Chevron Left
Вернуться к Privacy in the Western World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Privacy in the Western World от партнера EIT Digital

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 80
Рецензии: 17

О курсе

Welcome to this course about privacy, We are thrilled to see that you are interested and will provide you with a comprehensive study of this intriguiging subject. We hope this course will enthuse you to look further into privacy and personal data regulation. Especially in the light of recent events it becomes more important to know about your (alleged!?) rights and freedoms. After showing you a number of interesting examples of privacy in recent events, this course continues to provide you with an historic introduction, and varying cases and court decisions. It will guide you through the cultural and legal changes in perception of privacy over time. Sometimes with a more technological perspective. Notably, in the Western world differences have accumulated over time and the differences between the USA and Europe will be explained extensively in the follow-up courses. Through video lectures and quizzes we endeavor to build a solid foundation for you to construct a well-founded opinion on privacy. Last but not least we sincerely hope you enjoy the course! Prof.mr.dr. Jan Smits...

Лучшие рецензии

E

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

JJ

Aug 03, 2020

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

Фильтр по:

1–18 из 18 отзывов о курсе Privacy in the Western World

автор: Martijn T K

Jul 17, 2019

Nice course. At first I was hesitant that I would get a lot of boring history lessons, but the videos are really short and to the point and explain where these privacy laws come from and that they make sense! Also nice to see how current developments like at Facebook are addressed as well.

автор: Ekaterina G

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

автор: Valentina G F

Jul 21, 2020

Estuvo muy chevere! En especial la forma en la que tratan varios temas que parecen desconectados, pero que después toman forma.

автор: Josiah O J

Aug 03, 2020

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

автор: Anandita S

Jul 18, 2020

It was a very insightful course and I am glad I was able to complete it.

автор: MONIKA S

May 24, 2020

I just love the course very much informative and easy to understand.

автор: KAZI Z A

Jun 25, 2020

Awesome experience

автор: PRASHANT K G

Jun 01, 2020

excellent course

автор: SANDRA V D R

Jul 31, 2020

EXCELENT.

автор: Mehak s

Jul 07, 2020

Nizz

автор: Shivani

Jul 28, 2020

..

автор: Baldeep a

Apr 22, 2020

Well-paced course emphasizing on historic facts and rationale. Sound foundational course for diving into Privacy management.

автор: Priya

Jun 29, 2020

It was a great experience. I really learnt alot which might help me in future

автор: Goutham K U B

May 26, 2020

Non Credit Certificate Only

автор: Banpreet k

Jul 28, 2020

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCED

автор: Jittu V

Aug 08, 2020

A brief study of the western legal framework to privacy and it is curated with great care and accuracy

автор: Abhay J

May 06, 2020

Very Poorly Taught, Information is just thrown randomly and is very out of context, In one module we discuss Modern Privacy and suddenly towards the end we're memorizing Old Treaties. Lack of Video Time and Poorly Structured Reading Material. Easy Quizzes and Very Few Evaluative Components.

автор: Chad E

Aug 04, 2020

I really didn't learn very much on this course. The lecture videos were no longer than 5 minutes (barring one or two) and there was no real substance to anything "taught" that I couldn't learn from a cursory glance on Wikipedia.