Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intelligent Machining

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intelligent Machining от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,262
Рецензии: 266

О курсе

Manufacturers are increasingly utilizing machine tools that are self-aware – they perceive their own states and the state of the surrounding environment – and are able to make decisions related to machine activity processes. This is called intelligent machining, and through this course students will receive a primer on its background, tools and related terminology. Learn how the integration of smart sensors and controls are helping to improve productivity. You’ll be exposed to various sensors and sensing techniques, process control strategies, and open architecture systems that can be leveraged to enable intelligent machining. This course will prepare you to contribute to the implementation of intelligent machining projects. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the fifth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Лучшие рецензии

A
31 мая 2020 г.

being a mechanical engineer it is very much helpful for me. it reflects the idea of using intelligent machining in industries in order to improve the quality and increase the productivity of firm.

SC
13 сент. 2018 г.

Great course with good insights on industry 4.0 and the methods of implementation in our current industries. Also, erudite professors who explain the concepts lucidly are really worth mentioning.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 262 отзывов о курсе Intelligent Machining

автор: Meet P

30 апр. 2017 г.

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you The State University of New York and Coursera.

автор: Jigar P

12 янв. 2018 г.

Good for beginner awareness

автор: Shivoh C

14 сент. 2018 г.

Great course with good insights on industry 4.0 and the methods of implementation in our current industries. Also, erudite professors who explain the concepts lucidly are really worth mentioning.

автор: C. A K Y

2 окт. 2018 г.

this course has been an amazing journey, it has given me a perspective of how automation and digital manufacturing would become the ultimate form of production.

автор: Vishal

9 мая 2020 г.

This course is Very useful to understand the basics as well core things which are include in the intelligent machining. :-):-)

автор: Prakash S

15 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent Course

автор: Blessing S R

7 апр. 2020 г.

Interesting.

автор: Sergio E A M

26 дек. 2018 г.

It is needed to improve the audio cause there are some parts that are no easy to understand due of this.

автор: Nima G M

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is beneficial because it gives me a lot of information about how a machine could be intelligent. In fact, the existing gap between a traditional machine and an intelligent machine could be covered by some main tools, which are discussed in this course. Herein, nearly four main tools for covering this gap are introduced, specifically through the resources referred to in the "Reading" sections (not videos). The first one is sensors, the second one is signal processing, the third one is machine learning, and the last one is Process Control Strategies. Among these four tools, sensors are of the greatest importance without which no data would be available to be captured and analyzed. In other words, without sensors, it is not possible to make a machine intelligent.

автор: SUDHARSAN

26 июля 2020 г.

This course gives the accurate idea about how the future industries are going to be. From this course, it is clear that one has to stay updated to the current technology. Technology is so advanced nowadays. Every industry is focused on Intelligent Machining in order to improve their production quality. Very useful course. Also learn Machine learning and big data because they are going to reshape the future. if you master those then you will be at the top.

автор: Dr. Y N

27 апр. 2020 г.

the basics of intelligent machining based on industrial 4.0 technologies is very useful, and this lecture with simple contents are more commendable and understandable. this course creates interest to learn advanced concepts in intelligent machining. I acknowledge Dr. Rahul Rai for delivering wonderful talk on intelligent machining. I also thanks to coursera to provide this platform for learners.

автор: M R

4 нояб. 2020 г.

It's very interesting to learn about this course. In this, the fundamental details of intelligent machining are completely covered. Also, the way of explaining the basic concepts is highly super. Now, I learned the basic knowledge of intelligent machining and clearly understand the future scope of intelligent machining. I am really enjoyed this course learning .

автор: B R R B

24 апр. 2020 г.

The course on digital manufacturing given an eye opener to get more involvement in the related field of Engineering.

Thank you very much for this very contemporary course on Manufacturing. Well designed course.

By using digital manufacturing and design paradigm, smart reusable face mask at economic cost to be ventured.

автор: Eduardo P

9 мая 2021 г.

An excellent and great choice for those that one to know more about Intelligent Machines and how it is used inside enterprises or industry. And no matter what is your level of expertise, this course adapts to your lever with videos, conferences, and articles that help fully understand the concepts of each module.

автор: Dr. R S

3 июня 2020 г.

It is an excellent course, which given me a insight of future industry. it make me what is essential to face the future industry. thanks a lot for the one and all, who are all behind this programme to help the man kind....

автор: Abhay R

1 июня 2020 г.

being a mechanical engineer it is very much helpful for me. it reflects the idea of using intelligent machining in industries in order to improve the quality and increase the productivity of firm.

автор: Sangik S

8 мая 2020 г.

After doing this courses i have gathered a basic knowledge about the intelligent machining process how it works and what is the use of it .and lot of things

автор: Anuraag M K

26 апр. 2020 г.

Its a very good course to start off with. Really good for beginners especially since it gives a wide vaiety of knowledge on CNC machines and mart machining.

автор: Dr. S K S

26 июля 2020 г.

Great course with good insights on Intelligent machining, it help a lot. I will also share this innovative knowledge to my students. Thanks for this course

автор: Vivek N N

3 окт. 2020 г.

It's an greater experience to learn from Coursera. I learn lot of things from this course. So thank you Coursera to provide this beautiful course with us.

автор: BADRINATHAN K S

18 июня 2020 г.

This course is very useful to understand the basics of intelligent machining. It has created interest to learn advanced concepts in intelligent machining.

автор: ABDUL W H

24 июня 2020 г.

its really impressive course. explain all aspects of course short, simple and easy to understand. I review all concepts in short period of time.

автор: Kunal n m

29 мая 2020 г.

It was a good experience in their course which is very useful also give the information how the used of intelligent machining in industry

автор: MOHAMMAD R M

20 мая 2020 г.

It is useful for the upcoming future in the steam of MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. Rahul Rai sir has explained it clearly and perfectly.

автор: PAOLO B S A

3 авг. 2020 г.

great course, even tho for someone whose native language is not english, it is a little bit hard to understand the professor xD