Chevron Left
Вернуться к Privacy in the Western World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Privacy in the Western World от партнера EIT Digital

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 171
Рецензии: 32

О курсе

Welcome to this course about privacy, We are thrilled to see that you are interested and will provide you with a comprehensive study of this intriguiging subject. We hope this course will enthuse you to look further into privacy and personal data regulation. Especially in the light of recent events it becomes more important to know about your (alleged!?) rights and freedoms. After showing you a number of interesting examples of privacy in recent events, this course continues to provide you with an historic introduction, and varying cases and court decisions. It will guide you through the cultural and legal changes in perception of privacy over time. Sometimes with a more technological perspective. Notably, in the Western world differences have accumulated over time and the differences between the USA and Europe will be explained extensively in the follow-up courses. Through video lectures and quizzes we endeavor to build a solid foundation for you to construct a well-founded opinion on privacy. Last but not least we sincerely hope you enjoy the course! Prof.mr.dr. Jan Smits...

Лучшие рецензии

E
23 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

AC
14 авг. 2020 г.

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 32 отзывов о курсе Privacy in the Western World

автор: Martijn T K

17 июля 2019 г.

Nice course. At first I was hesitant that I would get a lot of boring history lessons, but the videos are really short and to the point and explain where these privacy laws come from and that they make sense! Also nice to see how current developments like at Facebook are addressed as well.

автор: Ekaterina G

24 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course, and the instructor makes it very interesting through explaining the content in great detail. The information was also spread very well over the weeks, and flowed very well.

автор: Priya

29 июня 2020 г.

It was a great experience. I really learnt alot which might help me in future

автор: Valentina G F

20 июля 2020 г.

Estuvo muy chevere! En especial la forma en la que tratan varios temas que parecen desconectados, pero que después toman forma.

автор: Aalok N C

15 авг. 2020 г.

Through this course i understood different things from which the digital experts are dealing with.

автор: TPHILIP P A U

10 окт. 2020 г.

Wonderful Course! The professor is really knowledgeable both in technology and international law

автор: Priyanka D

30 сент. 2020 г.

wonderful learning experience. I have joined the next course offered in continuation to this one

автор: John Y

11 мар. 2021 г.

This was a well thought out introduction to the 'how and the why' privacy laws have evolved.

автор: Diego M

22 окт. 2020 г.

Me parece interesante, y excelente a manera de introducción en el mundo de la privacidad.

автор: Josiah O J

3 авг. 2020 г.

Awesomely awesome. I can relate what is taught into politics and other spheres.

автор: Anandita S

18 июля 2020 г.

It was a very insightful course and I am glad I was able to complete it.

автор: MONIKA S

23 мая 2020 г.

I just love the course very much informative and easy to understand.

автор: Loriane G N

20 апр. 2021 г.

Difference,s between French and others principles, are difficult

автор: KAZI Z A

25 июня 2020 г.

Awesome experience

автор: PRASHANT K G

1 июня 2020 г.

excellent course

автор: Tisha S

15 сент. 2020 г.

excellent

автор: SANDRA V D R

31 июля 2020 г.

EXCELENT.

автор: Mona A A

9 июля 2021 г.

good

автор: Mehak S

7 июля 2020 г.

Nizz

автор: Shivani

28 июля 2020 г.

..

автор: Baldeep a

22 апр. 2020 г.

Well-paced course emphasizing on historic facts and rationale. Sound foundational course for diving into Privacy management.

автор: Sanskriti O

21 окт. 2020 г.

The course is good to and informs us the importance of privacy in this world.

автор: ADEWUNMI K B

8 окт. 2020 г.

The course is impressive and value added knowledge to me.

автор: Goutham K U B

26 мая 2020 г.

Non Credit Certificate Only

автор: Banpreet k

28 июля 2020 г.

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCED