Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Self-Driving Cars от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,568
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

Лучшие рецензии

DP

Jul 28, 2020

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

FM

Jun 28, 2020

This course is awesome ! This is one of the great courses for you who want to learn about self-driving cars for the first time. The assignments are challenging, especially the final project.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 309 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

автор: Lahcene O M

Sep 12, 2019

very nice

автор: Yousif W A

May 15, 2020

Thank's

автор: Osama M M E

Aug 05, 2019

e

x

l

a

n

t

автор: Md. R Q S

Aug 21, 2020

great

автор: Savitri K

Jul 04, 2020

good!

автор: Gregor E

Jun 04, 2020

Great

автор: Ganesh T

Sep 21, 2020

Good

автор: sandeep k

Sep 18, 2020

good

автор: Celectro L

Sep 04, 2020

NICE

автор: arun s

Aug 08, 2020

good

автор: Debabrata B

Jul 25, 2020

Nice

автор: Muthyala H

Jul 24, 2020

Good

автор: Arif S

Jul 03, 2020

good

автор: Joydeep p

May 02, 2020

Good

автор: BHAVESH K

May 01, 2020

NICE

автор: PANUGANTI S S

Sep 13, 2020

goo

автор: sushant p

Jul 20, 2020

ok

автор: Pranabesh G

Jul 16, 2020

.

автор: Suresh L

May 24, 2020

.

автор: Salah E D K M S S

Apr 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the final project of this course, it introduced me to a new tool that I haven't dealt with before (CARLA_Simulator).

I would like to share with you my review for this course:

- this course is a good memory refresher for someone with experience in dynamic modelling, control, and autonomous systems; no in-depth explanation in any of the mentioned, however, it provides excellent reading materials.

- Very interesting discussions about safety in autonomous vehicles and the levels of autonomy.

- Excellent explanation of the autonomous vehicles software and hardware stack.

I thought it would be technically more challenging, but it's good and I will proceed to the next course in this specialization, hoping for more challenges and new concepts.

автор: Hossam K

Mar 23, 2020

great contents overall interesting topics and well explained, but i think it needs more practical side i would say , the theoretical backgrounds are great and well used at the assignments and the final project but the lack of implementation during the class gave me a hard time dealing with the final project. Nevertheless I've had a great time during this course learning new and interesting topics, thanks for the professors and for the great materials/videos.

автор: Susavan B

Jun 23, 2019

This course is very helpful to get the basic idea of self driving cars. But, in a few cases, I believe, the course is designed for Researchers or academic persons. Those, who are working long time, in a related field (Say, automotive SW development professional like me), will face issue in deriving many mathematical equations. This course is not so self explanatory how that equation can be derived. Otherwise, it's really good.

автор: Amit C

Dec 28, 2019

Course is good if you want to start in Self-driving cars Industry. This is an advanced course so please learn about objected oriented programming in Python language. You will learn a lot while going through extra-readings. The only thing which troubled me is programming part and unavailability of some of articles for free.

keep exploring the new scenarios in Carla simulator .

автор: Tushar G

Aug 08, 2019

The knowledge and level of this introductory course was spot on. However, there could have been better explanations pertaining to the final project. Specifically the implementation of longitudinal and lateral controller. The explanations although intuitive were not very practical and many key concepts had been kept at bay from the user.

автор: Dane R

Jun 21, 2020

Overall a nice introduction, however, I did notice some minor errors in the drawings used in the slides. I also felt that some quiz questions were intentionally tricky/nuanced, which did accomplish the goal of making me review the lesson materials carefully, but on some I still had to guess even after quite careful review.