Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в химию: реакции и отношения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в химию: реакции и отношения от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 551
Рецензии: 146

О курсе

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Лучшие рецензии

NH

Jun 13, 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 141 отзывов о курсе Введение в химию: реакции и отношения

автор: Yury P

Jun 12, 2017

I would give the course 4.5 stars if I could. The course is a great introduction into Chemistry and I really enjoyed it. Professor explains non-trivial topics in lovely and easy to digest way during first 4 weeks. However, the course shifts gears in weeks 5 and 6 and I had to watch lectures twice to fully understand concepts. Moreover, to solve advanced problem set for week 6, I had to read about Ksp calculation outside. Apart from this inconvenience, the course and professor are great.

автор: Izabela C

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent course. Although, it was very challenging to me to complete it and I had to repeat some of the videos, I am very happy that I decided to take it. It helped me to repeat my knowledge.

автор: Jeremhy C

Jun 19, 2017

When I entered this course, I wanted to expand my knowledge on the foundations of Chemistry. This course helped me to do that and much more. Through this course, I was challenged enough that I can confidently walk into a Chemistry classroom and ace the pretest. I recommend this for anyone who is trying to get a degree in anything branched off of Chemistry.

автор: Manaurwar A

Nov 12, 2018

hemistry is the study of matter and energy and the interaction between them. There are many reasons to study chemistry, even if you aren't pursuing a career in science.

Chemistry is everywhere in the world around you! It's in the food you eat, clothes you wear, water you drink, medicines, air, cleaners... you name it

автор: Noorali H

Jun 13, 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

автор: Enosakhare O

May 20, 2018

It was a very good course, and I enjoyed it. It was fun, and I think I learnt quite a lot.

автор: Louie A D B

Jul 23, 2018

There's so much to learn. Thank you Duke University! Thank you Coursera!

автор: Deborah Z

Sep 22, 2019

This course was a very good review of the material from general chemistry that it covered. The professor was clear and easy to follow. My only complaint is that the advanced problem sets contain calculations that were not explained in the course and then there was no feedback when you got the questions wrong. It was very difficult to find material that explained how to do the problems. They should take more time because they are more challenging, not because you have to search the internet for how to do the problem.

автор: Maryjane U

Oct 21, 2016

Some quiz answers were marked wrong when they were correct

автор: WShashini S W

Jul 03, 2020

This is an amazing chemistry course!

This course helped me to develop so many skills such as scientific and numerical skills, excellent analytical skills and meticulous attention to detail and accuracy. Not only that but also this skills created a logical and independent mind. My patience and determination have improved as well. I hope this certificate will be worth and create a rich profile in my CV. This course is really interesting and it will be a good start to students to learn chemistry from the beginning without a basic knowledge. I recommend this course for everyone who is willing to carry out their careers in chemistry.

автор: Natasha R

Sep 06, 2018

Brilliant! I would hugely recommend this to anybody who wants to dive into the basic concepts of chemistry. I did not take chemistry beyond GCSE level and this course was perfect for refreshing my basic knowledge and building upon it. Dr Canelas is very engaging and charismatic. She does a fantastic job of breaking down difficult concepts and making them clear and easy to follow. Interesting, challenging and fun! Every week felt a little more in-depth and challenging than the last. I will definitely be taking a look at the Structures and Solutions course.

автор: Arya R K

Jun 08, 2020

I highly recommend this course for those students who find chemistry difficult. This course will indeed help you enhance your conceptual knowledge of Chemistry. Personally speaking, it was of a great help to me to build on my existing knowledge and information level. Furthermore, it makes anyone more inquisitive about the advanced concepts in a similar line. Also needless to say that it helped me in my academic excellence. So, all the Chemistry lovers fasten your belt to unlock the mystery of Chemistry.

автор: Vasiliki D M

May 28, 2017

The course was extraordinary. Initially I was overwhelomed by the amount of videos each week had but after all they were perfect for ensuring that the concepts were understood. Professor Canelas is an incredible professor who clearly loves delivering this subject. I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, the homework and everything about this course. I hope she delivers more courses on coursera as I would love to enlist in them. Thank you for this course and for delivering it so masterfully :)

автор: Sergey S

Aug 06, 2017

Excellent course! Great Prof. Canelas gave understandable, interesting and not boring lectures. I almost entirely forgot chemistry I learned in a high school and I didn't like it, but now I feel I know something and I got interest in discipline - chemistry is exciting)

There were couple minor mistakes in quizes (for example in one case the right answer was "aluminum sulfide" instead of "aluminium sulfide"), but they don't matter much.

автор: Natalia M

Jun 07, 2017

I took this course to revise some skills I got at my chemistry class in high school over 10 years ago. Thanks to prof. Canelas I figured out that I'm not hopeless at all. I liked the way the course is structured, the topics following one another, the slides, the explanations, and of course little funny jokes - everything was perfect. I really appreciate the sense of humor of the lecturer. Thanks prof. Dorian Canelas and the team!

автор: Marium G

Nov 28, 2017

I really enjoyed the way Prof. Canelas teaches. This course brushes up some parts of what I have studied in my high school chemistry. No words to thank coursera for providing such a wonderful platform for homemakers like me who want to remain in touch with their subject while staying at home. Looking forward to taking another part of this course Introduction to chemistry - Structures and Solutions with full enthusiasm.

автор: Daria N

May 12, 2020

I love the course. Good and clear explanations. Week 5 could be challenging if you try to really understand and don't have a big picture / the general concepts in mind, but some questions would be solved at week 6 lectures. If you don't remember chemistry from school at all you may need extra reading or video lectures. In any case - a good place to start, worth taking! Thank you, Professor Dorian Canelas.

автор: Liam A

Aug 07, 2018

I found this course to be very helpful. It has helped me to learn a lot about chemistry and has really boosted my confidence around studying. Professor Canelas explains topics in a really effective way, making it easy to understand without having to constantly rewind the video to make sense of it.

10/10 highly recommend for anyone looking to get into chemistry!

автор: Martine S

Dec 19, 2019

The course was very well presented and with a very limited knowledge of Chemistry I have been able to follow and complete it. The lectures were informative and easy to understand.

Thank you Professor Dorian Canelas who made the course interesting. I was not looking at achieving the Honours course but still enjoyed doing 2 out of the 3 Challenge problems.

автор: Mackenzie S

Jul 30, 2019

I loved this course so much! It was super helpful, and I feel very prepared for my upcoming chemistry class at school. The instructor was great, and she seemed super nice and she made the course interesting. :) I recommend this course to anyone that wants an overview of chemistry, because I feel like this course did a great job at that. Thank you!

автор: Raphaël R

Sep 08, 2018

The best way to learn the basics of Chemistry. I studied this course prior to a general course as part of a Physics Degree and it was very helpful. Prof. Canelas' explanations are really easy to follow and gives you a great understanding of the subjects. Plus you won't need a lot of math to go around this course. Basic algebra should be enough.

автор: Joey W

Oct 29, 2019

Very clear logic and easy to understand for beginners. This class will be very helpful for beginners to develop the basic understanding of chemistry definitions, terms and scientific reasoning. For students who have known the basic theory of chemistry, you can consider more difficult courses. I would recommend this course to my students.

автор: albina d f

Jul 09, 2017

Dorian Canelas is a fantastic teacher, and I like the way she teaches chemistry.

No hurry, step by step, very good lectures

I enjoyed a lot the lessons and the exercises

Dorian Canelas has the big power to explain in a very simple way the concepts and theories

and ask students to try calculations so to find the right ones!!!

автор: Yashwant P

Jun 18, 2020

This course was very helpful. The professor is very knowledgeable and it is very fun to learn. The in-class demos and experiments were fun. It might be a little frustrating at some points during harder concepts. But all things aside you learn a lot in this course and it is not too fast paced.

автор: Capucine P

Sep 06, 2018

This course was very helpful for my understanding of biology and physics related content. It is just the right amount of work to learn in seven weeks, although some tests were significantly harder than others and forced me to work more time on. Thank you very much for offering this course!