Chevron Left
Вернуться к Healing with the Arts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Healing with the Arts от партнера Университет Флориды

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 321
Рецензии: 127

О курсе

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

Лучшие рецензии

LQ

Nov 16, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!\n\nIt was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 130 отзывов о курсе Healing with the Arts

автор: vandana t

Mar 19, 2018

I learnt such a grateful skill now I am feeling more confident, now I am able to help a lot of people in my community who are suffering with negative thoughts and psychological problems .

автор: Deana R

Feb 26, 2020

This course isn't teaching any aspect of its promised title "Healing with the Arts" or providing educational value. It is a series of videos that are essentially guided meditations. I guess "Healing with the Arts" meant 'we will attempt to heal you, the viewer/student' not teach you about it. While there is nothing wrong with guided meditations or online therapy sessions, it is not what I wanted. I wanted to learn about the history of using art in healing; what is the science that makes this a valid form of supplemental treatment; how do the arts help heal physical maladies vs. mental health issues; what are the best practices when employing the arts in healing?, etc. It appears the curriculum goes further into specific art modalities later on in the course, which might be interesting, but I have given up on it. I have limited time to devote to study right now and I would much rather place my precious resources into another course. This was very disappointing.

автор: Amy P

Jun 11, 2018

Healing with the Arts has been such an incredibly heart warming and exploratory experience. I have learned how important it is to embrace art in every moment, and to recognize the impulse to create as a true blessing. This course has given me several ways in which to express myself artistically, and I have learnt first hand the effect of Art as a way of healing. This course really allowed me to explore and experience healing, which has inspired me so much as a teacher myself, it means so much to learn from your own discovery. The lecturers and participants of the course were incredibly inspiring, radiant and their authenticity was contagious. It really gave me such a great sense of connection with all involved and this allowed the intimacy of healing to truly unfold within me. I wish I could be part of a community such as this so that the course never had to end! Rocket of desire launched :) Thank you from the depths of my soul for this beautiful discovery and reunion with innocent joy!

автор: Olivia T

May 14, 2018

I can't thank enough University of Florida for this lovely course. Art Therapy, in general, and Dance Therapy, specifically, are areas that I have always been interested in. I learned a great deal about them, how I can use them on a daily basis for self care and, most importantly, how can I use them to help others.

At the beginning of the course I was a bit overwhelmed by the phylosofical and psychological side to them, but as you progress in the course it all starts making sense, and the puzzle pieces fall into place as you move forward in the course. It was both eye-opening and transformative.

I would totally recommend this wonderful course!

Thank you!

автор: Marina W

Sep 24, 2018

This is a dream come true. Working with art and healing. I feel so lucky to be attending this course. It gets my essence- juises flowing. It is so calming and uplifting. Thank you <3

автор: SHANNON P

May 07, 2020

Hi

Thank you I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

It was very interesting for me to see how so many people responded to the INNER CRITIC assignment. Although I have been an artist for many year I had no idea that art was so healing.

In the beginning I really battle to understand what was expected of me, so thanks to the Support Group I eventually got there. Also when Mary chatted about the FINAL PROJECT I was not sure if it was the end of each WEEK, but I soon found out only later that it was something we needed to do for WEEK 6.

My only dislike was that I really stressed having to find a way to upload the FINAL PROJECT Video of myself. I have never loaded anything onto YOUTUBE or GOOGLE DRIVE, so this was very frustrating not having any idea of what to do. Eventually a couple of kind friends came to my rescue. I think that Clear instructions as how to do this, would be very helpful to people like me.

Thank you Mary and Michael for setting up this course, you are clearly passionate about what you do! Keep going.

Best wishes

regards

SHANNON

автор: Farah K K

May 21, 2020

That was one amazing journey! It was eye opening and an outstanding self-discovery process... I loved every bit of it and will continue to practice it personally, and with all the people I love. I'm very grateful I came across this, and I'm very grateful to you, Mary and Michael for making this happen and showing this much love and dedication to all of the participants. I'm also grateful to be part of this community and getting to know all those beautiful human beings and artists.

Thank you! :)

автор: Ruchi

Sep 03, 2017

I would like to thank Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity to learn Healing with the Arts, it has been one of the most amazing experiences of my life! I truly feel that everyone should complete this course, as there is a healer and an artist inside all of us, and this course very simply demonstrates how to bring them out!

In today's world os stress and constant struggle, this is a ray of hope we must all try and make full use of!

Thank you

автор: Vera V

Aug 05, 2018

Wonderful, special, very inspiring course, it helped me not only understand the subject deeper, but also helped me bring my creativity and spiritual values back to everyday experience, daily practice. The course is very inspiring and full of artistic challenges, honesty, dedication, deep ideas, great and courageous people. I am very grateful to the authors and contributers of this beautiful course!

автор: Emilia A W

Feb 15, 2018

This course is so much more than I thought it ever could be. It seemed a little corny at times, but it all comes together in the end. Definitely recommended if you're looking to overcome your inner critic. The course offers many forms of expression from collage, dance, poetry, music, painting, drawing, sculpture, and focuses on creating an ongoing art journal.

автор: Anita A - S

Mar 05, 2020

This course is truly a gift to everyone especially to those who would like to find healing in the comfort of their homes and in inside their sacred spaces. Good job to all the team especially to our mentors Dr. Mary Rockwood Lane and Dr. Michael Samuels. <3 <3 <3

автор: Vanessa O A

Jul 09, 2017

I absolutely loved it!

I don't have enough words to thank for this fabulous course, blessings Mary and Michael, you are bringing such beauty, love and healing to the world.

Thanks Coursera also, i'm, really thankful.

автор: Luciana G Q

Jul 22, 2017

I found this course in a very important moment of my life, which is: my career transition into Arts. My aim is to gather all the knwoledge and practice I got from this course and transform it in a workshop in my hometown. It seems that the first chance will be already in August with a Workshop for cancer patients. Regarding the "Healing with the Arts" online program, I loved to take part on it and discover how many you can work qith art to bring peace and wellbeing to yourself and others. I also apreciated the mentions of spirituality and art as well as the meditations and guided imagery that we've done together. Thanks a lot for making this course available online, so that people who doesn't live in the USA can benefit from it to.

автор: Deleted A

Jun 15, 2018

The course is great, but you need a 100% open mind... something’s are very hippie and I rolled my eyes so far back I saw the back of my head. But at the end I am super happy that I finished and definitely buying the book cause there are things that I want to go in a bit deeper.Definitely recommend this course.

автор: Louange D

Oct 12, 2019

This course was very informative and deep. I enjoyed the spoken word/ poem and w writting segment the most. I learnt great strategies for healing such as guided imagery, music and spiritual practices. This course will definitely help me in my practice when offering counselling interventions and services.

автор: Mav K

Dec 15, 2017

Great course. Very inspiring. I intend to take on-board the structure of the course - visual art, music, dance, word - and integrate it into an ongoing creative practice. Having just completed the course, I would happily take it all over again!

автор: Dianne N

Mar 10, 2020

Great curriculum, well executed.

Final project was a bit complicated to present and feedback/peer review format not clearly searchable / visible. Ie I have still not seen review of my project, although I have received grade and certificate.

автор: B J D

Jun 12, 2018

This course does everything it promises. The lectures are comprehensive and clear, and include many helpful and illustrative examples of student work that will inspire you to dive head first into the transformational power of art.

автор: 鐙勻 張

May 21, 2019

Thank you for providing this soooooo good course for me, it really helped me pass through the depression and worried form lifetime, I would take all the experience form course in mind to make my life better, thank you so much.

автор: Linda Q

Nov 16, 2017

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!

It was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

автор: Sylwia D

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

автор: Jaison C

Mar 05, 2020

It seemed like it was a waste of time until I actually gave into the exercises, then it brought out playful creativity that I haven't felt in a long time. It wasn't what I expected, it was a little more of much different.

автор: Dini F B

May 12, 2020

Healing with the Arts has been such a wonderful experience. I have learned so much on the way to heal oneself using arts and appreciate one's own ability and creativity. This course has given me many ways in which to express myself artistically, and I would be able to apply this to my own life and help others using it. It means a lot to learn experientially. I have taken a similar course before but coming into this course allows me to add more to my tools. The instructors were inspiring, and I liked having the opportunity to see the other participants' work as well. Thank you for this amazing journey and discovery.

автор: ANAIDA C

Mar 10, 2020

With this course I went back to my adolescence years when I used to paint, write and draw whatever would come into my mind. I remember that the Arts are one of the most powerful healing tools that we have as human beings.

It reminded me that we all are artists: if just we free that inner child that knows exactly what to do; we must let shine that spark of joy that would ignite our souls and heal our bodies; release the fear of judgement and jump into the unknown full of colors, sounds, movements, forms, shapes and words.

That's what the Arts will do for us: set us free!

автор: Sharon L

Jul 05, 2018

A big thank you to the University of Florida for this fantastic course Healing with the Arts. Art Therapy Process painting Dance Therapy making a sacred place, music,creative journals, and so much more.I always had a passion for the art's now I can use my passion for healing also create more creativity in my art and life. Most importantly how I can use my learning experience to help others.Sending you peace and positive energy!I would totally recommend this course! Thank you! Everyone who made this course possible.A big BRAVO to all my classmates!