Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,375
Рецензии: 1,937

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

JP
23 июля 2020 г.

I like this course a lot. I got some clarity on things I already know. The teacher Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. I recommend this course!

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 1,923 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Diana S

29 апр. 2020 г.

This was a great course. The prof was excellent, very engaging, knowledgeable and fun. I learnt so much. I would recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Sanaa O

31 окт. 2017 г.

A very powerful course, great and accurate content and creative material used, It was very useful for me.

Many thanks to Pr. Raj and the whole team.

автор: Marcin P

12 февр. 2016 г.

Best coaching lessons I ever learned with scientific explanations which makes it unique and trustworthy. It is definitely life changing experience.

автор: Arvind M

12 мар. 2021 г.

Absolutely fantastic, it was a once in life experience for me and the professor touched everyone's heart becoming like a brother to the students !

автор: Alexa M

24 июля 2016 г.

This is an amazing course; absolutely well structured, very insightful, completely useful and inspiring! It has the potential to change your life.

автор: Adisesha R

24 мар. 2016 г.

Its an amazing course, I recommend everyone to take this course. Its just not any other course, it's happy course :-). A Life of Happiness to all.

автор: shubhada a b

26 мая 2021 г.

Very nice & refreshing Course. The professor is also very well explained & made the students's life happy by changing the direction of thinking.

автор: Nayara N S

18 мая 2020 г.

The course is good because it brings grounded research facts about happiness, which is a concept that is so subjective, personal, and individual.

автор: Maria M

25 февр. 2020 г.

A great lot of insights and practices to apply in real life. All supported by lots of research for those who need more proof to believe it works!

автор: Bhuma P

22 июня 2021 г.

Loved this course and presentation. Prof Raj Raghunathan was so engaging and all the evidence-based facts were so overwhelming. Great one to do!

автор: Akriti J

6 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course. I learned alot of things and also i have realised alot of things.This course has changed the way i think in a positive way.

автор: WRITTIK J

24 апр. 2020 г.

Great crouse and Raj sir is awesome. Great teaching style and a valuable content and excercise. Thanks of ALOHAF..team for such a great course.

автор: Aloke V

8 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent course because it is so simply & clearly presented by Prof Raj.. who brings his enthusiasm across well in the videos.. highly recommen

автор: Deleted A

29 сент. 2015 г.

Nice course by the ISB (Indian School of Business). Proud to be an Indian. Thanks to all those who helped in making this course.

Santoshchandra

автор: Emanuela

25 авг. 2017 г.

The course is an exiting travel through happiness discovery. Teacher is such enthusiastic, clear, logic and easy to understandI am loving it!

автор: Sumor S

18 февр. 2017 г.

Loving this course ! i wish it had been part of my undergraduate experience 20 years ago… I may have a had a really different outcome! lol

автор: artur b

20 авг. 2015 г.

If you will participate in this course with your full attention and honesty this can help you to find more happiness in life than you expect.

автор: IRINA S

30 дек. 2020 г.

Great, smartly put, well presented course that stays in your mind forever! Many thanks to Professor Raj! Irina Sztukowski (www.artirina.com)

автор: rosemaryhibbertfoy@yahoo.com.au

14 сент. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course.

Very appropriate for 2020 due to the turmoil globally related to Covid19.

Thank you.

Rosemary Hibbert-Foy (Louisson)

автор: Ravinder R K

14 мая 2020 г.

This is an amazing course -with great content . the References and experts in one platform was great . Thank Prof Raj for an excellent Curse

автор: Karla S

20 окт. 2015 г.

Extremely informative research and findings. I'm loving this class. He delivers his lectures in a very uplifting, charismatic, engaging way.

автор: Vasiliki B

23 авг. 2018 г.

The best and most fulfilling course I have ever attended with constant feedback and communication after the end of the course. Well done!!!

автор: Mohit C

23 дек. 2015 г.

Excellent course on whats important in life. Have ordered the book too. Should be a good read.

Shall recommend the course to a lot of them.

автор: Hemaxi M

15 дек. 2016 г.

Loved the enthusiastic professor Raj. Thank you for being so contagious throughout the course for being happy and spreading the happiness.