Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundations of Health Equity Research

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundations of Health Equity Research от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 39
Рецензии: 11

О курсе

Introduces students to the core principles of health equity research. Covers topics such as defining health equity, engaging community and policy stakeholders, patient-centeredness, cultural competence, and dissemination of research findings. Content will recognize different geographic, cultural, and social contexts where health inequities occur....

Лучшие рецензии

HL

Jun 20, 2020

My current roles have taken me away from community health care and this course has helped me keep stay current with Health Care Equity Research and program development. Thank you for this course.

SA

Aug 06, 2020

I feel this course gave me a core understanding of the structure needed to compose constructive health equity research. Thank you to all parties involved!

Фильтр по:

1–11 из 11 отзывов о курсе Foundations of Health Equity Research

автор: Michael B

Aug 25, 2020

I found this course very useful in terms of expanding my knowledge base of health equity and its relationship with research. Covid and other natural disasters (Hurricane Katrina) have shown us that have shown us that 15 years has done little to disparage any of the inequities that exist at all levels of almost every large institution the US, the healthcare system being just one. I now have an idea of the many inequities in healthcare and healthcare minorities face and faced and why minorities can be very apprehensive when medical research is involved. As a public health professional having my base knowledge put into context and with some perspective added can be invaluable. Take the course, You'll be a better scientist or student. Five Stars.

автор: Kamya R

Apr 18, 2020

This course was a great foundation. I do some health equity research, but I found that the videos and readings were helpful to deepen my understanding of health equity overall. There were also many programmatic methods shared that I will be utilizing to implement future projects. Thank You!

автор: Shakira N

May 28, 2020

Great information that went beyond just discussing equity and equality. Some great suggestions on how to be a better researcher, engaging community members and stakeholders. Overall I enjoyed the class.

автор: Hope L

Jun 20, 2020

My current roles have taken me away from community health care and this course has helped me keep stay current with Health Care Equity Research and program development. Thank you for this course.

автор: Sarah A

Aug 06, 2020

I feel this course gave me a core understanding of the structure needed to compose constructive health equity research. Thank you to all parties involved!

автор: Angeli A S R

Jul 22, 2020

Thank you. I learned more about health equity & it's a great help to our research.

автор: Shakia J

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative and easy to follow

автор: Robert B S M

Jan 28, 2020

Outstanding course. Thanks.

автор: Ishita R

Sep 07, 2020

Except for the contents Week 4, all the lectures were very informative and thought-provoking. Week 4 was barely audible and too much mumbling going on.

автор: jeremiah w

Jul 10, 2020

very educational