Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,342
Рецензии: 1,928

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

JP
23 июля 2020 г.

I like this course a lot. I got some clarity on things I already know. The teacher Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. I recommend this course!

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,916 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Saliya A S

3 июля 2021 г.

Thank you Prof. Raj and the entire team for this wonderful course. This course is very much effective for boosting happiness as well as gaining knowledge regarding happiness.

автор: Saurabh K S

15 сент. 2015 г.

A must take course for anyone who is seeking to understand and enhance their Happiness Index. Professor Raj is awesome and i love every single minute of his wonderful classes

автор: Sue C

2 сент. 2015 г.

A course everyone should follow ...for your own happiness!

Truly a great course, significantly research-based, well articulated, fun and entertaining while also very thorough.

автор: César A Q S

19 июня 2020 г.

Un curso que definitivamente cambia la forma de vivir y la perspectiva de ver los eventos del día a día. Más que un curso, es una introducción a una nueva filosofía de vida.

автор: Judih W

12 июля 2021 г.

Excellent course. I've taken many and there have been many amazing courses available on Coursera. This is one of them. Enjoyed every session and looked forward to studying.

автор: Arushai S

5 июня 2021 г.

Thank You so much for such a wonderful course of my student life...felt grateful for such dedicated teacher, his way of explanation so much in gel with content....Thank you

автор: ARKA J D

16 июня 2020 г.

Really want to know how to be Happier? Blindly, Take up this course and try to follow learning. You will regret why you have not taken the course earlier. Thank you Dr Raj.

автор: Meenakshi V

1 июля 2020 г.

This course is really good. I have enjoyed the classes. Prof. Raj is knowledgeable. The Videos were good. The guest people, Ted Talk inclusion were superb. Thank you.

автор: Siva S S

16 июня 2020 г.

Its a very good course,especially during covid-19 time.Thank you so much sir for your wonderful course..Life is one,so we be happy in that life and with full satisfaction.

автор: Allison K S

8 дек. 2017 г.

Life changing course. Sad it is over, but happy I completed it. I always looked forward to the videos, readings, and activity. I will revisit the material in the archive.

автор: ilja

27 февр. 2016 г.

thank you for this course and the professional way it has been set up. the enthusiasm, quality and learning I got out of this are way beyond anything I could I have imagi

автор: Anne C

31 янв. 2016 г.

A very happy course for everyone, even when you believe to be happy and mindfull, this course will shown you how to be even better. Just watch and enjoy the benefits :-).

автор: Tineke M

16 авг. 2015 г.

I've got a lot of knowledge about how to define and getting your own happiness. And i have a new perspective on many area level and how to living this life in a good way.

автор: Shivam k

27 июня 2020 г.

I have learned so much through this course. My thought process completely changed

I would like to thanks the whole team who make this course and also Coursera. Great job.

автор: Sanmitra M

25 мая 2020 г.

This course is an amazing eye opener in the study of happiness. It presents theories not just about the mind but those backed by scientific psychological proven studies.

автор: Jurate K

13 сент. 2015 г.

The best online course I've ever had. I enjoyed lectures, the teacher, format very very much. This course is highly professional and easy going. I recommend this course.

автор: Vincent

2 янв. 2017 г.

This is a life changing course. Be ready to be challenged; it may very well change your perspective on life itself. At least it will make you feel a little bit happier.

автор: Ajay A

5 янв. 2016 г.

What a grt course....wow ! Its amazing to see how each topic is covered with so much of detail and in a interesting way. Kudos to Dr. Raj and the whole team. Thank you.

автор: Laura M

20 мар. 2020 г.

El curso superó todas mis expectativas. Con ejercicios prácticos y una forma muy didáctica de dar las clases. Ha representado un cambio importante en mi estilo de vida

автор: Giacomo P

28 дек. 2016 г.

Very good course over all, with a fantastic teacher. It covers many areas on how happiness can be improved, which in turn will help you conduct a more fulfilling life.

автор: Asha C P

25 июля 2016 г.

Love this course. Prof. Raj's happiness and enthusiasm is quite infectious. The gratitude, self compassion and creative altruism exercises leave one with a warm smile.

автор: Ειρήνη Μ

22 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent! Learning about things and values you already know but in a scientific way. Great exercises that promote happiness and a unique way to introduce mindfulness.

автор: Kaviya.N

12 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course really I am so happy after learning ALOHAF. Very nice course. I was amazed to see the comments on my submission which boosted me to do better ☺️

автор: Anjaney S

9 июля 2017 г.

Best course that I found on Coursera so far. Interesting and a way to bridge the gap of knowledge and scientific reasoning as well as logic behind thinking patterns.

автор: Isaiah C

29 июня 2020 г.

Made me reconsider some of the things I do in my daily life, in order to keep myself more satisfied. Great course for those that have a growing desire for happiness.