Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to English Common Law

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to English Common Law от партнера Лондонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,430
Рецензии: 416

О курсе

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

21 мая 2020 г.

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

3 июня 2019 г.

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 427 отзывов о курсе Introduction to English Common Law

автор: Konstantin T

26 авг. 2019 г.

It was a great experience learning about English Common Law with Coursera! It gave the basics to continue my education with other related courses!

автор: Ramprasad A

6 июня 2021 г.

It was a course worth the effort don't expect to run over the course. They will certainly teach you the best and the exams are quite competitive

автор: N f m

24 февр. 2022 г.

This course is full of up-to-date content in accordance with its given level with excellent delivery by the tutors!

I can not appreciate enough!

автор: Parul Y

8 окт. 2019 г.

Provides insight of the English Common Law System with interesting materials and knowledge is continuously enhanced through discussion forums.

автор: ANA S C G

10 авг. 2020 г.

Very fun and interesting, as a person living in a country ruled by the Roman law it was so nice to see how other country's legal system works

автор: roy k h s v

30 апр. 2022 г.

I just kept wanting to know more and before I knew it, it was done. Interactive and acquire lots of knowledge from it. would recommend it.

автор: Jose L R

31 мая 2020 г.

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

автор: GADHVI P

5 февр. 2020 г.

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

автор: Anxhelona B

23 мар. 2021 г.

So insightful, especially for a non-law student. I would suggest this course to anyone who wants to do a law conversion course in future!

автор: Andres J G A

26 дек. 2020 г.

I like the course becouse it gives me a new way to interpretate the english legal system, their sources of law and the judicial precedent.

автор: Dante F

12 авг. 2020 г.

Great course! Love the format of the didactics and assessments. Really provides an excellent basic knowledge of the English Legal System!

автор: Athira S

27 мар. 2020 г.

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.

автор: Amir Z

10 мая 2021 г.

In my opinion, This course was a really great introduction to English common law system and as a Civil law student, I really enjoyed it.

автор: Nikeeta S

15 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course!Little complex for a 14 year old but still. I am looking to apply at oxford for law so this would help me a lot thanks!

автор: Frances S

19 мая 2020 г.

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

автор: Renan d R S

6 июня 2020 г.

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

автор: Ilikan H

14 июня 2020 г.

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

автор: Akolisa A

1 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

автор: Rupert H

26 апр. 2020 г.

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

автор: Larry J P

28 нояб. 2021 г.

the course is well taught and resourced with a realistic timetable, the 'what i would expect' from a law course.

larry john page

автор: Jason J T

18 июля 2021 г.

It builds fundamental in my legal career. All the lectures and exercises delivered are of high quality, and in a concise manner.

автор: NETHMI N D S

13 авг. 2020 г.

I have really enjoyed doing this course as I have learnt so much, while receiving the information in a clear and simple format.

автор: Aanya C

10 авг. 2020 г.

This course gave me a good insight into English Common Law and I would love to pursue the same in the years to come. Thank you!

автор: Michael E

4 мар. 2022 г.

This course was very informative. It is also motivating me to enroll in the full course offered by the University of London.

автор: Agathe B

5 июля 2020 г.

A very interesting course that is great for beginners looking to learn about the English Common Law. I really recommend it.