Chevron Left
Вернуться к HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,878
Рецензии: 4,141

О курсе

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
10 июня 2020 г.

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 мар. 2016 г.

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Фильтр по:

3501–3525 из 4,068 отзывов о курсе HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

автор: AYUSHI S

14 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Md S A

11 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Arvind K

8 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Afraz A

3 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Subrato r b

2 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: AJAY K S

2 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: abdelilahzdn

24 мар. 2020 г.

good

автор: khaleddd

18 февр. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Petar

20 нояб. 2019 г.

good

автор: Laxmi S D

8 окт. 2019 г.

best

автор: Muhammad Y

12 сент. 2019 г.

Good

автор: RAHUL K

27 июля 2019 г.

nice

автор: Milan R

28 апр. 2019 г.

nice

автор: SAURABH K

6 апр. 2019 г.

NICE

автор: Mike

26 мар. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Sweta S

24 янв. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Noah K

27 дек. 2017 г.

good

автор: Deleted A

5 июля 2017 г.

Good

автор: C F T m a

22 мая 2017 г.

good

автор: Linus R

1 апр. 2021 г.

Very good and detailed explanations in the html css part. I liked the quizzes, videos and practical execises a lot. Javascript in Week 4 and 5 was a harder topic and the amoung of knowledge per time increased suddely a lot too. The quizzes were still managable, but not satisfing learning in second half. I will go back to those videos in time but i couldn´t keep up there. Trail and errored the last 2 weeks with lots of pain.

But all in all good first online learning expierience!

Wondering if the technologies are becomeing outdated somewhat.

автор: Andrew C

11 мая 2016 г.

A good course for beginners, consisting mainly of following along as the instructor demonstrates code. The assignments are short and largely restricted to modifying supplied code. This is a necessary restriction of the peer-review grading process: the problem must be highly constrained in order for an untrained person to quickly grade it. You could certainly learn a lot by completing extra examples from a book or other resources, but this is not required to pass the course.

автор: Jean L N

5 окт. 2016 г.

A good course! I really had fun with this course. Mr. Chaikin is an excellent speaker and his course is clear, well organized and the videos are of excellent quality. This course could be further extended because the field is very wide. The only downside of this course is that I asked a single question to Mr. Chaikin and this is one of those Mentor who sent me wandering perhaps because he did not know the answer...

I look forward to another course of Mr. Chaikin !

автор: Mona G

3 июня 2020 г.

The course content was truly amazing! I enjoyed it a lot. There were many new concepts that I learned, which I think are very necessary to strengthen the basics. Altogether, I would like to thank the professor and his team for such a wonderful course. I would just like to point out that if there could be a conversation possible between the peers who grade the assignment and the peers who are graded, it will be more beneficial. Thanks a lot once again!

автор: Santiago M G

10 июня 2020 г.

The fundamentals seen on this course are fantastic, and Mr. Chaikin is a great instructor. However, I feel like some of the modules are a little outdated (not so bad for Week 3, but Week 5 can be improved) and the last week feels a little rushed. Despite all that, I absolutely recommend this course if you wanna learn the core elements the right way, and if you are open to look things up and learn on your own, as things have changed a little.