Chevron Left
Вернуться к Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 116

О курсе

To address global poverty - do we really not have enough resources or do we not have the right tools to allocate our resources? The tools of finance, when applied correctly, can be an enabler of social and environmental outcomes. This course is designed to give you the ability to build innovative financing strategies that work towards outcomes such as financial inclusion, access to energy and access to education. The innovative finance process has five key components. It starts with identifying the outcomes you are looking to achieve and next moves on to due diligencing your issue area using techniques like design thinking to make sure you are designing with the end user. Next you must map all of the resources available for your outcome and then discover opportunities to augment these through business model innovation, multi-stakeholder partnerships and innovative financial structures. Finally, the last step is to put all of these pieces together to design an innovating financing strategy. Each week dives into a component of the process using examples and real case studies from social entrepreneurs, non-profits, development funders, impact investors, governments, foundations and more. Over five weeks you’ll learn about new types of revenue creation, financing approaches, business models and partnerships. By the end of the course, you’ll have the ability to hack finance for social change. Watch the course trailer https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSMUoCJgqkw...

Лучшие рецензии

DE

30 мар. 2021 г.

The course helped me understand innovative ways of financing and provided me with the tools and skills to further develop and apply in my professional career.

MM

18 мая 2020 г.

This course fulfilled my expectations on learning some finance aspects to reach funds for a social enterprise I am heading for. Totally recommended!

Фильтр по:

26–44 из 44 отзывов о курсе Innovative Finance: Hacking finance to change the world

автор: Jacques V

6 июля 2020 г.

Great course for introducing Sustainable Finance and impact investing!!

автор: Nada H E

26 авг. 2018 г.

It was great course full of new topics and engaging with real cases wa

автор: V.V.L.N. S

7 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent course with contemporary issues of Society where we live.

автор: Mandy L G

9 янв. 2018 г.

An excellent course for anyone involved in social work!

автор: Thando K

2 дек. 2019 г.

Very informative course, lots of material and ideas.

автор: Russell B S

25 мая 2020 г.

Excellent material, case studies and instructors

автор: Zaakir E

18 апр. 2019 г.

The best online course I have done so far!!

автор: Jay S C

10 мая 2019 г.

Amazing, informative and very relevant!

автор: Donna-Luisa E

16 нояб. 2020 г.

It was very in depth. Good course

автор: Tammy D M

10 дек. 2018 г.

Thanks for another great course!

автор: Alphonso S

5 июня 2018 г.

Excellent! Quite an eye opener.

автор: Andrew K K

8 июня 2018 г.

Wonderful insights!!

автор: Thomas F

23 окт. 2020 г.

Great and intuitive

автор: Rubén D L M

4 окт. 2020 г.

Muy bueno

автор: Mayuri D

8 апр. 2020 г.

Course is very nice but during checking assignments classmates are very less . Only few students checking assignments. Grades came too late.Even my 2 nd ,3rd and 4th assignment not checked .Please noted that.

автор: Alexandre R

16 апр. 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this Innovative Finance course as it ties in perfectly with the work I do at Edge Growth managing the ASISA ESD Fund as an impact investor. Alex Rodrigues

автор: Ashok R

26 июля 2018 г.

A well-packed course delivering essential knowledge of unique financing options for social projects.

автор: Mayuri D

3 апр. 2020 г.

great course

автор: Rowena S

14 мар. 2021 г.

It is unfortunate that I found my assignment cut-and pasted by one of the course participants and claimed my work to be his own! I flagged this with Coursera, but I only received an automated response saying Coursera takes integrity seriously. Coursera said they would look into the alleged plagiarism. However, over the course of a few weeks, I could still see this student moving along, while Coursera sent me no other follow up notes about my complaint. The quality of other assignments submitted also made me wonder if the students understood what was taught and what was required of us. On the positive side, the cases and readings were good, and I read them all. I wish you well and hope you address the issue that I flagged.