Chevron Left
Вернуться к Финансирование и инвестирование в инфраструктуру

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Финансирование и инвестирование в инфраструктуру от партнера Университет Боккони

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,554
Рецензии: 433

О курсе

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
27 дек. 2020 г.

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
19 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 426 отзывов о курсе Финансирование и инвестирование в инфраструктуру

автор: Arkaprava M

4 мая 2020 г.

This ranks amongst one of the best courses available in Infrastructure Finance and kudos to Prof. Gatti for explaining concepts with numericals and real life examples.

автор: Nta O H

6 янв. 2017 г.

Good Course and Great Teaching from Experience Lecturer: Perfect topic for Investment Banking and Investment Advise Services on financial operation and market aspects.

автор: Harsh C

31 мая 2019 г.

Very informative course. It is well structured. I would suggest to bring in more financial mathematics to give a more realistic picture of modelling of infrastructure

автор: MIGUEL V

15 дек. 2019 г.

This course gave me a very good overview of the key concepts to know in project finance. It was a very well constructed course, very clear and informative. Thank you

автор: Alex W

9 мая 2018 г.

Very well structured course, all content split up excellently between the weeks. Videos were very useful for learning the topic, and the variety of videos was great.

автор: Liceth C

7 мая 2017 г.

Very good course. I really liked to see throughout the course the diverse applications on real life projects. All what I learnt will be very useful for my work life!

автор: Gabriela E A L

23 окт. 2018 г.

Excellent course to learn the basis of Project Finance. The instructor explains everything very clearly and on a good pace. and the provided slides are useful too.

автор: Gabriele Q

7 мая 2020 г.

I found the course really interesting and full of "real life" examples, really useful for students to understand the concepts and bring them to the working life.

автор: Hoang H L

20 авг. 2020 г.

The course gives a comprehensive overview of project finance! However, it should be noted that the materials are quite more simplified than what the reality is.

автор: Anthony F

10 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course to know the main points of Infrastructure Finance. Yet, it has no project financial modelling, what could be great to have in another class !

автор: David R

10 июня 2018 г.

This is truly a fantastic course where complex concepts in project finance are made simple to understand. I highly recommend this for beginners in the subject

автор: Julien C

24 сент. 2018 г.

Great Course! Gives a good picture of what Project Finance is as well as the basic concepts. Congratulations to Bocconi Università for putting this together.

автор: Sukhdeep S P

2 мар. 2018 г.

It is an excellent program and is beneficial for someone who wants to learn the basics of project finance and how its financial sustainability is determined.

автор: Supasuta C

19 июня 2021 г.

Great teaching with a moderate level of difficulty on graded quizzes that challenges learners to think and put a lot of effort on review of course contents

автор: Fred L

19 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. Clear explanations and examples. I have a much better understanding of credits and of the infrastructure financing techniques.

автор: Edward K

2 янв. 2019 г.

Fantastic course that i would definitely recommend to any analyst trying to understand project finance and its technicalities.

Thank you Bocconi, Excellent.

автор: Marcelo W L

17 нояб. 2016 г.

An excellent course for both professionals who want to hone skills and beginners interested in embarking on the financial aspects of business development

автор: Riccardo R

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Precise and practical explanation from the professor on all the topics of the course. In addition, the examples presented were very useful and detailed.

автор: Anita N

5 дек. 2019 г.

Great course. The teaching approach is very practical and the example facilitated understanding of the concepts. I wish we had more case studies though.

автор: Erik P

27 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course! It really brings a lot of knowledge in a single and very structure umbrella. Thank you very much to Professor Gatti and his team.

автор: Pierre L

18 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. The professor is very clear and concepts are backed up by case studies with real infrastructure projects. I highly recommend it.

автор: Jérémie C

21 окт. 2017 г.

Effective pedagogy, very clear explanations. The professor takes time to develop instructive examples. Thank you for having made this course open.

автор: larainetian

7 мая 2020 г.

It's a very helpful course to build up the foundation of project finance. It would be better if some of the class materials are better organized.

автор: Matthieu L B

29 июля 2021 г.

Good overview course about infrastructure project finance.

Clear and professional, with presentation documents, examples, mentions recent trends.

автор: Brendan H

21 июня 2020 г.

A great course for someone with basic financial knowledge in the financing and investing of infrastructure. Well thought out and understandable!