Chevron Left
Вернуться к Identifying Security Vulnerabilities

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Identifying Security Vulnerabilities от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 130
Рецензии: 37

О курсе

This course will help you build a foundation of some of the fundamental concepts in secure programming. We will learn about the concepts of threat modeling and cryptography and you'll be able to start to create threat models, and think critically about the threat models created by other people. We'll learn the basics of applying cryptography, such as encryption and secure hashing. We'll learn how attackers can exploit application vulnerabilities through the improper handling user-controlled data. We'll gain a fundamental understanding of injection problems in web applications, including the three most common types of injection problems: SQL injection, cross-site scripting, and command injection. We'll also cover application authentication and session management where authentication is a major component of a secure web application and session management is the other side of the same coin, since the authenticated state of user requests need to be properly handled and run as one session. We'll learn about sensitive data exposure issues and how you can help protect your customer's data. We'll cover how to effectively store password-related information, and not to store the actual plaintext passwords. We'll participate in coding assignment that will help you to better understand the mechanisms for effectively storing password-related information. Along the way, we’ll discuss ways of watching out for and mitigating these issues and be able have some fun and exploit two different vulnerabilities in a web application that was designed to be vulnerable, called WebGoat....

Лучшие рецензии

DA
2 мая 2020 г.

Instructor is very knowledgeable. Content was fantastic & modern. Quizzes weren't easy & really enforced the course content. My favorite course so far of the 4 part series.

HT
15 мая 2020 г.

The course is really great and got to learn new & interesting concepts except that the webgoat installation tutorial/document is not up to date.

Фильтр по:

26–39 из 39 отзывов о курсе Identifying Security Vulnerabilities

автор: Andrea G

6 окт. 2021 г.

Wonderful class! Amazing teacher :)

автор: Dr V C S

30 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative course

автор: Daniel F O D

19 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent Course!

автор: MIGUEL A C L

16 нояб. 2020 г.

It's great theme

автор: APOORV G

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Good one

автор: Christoffer L

15 сент. 2020 г.

First week very theoretical, while the last three becomes more practical. I did however feel like I learnt something that I could use in everyday life. The additional resources and reading is really nice, though you might want to check up on the current OWASP top 10, since this course is from 2017.

автор: Wilco K

27 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course with a broad coverage of all the aspects involved in Application Security, clearly explained and the peer graded labs were fun to do!

автор: Edinson G

28 июня 2021 г.

Excelente curso, lo único que mejoraría es que para el último ejercicio, indicaran claramente en que versión de Java se debe hacer.

автор: Kevin P

20 июля 2020 г.

Really awesome to learn about vulnerabilities.

автор: Dr. D R

13 апр. 2020 г.

I was excellent

автор: Paramananda M

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Nickolas D

4 июня 2021 г.

The information presented in this course is easy to digest and on point when discussing the identification of security vulnerabilities. The information related to ciphers, hash functions, threat model description, cryptography usage, OWASP, various security vulnerabilities (sql injection, cross site scripting, permissions, authentication via cookies and sessions, etc) were all fairly modern (I think?) and well explained. WebGoat and Burp were cool tools (once I got them working...) and their associated labs (while not required for completion) were useful and interesting. While the information was good and fairly well presented in general, I think this class would be greatly improved with an integrated jupyter notebook for the java programming sections. This would allow auto-graded input/output based assignments. Additionally create more jupyter notebook assignments in each module to further solidify chapter topics. The labs were difficult to setup: the tools themselves seem to be fairly old and required a bit of configuring to get them to work correctly. The assignment is out of date: javax has been deprecated since the release of java 9 in 2017; the assignments should be updated to use the latest technologies. If a jupyter notebook was used the above problems would be solved, as the lab/assignment environment would be pre-configured correctly. Additionally, this would guarantee all students access to the same development environment and that all the necessary packages are available.

автор: Praveen P

21 мая 2020 г.

Peer Grade Assignments Marking By Indian Peers are validating our assignments very poor manner overall very bad attitude

автор: Balraj B

28 нояб. 2021 г.

T​he peer reviews ruin the course.