Chevron Left
Вернуться к Медицинский рынок

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Медицинский рынок от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 431
Рецензии: 110

О курсе

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC

Jan 13, 2020

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 103 отзывов о курсе Медицинский рынок

автор: Tazeem Y

Sep 10, 2019

very informative

автор: Djamal N

Dec 01, 2018

good information

автор: Fabio C d S

Jun 17, 2018

Great course.

автор: Janix K A

Apr 07, 2020

Great course

автор: newtaraday

Jul 02, 2017

Great course

автор: Juan A P J

Mar 29, 2016

great course

автор: SHASHISHEKAR M

May 05, 2020

Good info

автор: Mona A A

May 28, 2020

ممتازة

автор: Miguel L M A P

May 26, 2017

A++

автор: Divyanshu M

Feb 02, 2020

NA

автор: Aditya J

Jan 30, 2018

Fantastic content. Although I feel that there's a bit too much historical information on the healthcare marketplace that's expected to be digested, a couple of sittings through the course should help you understand the relevance of all the historical information; even if you're unable to recall a lot of it by the end of the course.

Dr. Parente's knowledge in the field is probably unparalleled, and there's no one else I know of that I'd rather listen to, speak on the topic. However, his delivery of the content could use some improving. There's a little lack of clarity in the message he tries to convey sometimes and I've had to resort to re-watching vidoes, turning on subtitles and reading transcripts a couple of times to try to understand the message conveyed.

The quizzes are sometimes too easy (I remember once getting a question in the course about what the range of probability is (0 to 10)). Harder quizzes that require deeper understanding, and promote analytical thinking of market trends and health economics would be much more useful to gauge student's understanding of the material.

Apart from that, this is a 10/10 course and I loved every lecture, video, assignment, and quiz. Wonderful work putting this together!

автор: Jamie L F T

Jun 25, 2020

Very US-centric, but it was a good learning experience as I have always been curious about why American healthcare seems so "broken" compared to other developed countries. I learnt about the history and how the US healthcare system works. I also learnt about the economics of health insurance and the economic costs of "health bads" like smoking, alcoholism and obesity. I also learnt how to size a market in my own country and how to write a market sizing memo.

Sometimes, it can get very boring as there are a lot of numbers and the prof can be quite monotonous. Prof also talks quite fast, so you'd have to pause the video often to write notes. The volume of the last few videos seem to be really soft too, and some typos in slides but nothing major. Also, not convinced of the effectiveness of peer-reviewed assignments as none of us have much knowledge in this field and it might be better for the instructor and teaching assistants to grade the assignments instead.

автор: Rachel M

Apr 11, 2016

This is a good course, providing quality information. It has a bit of a financial lean, as the professor has a background in this area; this was stretching for me as an engineer, but ultimately I found it helpful, as the financing of healthcare is an incredibly important issue! Unfortunately, the professor is a bit hard to understand; he does not speak in proper grammatical structure and often rambles or mutters, so even as a native English speaker, I had to turn on subtitles in order to understand the point he was trying to get across. Overall, after taking this course, I feel *much* more versed on the healthcare landscape and all the players involved therein. I recommend this course to students who want to better understand the general workings of the healthcare industry.

автор: Marta H

Feb 15, 2018

Content was excellent, instructor was clearly an expert in the field. I learned much more than I expected from my first experience with an online course, and plan to complete the remaining modules.

Suggested improvements:

1) there were often typo's and other mistakes in the quiz questions and assignments. In fact, in two cases they were so grave that it was difficult to understand the question. Please consider proof-reading more carefully.

2) I would have benefited from some kind of reading list or syllabus to provide additional sources of information. Even a short list of recommended reading would be welcome.

автор: David A

Mar 27, 2020

I learned a tremendous amount about the structure and behavior of the healthcare marketplace. I thought the quizzes were very helpful. I specially like the data and graphs. I took the course in order to get a richer understanding of the healthcare field in which I work. I was delighted to see how many connections I could make between the material in the course and issues in my own workplace. So I considered the time spent well worth it. The only things that detract from the course are some typographical errors In the lslides that should be corrected.

автор: Marvin R

Nov 22, 2018

This course effectively covers the healthcare marketplace in the US and illustrates much of the complexity that makes it so expensive (as compared to many other advanced countries). I found the course materials were easy to absorb, though sometimes lacking in quality control. Overall I recommend this course to professionals and students who have some knowledge of healthcare but want to understand the players, history and incentives in the USA system.

автор: Pablo M

Oct 21, 2018

The course is very robust. However one aspect to improve is that the capstone project requires the valuation of a technology however , the training does not provide too much detail or information about how to do a valuation. Only in the last module there is information about it. Most of the course is about the history of healthcare in the U.S. which does not seem align with the last project.

автор: Sherianne T Y T

Jun 17, 2020

The course seems to have a large focus on the history of America's healthcare. While I agree that it is important to understand how past policies shape the current market, I think this course could benefit from bringing in examples from other countries as well. However, this is a good introductory course if you want to understand more about the different marketplace players.

автор: Tsang K C

Sep 03, 2018

The knowledge is rich and presented in an organised manner. The focus on the US market is helpful for people interested in understanding the operation of the US market.

The assignment can be improved by asking questions in a more direct way.

автор: Ashish

Jan 05, 2018

Instructor seems knowledgeable and gives a good overview of healthcare especially for a beginner like me. Sometime it felt he has been teaching this course since long time and is bored by the content.

автор: Joshua V

Mar 05, 2018

Interesting and kept my attention there was maybe a tad to much history though, and as I am using this advance my knowledge about present undertakings in healthcare that provided minimal value.

автор: Dianne B

Mar 16, 2018

I find it really compelling and interesting. He is witty and very knowledgable in this field! The pace however is really quick and there's a lot of information - so make sure not to blink!

автор: Lindsey G

Sep 13, 2017

Great course. Very interested in going to the next sections. Some oddities about question ordering and repetition, but nothing that inhibits the learner from continuing.

автор: Arnold J S

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent teacher.

Study Material/graphs need a 2020 refresh.

First submission has mostly insurance centered rubric which is not evident in the question.

автор: Emilie L

Mar 20, 2017

A good introduction to the Healthcare Marketplace though the pace of the class makes hard to understand all the economical concepts.