Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.8
Оценки: 651
Рецензии: 157

О курсе

The Holocaust was an inconceivable historical event, which forever robbed Western culture of its innocence. As civilized human beings, we fail to understand how events of such horror could have taken place, and how an idea so inhumanly warped could have spread like wildfire through an entire continent, instigating the systematic annihilation of millions of Jews. This free online course was produced jointly by Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem – the World Holocaust Remembrance Center. The course tracks the history of the Holocaust and has two parts. "The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World" is the first of the two courses and covers the following themes in its three weeks: Week 1: From Hatred to Core Ideology We will try to delve into Nazi ideology and the special place of Jews and Judaism in it. We will also discuss how the National Socialist Party converted the German Democracy of the Weimar Republic into a totalitarian regime within a short period of time, and its meaning for Jews and non-Jewish citizens. Week 2: The World and the Jews in World War II We will try to examine the broader contexts of the Holocaust and to place it, as part of World War 2. In this meeting we will also refer to the vital Jewish world to be found under various Nazi occupations and influences. Week 3: The Isolation Abyss - the Perspective of the Individual We will try to reveal different aspects of Jewish life in the face of the badge of shame, ghettos and segregation, as well as the formation of individual, societies’ and leader’s reactions in the face of a consistent policy of dispossession and discrimination. Once you’ve completed this course, you can continue your learning with The Holocaust - An Introduction (II): The Final Solution (https://www.coursera.org/learn/holocaust-introduction-2/home/welcome) This online course is offered in an innovative, multi-level format, comprising: * Comprehensive lectures by leading researchers from Tel Aviv University and Yad Vashem. * A wealth of voices and viewpoints presented by guest lecturers. * Numerous documents, photos, testimonies and works of art from the time of the Holocaust. * Novel learning experience: Crowd sourcing – involving the learners themselves in the act of collecting and shaping information, via unique, exciting online assignments. REQUIREMENTS: This course is designed for anyone with an interest in the Holocaust, including students, teachers, academics and policy-makers....

Лучшие рецензии

D

Mar 28, 2016

A fascinating personal account of the atrocity while the world watched! This class is for everyone there is so much more to learn, thank you for everything you went out of you way to help, God Bless

DA

Jul 22, 2019

It is an eye-opening and humbling course. I appreciate how the content was presented through an engaging narrative. It led me to think more deeply about the Holocaust and humanity, for that matter.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 155 отзывов о курсе The Holocaust - An Introduction (I): Nazi Germany: Ideology, The Jews and the World

автор: Simone Z

Mar 13, 2018

V

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

,

w

e

l

l

r

e

s

e

a

r

c

h

e

d

,

w

e

l

l

presented.

автор: Elvira G

Nov 21, 2016

Excelent course, with many examples and photos and films, congratulations

автор: Jordan H

Jan 10, 2018

Very good and the professor knew her topic very well.

автор: Geoffrey P

Sep 08, 2018

I have learned so much from this insightful and thought provoking series. Thank you!

автор: P.Deepak

Nov 18, 2018

A life changing experience

автор: Kristina G

Nov 23, 2018

Great tutors. Thanks.

автор: Lourdes N M

Nov 25, 2018

excelente

автор: Jean-Christophe H

Oct 04, 2018

Une excellente première introduction à la Shoah. C'est une occasion de reprendre ce que l'on croyait savoir sur le sujet, connaissances souvent passablement partielles en raison de la masse de ce que l'on est supposé étudier en première/terminale. Les vidéos sont courtes, chaque sujet abordé en profondeur, des compléments sont fournis. Les mentors sont très réactifs ce qui se comprend étant donné le sujet et les individus qui pourraient profiter de failles pour se lancer dans une surenchère dans l'abject. Là, rien de tel.

автор: Liam h

Apr 27, 2019

really intresting and importanat

автор: Leo C

May 11, 2019

WOW! Content is upsetting but delivered in an engaging and challenging way! Changes the way you think and see things.

автор: Pascal L S

Apr 20, 2019

An excellent introduction to the with lots of new information for those of you who have already studied the history of the Holocaust before.

автор: Rishabh J

Apr 22, 2019

This is an excellent course with good content and structure.

автор: IndraniSharma

Jun 22, 2019

I have since a long time now been keen on studying about the Holocaust and the Nazi Ideology that led to it. Up until now i had been self educating myself by reading various books, publications, watching videos etc. However the system did not look very cohesively. The information i was getting was in a disorganised fashion. Then i came across this course and knew i had to take it. And for the first time since i have strived to know more about this subject was i able to get information in a well-integrated and structured format. The course starts exactly from a point and time in history which is relevant to studying the holocaust. The course was immensely eye opening and the content truly compelling. I can't wait to start the 2nd part of the course.

автор: Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Deseo un mayor conocimiento respecto a este tema y este curso me viene súper, lo mejor es que están en ESPAÑOL.

Muchas gracias.

автор: JOSENCLEVES D A M

Jun 30, 2019

The course provided me with information on the places I consider relevant to write my book.

автор: Sam C

May 15, 2019

gagagagag

автор: Manu S

May 28, 2019

A very good course to understand Nazi Germany, Jews lives under Hitler rule and the outlook of the Europian world towards the Jews. I absolutely loved the professor's teaching style, the course content was good and concise and very informative. Reading session further helped me in understanding the whole scenario better, quizzes between the lessons helped me in retaining most of the lesson.

автор: LeRoy G

Jun 05, 2019

This is a great course to take to get a small look into the bigger picture of the Holocaust. I like very much what I study here and ready to learn more along with American History. Anyone that is looking to study what had happened in WW2 between 1938 to 1945 this is a start. Videos like this one also help to better understand the question of WHY it started https://youtu.be/zUW9RsZwgAE

Thank You very much

LaRoy Graham

автор: Jerónimo G O

Jun 07, 2019

Ameno, instructivo, y anima a seguir profundizando en éste tema.

автор: Laura G

Jun 11, 2019

Este curso estuvo excelente, de verdad lo recomiendo a quienes tengan algun interes por este tema.

автор: Danielle A G A

Jul 22, 2019

It is an eye-opening and humbling course. I appreciate how the content was presented through an engaging narrative. It led me to think more deeply about the Holocaust and humanity, for that matter.

автор: Maria W

Aug 15, 2019

This was a very educational course with incredible amounts of photos and videos that truly brought the facts to life in regard to those horrible years of the Holocaust. Going into this course, one of my questions was: Why? Why did this happen? How could people sink to such a level of deprivation and evil mindset to destroy so many lives? These questions were answered very thoroughly in this course.

I would recommend this course for anyone who wants an overview of what took place around the world before and during the Holocaust. This class is a great pairing with The History of Israel.

автор: Susan F

Aug 13, 2019

I give this course the highest rating because it was presented in an easy to understand format, included great resources and offered new ways of researching certain materials that can be used to identify with the victims of the Holocaust directly such as their art and their diaries. Photos are also a very important aspect of the truth of what actually went on during the Holocaust, not just public official views.

автор: Beatriz A D A Q

May 07, 2019

Amazing

автор: Alejandro

Sep 17, 2019

It was a great course that I´ve learned and very interesting topics to read and discuss. Thank You!!!