Chevron Left
Вернуться к The fundamentals of hotel distribution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The fundamentals of hotel distribution от партнера Школа бизнеса ESSEC

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,201
Рецензии: 287

О курсе

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

Лучшие рецензии

IM

6 сент. 2016 г.

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

6 янв. 2018 г.

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 285 отзывов о курсе The fundamentals of hotel distribution

автор: Anoop J

5 мая 2020 г.

Loved it! I will highly recommend this course for all hoteliers. No matter how many years of experience a hotelier has, its important to understand sales strategy and this course is one of the best!

Its all about sell sell sell

Sincerely,

Anoop Jayaprakash

автор: Maryamii

22 мар. 2022 г.

The course was excellent. It was up-to-date and new that I could not learn from anywhere. Very capable teachers taught us. The files and contents of this course were very comprehensive and useful for me. Thanks to ESSEC Business School and Coursera.

автор: Vikas K

22 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, where you can enhance your knowledge and Hotel skills.

I will definitely recommend and go ahead with this specialisation course. I am very glad to complete my first course from Coursera " The fundamentals of hotel distribution."

автор: Ani A

18 апр. 2020 г.

Interesting and important information who works in hospitality sphere or wants to get general information about this sphere. Good lecturers with good examples and in the last week, interesting meetings whith Expedia and Booking representatives.

автор: Thomas G

7 мар. 2016 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this entry-level course on the topic. Excellent material, very up-to-date and thoroughly prepared. The presentations are quite energetic, with gestures a bit over the top, but the content is worth watching every minute.

автор: Yarelis M S

3 апр. 2017 г.

I would like to say, this course have a great information, the videos are very interest. In the first week I though that could be, a little bit bored, but with the second week, I became more compromised with all information that bring.

автор: Daniel T H

20 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent presentation, deep diving in many important issues of distribute hotel the most effective ways in this dynamic industry- as we are finishing construction of a small independent hotel it was an eye opinion exposure for me !

автор: Pratik Z

26 мар. 2016 г.

The course content is amazing and very informative. I am not from hospitality sector but I understood all the concepts and because of all the quizzes and assignments, now I feel more confident in finding a job in hospitality sector.

автор: Jérémie L

3 июня 2020 г.

A good introductory course to hotel distribution, I would recommend it to people starting in the industry or willing to switch career. Some elements are a bit outdated but they don't really impact the value provided by the course.

автор: SUKSHAM K

6 авг. 2020 г.

Thankyou coursera and ESSEC Business school for preparing such a helpful course. My experience has been nothing but positive. I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow

автор: Yassin Z

11 июня 2017 г.

very good presented and comprehensive to all distribution channels and tactics

the material are very good. and easy to understand.

i recommend this course for everyone willing to study and learn about the hotel distributions.

автор: Cristina R

4 авг. 2020 г.

This course has been very insightful, providing a clear framework for further analysis and practice of the hotel distribution. The concepts shared served as an important background to my daily job in Hospitality Marketing.

автор: Pratyush R

22 мая 2020 г.

As a tourism student this course has been really helpful to me. I am planning to build a career in hotel industry, specifically in marketing. So this course gave me a good knowledge in the field of distribution of hotel.

автор: Katrina G

12 февр. 2018 г.

At first it was hard to follow tutors due to thick accent and very speedy talking, but I managed to learn to pause at the right moments :) The content provided is great and very constructive, gives you a crash course.

автор: Lemuel C

19 июня 2020 г.

Very detailed, yet easy to understand and follow. Would definitely recommend this course. Even with experience in hotel distribution, found myself learning new things and able to keep up to date with latest trends.

автор: Mario J F

29 мая 2020 г.

Great Course, if you wish to learn the basics of Hotel Distribution or just refresh your knowledge this course is an amazing tool. My compliments to ESSEC and Professor Peter they achieved a great learning product!

автор: Ramin Z

14 янв. 2019 г.

This course was designed with real life examples, therefore was matching my experience where now I can apply to my daily job to improve our hotel scores and to evaluate the our distribution channels. Thank you.

автор: Fonny F

25 янв. 2022 г.

​Dear Essec, Greetings from Bali! Thank you for the knowledge of fundamentals of hotel distribution, im starting to gain my confidence to learn more about hospitality again. Thank you once again!

автор: Joannem R

6 сент. 2018 г.

You need to take this course to better understand why revenue is such an important thing to implement at a hotel. This course guides you on basic things that will help at better managing a hotel

автор: Paupardin

28 февр. 2021 г.

This MOOC was simply outstanding. Very interesting lectures with top professors, very clear. I learned a lot and have the impression I understand the issues much better. Strongly recommended !

автор: Lina M Q C

26 февр. 2021 г.

Es un extraordinario curso para personas que no tienen conocimientos sobre este tema. Definitivamente ha valido cada minuto invertido. Lo ideal es hacer todo el Mooc. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

автор: Swagat R P

18 февр. 2022 г.

One of the best courses that I found on Coursera that not only teaches the basics of Hotel Distribution but helps you dive deeper into the very subject and helps in gaining a needful skill.

автор: Olena P

7 февр. 2016 г.

Very detailed and easy to understand lectures, that discover complicated inside of hotel industry in a simple way. Great professors made my pleasant learning experience.

Thank you so much!

автор: Giuliana L

17 февр. 2020 г.

Me pareció muy bueno y completo. Ahora tengo una mejor idea de como aprovechar al máximo los canales de distribución para mi hotel y hacer lograr obtener el mejor rendimiento.

автор: weng k

22 окт. 2018 г.

i've accidentally click cancel subscription, but i will repurchase again. Is really informative and helping to understand in more systematically way. Strongly recommend.