: IGNASI O

Oct 14, 2019

Curso muy bien estructurado, bien explicado con ejemplos prcticos y ejercicios claros, con exámenes comprensivos y con finalidad docente.