Chevron Left
Вернуться к Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies от партнера Университет Эмори

4.7
Оценки: 129
Рецензии: 32

О курсе

The Center for Humanitarian Emergencies is a partnership between CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch and the Rollins School of Public Health that drives global collaboration, research and evidence based training to improve the lives and well-being of populations impacted by humanitarian emergencies. - Center for Humanitarian Emergencies: http://www.che.emory.edu/ - CDC's Emergency Response and Recovery Branch: http://www.cdc.gov/globalhealth/healthprotection/errb/index.html This course covers the technical and management principles that are the basis of planning, implementing, and evaluating health programs for acutely displaced populations in developing countries. The emphasis is on refugees in camp situations. The course includes modules on assessment, nutrition, epidemiology of major health problems, surveillance, and program management in the context of an international relief operation. Course Objectives Upon completion of this course, learners will be able to: 1. Describe a complex humanitarian crisis in terms of magnitude, person, time and place. 2. Calculate basic epidemiology measures. 3. Evaluate the strengths and limitations of epidemiological data within the context of CHE. 4. Develop public health programs and strategies responsive to the diverse cultural values and traditions of the community being served. 5. Identify internal and external problems that may affect the delivery of essential public health services in a CHE. 6. Identify the different technical areas in a public health response in CHEs....

Лучшие рецензии

AG

Nov 28, 2016

The course covered the mains issues of a very complex topic in a very compact way, I have definitely extended my skills and knowledge! Thanks to the lecturers!

KI

Oct 31, 2017

Actually, Its awesome learning at coursera, but am yet to have my certificate after being debited.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 32 отзывов о курсе Health in Complex Humanitarian Emergencies

автор: Ahmed I

May 26, 2017

Amazing course, gives a good simplified background on what happens during humanitarian crises

автор: Faith M

Mar 03, 2018

It was really great doing this course. Quite informative. I expected more though. Especially on mental health and project management.

автор: René F N

May 22, 2017

Interesting lectures for those who want to know more about the subject. There were few meaningful discussions or interactions with the faculty, however. But it's good enough as a refresher if you've taken courses in public health in general, infectious diseases, and public health in developing nations.

автор: Kayla M L

Jun 12, 2018

Good introductory course. Very short modules/lessons, but plenty of readings. Would have preferred a more advanced course, or sections that would go more in-depth and provide practicals.

автор: Willemijn d B

Jun 16, 2017

The course was very interesting and definitely developed with a lot of care - it is just that with a MSC in International Public Health I suppose I expected a little bit more depth and also more challenging test/assignments.

автор: Yusuf T

Jan 01, 2019

A well-prepared course. Thank you.

автор: Farkhod S

Jan 30, 2019

great intro to health in CHEs

автор: Josue D S C

Nov 21, 2018

fantastic

автор: Kingsley I

Oct 31, 2017

Actually, Its awesome learning at coursera, but am yet to have my certificate after being debited.

автор: Elena C

Feb 03, 2018

This was amazing! It was very detailed and useful for an aid worker. Sincerely I strongly hope to find a full university master similar to this course.

Thanks to all the professors, I just recommend to some of you to speak louder and more cleary because sometimes I had a bit of difficulty hearing.

автор: Nicolas U

Dec 03, 2016

wow! Emory is awesome! shout out to Jiong Jones and Omar Lattouf!

автор: Tamara T

Jun 08, 2017

Great course! Can't wait for future courses re this topic

автор: Maen A A

Dec 16, 2017

very informative and useful i recomend it to anyone who wants to know more about the topic

автор: Dr A A

Jan 04, 2017

Good learning for those who have interests in humanitarian emergency.

автор: Aminata G

Nov 28, 2016

The course covered the mains issues of a very complex topic in a very compact way, I have definitely extended my skills and knowledge! Thanks to the lecturers!

автор: Jennifer S

Nov 13, 2017

Thank you. This was a pleasure.

автор: Tehseen A

Nov 25, 2016

Great Course. Loved it

автор: Riz

Dec 20, 2017

wonderful

автор: Chtaura J

Nov 04, 2017

Excellent Course! I look forward to taking future course around health in CHE.

автор: Sandra M M G d A

Jan 09, 2018

I liked so mush! I’ve been working in the field for a few years. And with this course I learn new things These new applications of technology provide students with greater flexibility. More important they make it possible to change the way we learn and the way that is teaching. Give motivation. The Moocs place more the responsibility, encourage the students to think critically about the issues being taught.On this course HCHE the avaliation depends only of the teachers. Not like in the others courses that I participated, that we need the opinion of our peers to get enough credit. Congrats

автор: Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very interesting!!!!!

автор: ANA E K R

Feb 08, 2017

Es un curso ameno, interesante y frofundo. No tiene ni un minuto de desperdicio, se aprovecha en su totalidad. Jerarquiza los sapectos importates y logra interesar al alumno. Muchas gracais por la posibilidad de aprender de una forma accesible a quienes estamos en regiones del mundo con poco acceso a educación Institucional en le área de emergencias humanitarias.

автор: Md M H

Aug 16, 2017

It was a wonderful learning experience. It is a great course for humanitarian aid providers as well as a student or professional to understand the core health issues during humanitarian crisis around the globe.

автор: Raya A G

Jan 22, 2018

very informative course

автор: Diaa A

Jul 16, 2017

thank you