Chevron Left
Вернуться к International Law In Action: Investigating and Prosecuting International Crimes

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International Law In Action: Investigating and Prosecuting International Crimes от партнера Лейденский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 479
Рецензии: 97

О курсе

‘Investigating and Prosecuting International Crimes’ is the second course in Leiden University’s new series on International Law in Action. The first course covered international courts and tribunals in The Hague in general. This second course provides an insider perspective into the work of international criminal courts and tribunals. You will learn about the investigation and prosecution of international crimes in The Hague. Atrocities produce unspeakable forms of violence. We will explore whether and how international criminal justice contribute to what UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon called the ‘age of accountability’. The theory is, those who commit the worst of human crimes, are held accountable, whether they are rank-and-file foot soldiers or military commanders, whether they are lowly civil servants following orders or top political leaders. We will test how this can be done and if this is realistic. During this course, you will be offered a look into the ‘kitchen’ of the Hague international criminal courts and tribunals. You will learn how international criminal justice functions, who the actors are, what outcomes it produces, and how it can be improved. If you want to gain a better understanding of international criminal cases, like the Lubanga case, the ICC’s first ever trial, and the legal legacy of UN international criminal tribunals, then this course is definitely for you! This course is free to join and to participate in. There is the possibility to get a verified certificate for the course, which is a paid option. If you want a certificate, but are unable to pay for it, you can request financial aid via Coursera....

Лучшие рецензии

RR
1 авг. 2017 г.

This course is a wonderful eye open for the sack of world peace.Even those who would be potential criminals in international criminal law are made to think twice before they could commit an offence.

CB
29 дек. 2019 г.

This course provides sufficient knowledge and learning in investigating and prosecuting international crimes. Learning videos and reading materials provided are very substantial.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 96 отзывов о курсе International Law In Action: Investigating and Prosecuting International Crimes

автор: Ericka B

21 июня 2017 г.

Very informative course with comprehensive tools and valuable interviews and dialogue with relevant experts in the field of international law!

автор: Nabil A

13 дек. 2019 г.

I think this course is very necessary. In order to stop the culture of impunity in the crime of genocide. And war crime. And crimes against humanity. . Finally, I say that the supervisors of this course deserve respect and appreciation

автор: Mateus M R

16 июля 2017 г.

Another excellent course by the Leiden University, which effectively immerses the student in the structure of the ICC. The teacher is very charismatic and the supporting material is very good.

автор: Chris J B B

29 дек. 2019 г.

This course provides sufficient knowledge and learning in investigating and prosecuting international crimes. Learning videos and reading materials provided are very substantial.

автор: Rebecca G

20 июля 2019 г.

Brilliant for someone who wants to go into international law. The content is amazing and moves at a reasonable pace. The interviews conduct for this course were inspiring!

автор: Domagoj V

4 янв. 2017 г.

Comprehensive yet respectful amount of gained knowledge within anyone's grasp. Just few clicks away from very valuable knowledge source.

автор: Teresa C

26 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course! Very interesting and complete. Thank you very much for putting it in the platform and the opportunity to learn.

автор: NDEREYIMANA J

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Ce cours est très bien organisé, il donne toutes les notions, la théorie et la pratique du droit pénal international, des mécanismes de poursuites des auteurs des crimes internationaux (Crime de guerre, crime de génocide, crime contre l'humanité). Il permet de comprendre le cheminement du procès devant la Cours et donne les éléments nécessaires pour définir et identifier ces différents crimes. C'est un cours très bien documenté, dispensé dans une pédagogie et méthodologie bien adéquate, fournissant une jurisprudence actualisée, et une expertise des praticiens hors du commun.

автор: Joseph J

10 июля 2021 г.

Course was a great introduction to the International Criminal Court and various aspects of international law. The course materials went well beyond the videos (which were well done) to include resources from various sources. The course load is somewhat demanding, so I suggest expecting to spend 6-10 hours per week on the course.

автор: Guillermo E P

18 дек. 2017 г.

Fantastic program. Please continue the series. I want to learn more about the process. I would appreciate if you can recommend additional literature on the topic. Your program has increase my interest and passion for International Law which I would like to merge with my original formal education. Your efforts are inspirational.

автор: Aditia B S

11 апр. 2020 г.

This second grade of International Law in Action from Leiden University MOOC is still cool!!! It east to understand what happened on International Criminal Justice and particularly on ICC!!! Hope there are another MOOC from Leiden relating about International Law. Good job!

автор: Tonderai T M

17 апр. 2021 г.

Expertly delivered course which addressed a very complex system of law in a methodical and concise way. The assessments were challenging and demanded sufficient engagement with the prescribed sources and videos and academic rigor in answering the questions.

автор: Catty A

13 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course! It's a great way of understanding in depth how International criminal law works. It also includes interviews with people that work in the field, and that can offer an insight of the everyday functioning and challenges. Highly recommended!

автор: R.T.Sameera S

9 мар. 2017 г.

Wonderful course I have ever taken. THIS is graet efford by the University ..vermuch userfriendly.I recoment all the learners who wannts to know much on ICc and criminal law must be follow this coure.Higly recomond.

Regards.

Sasantha sameera

Sri Lanka

автор: ROBERT R R

2 авг. 2017 г.

This course is a wonderful eye open for the sack of world peace.Even those who would be potential criminals in international criminal law are made to think twice before they could commit an offence.

автор: Mira L

18 июня 2019 г.

The course was very informative and well structured. I was pleased with the level of difficulty and detail. The course isn't designed for just anyone interested in the topic but is more in depth.

автор: Chief J

31 мар. 2021 г.

I thank you a lot. It was great. Meanwhile, I ask you to make it possible for the coursetakers to build a connection between themselves. Connections of a lawyer are the power.

автор: Daniil B

7 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting, useful and deep course of International Criminal Law. The course may be a bit hard for a beginners, but it gives you a ton of knowledges.

автор: Diego R V A

14 апр. 2019 г.

Grateful to the University and its professors. A very detailed course and supported by excellent videos, lectures and documentary references.

автор: Rodrigo A R G

10 янв. 2020 г.

Perfect option wether to prepare yourself for a more in-depth program or to review and keep updated in new developments on the field.

автор: John P S

23 нояб. 2017 г.

This was an excellent overview of the International Criminal Court in relation to other organs of international criminal justice.

автор: Daniya S

13 окт. 2020 г.

thank you coursera for giving me this great opportunity to learn international law in action. its really a graet course

автор: Mekha B C

29 июня 2020 г.

It was very valuable course for me, I learned very much about investigating and prosecuting international crimes.

автор: Suzanna S

29 нояб. 2016 г.

A very interesting and useful course highlighting the state-of-art in International criminal courts and tribunals.

автор: Ross m d

29 авг. 2018 г.

Great course would highly recommend for anyone with an interest in International law or criminal justice