Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,403
Рецензии: 1,942

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

JP
23 июля 2020 г.

I like this course a lot. I got some clarity on things I already know. The teacher Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. I recommend this course!

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 1,928 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: RASHMI R

28 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course,I really enjoyed the course.My heartiest congratulations to Dr Raj and Coursera team 👍👍

автор: Brian F

14 мар. 2017 г.

Very entertaining and informative. Evidenced-based but taught in a dynamic and interesting way. Love it!

автор: Dr. C P

16 июля 2016 г.

Inedited subject, funny presented, interesting \and welcome concepts. Congratulations to the coursemakers!

автор: Elizabeth A S

29 сент. 2015 г.

Great course. Love how it's broken down and the explanation of course work and subject are easy to follow.

автор: Edilãine d S Q

20 мая 2019 г.

O curso é maravilhoso.Superou as minhas expectativas.Foi uma oportunidade incrível e muito enriquecedora.

автор: רקפת כ

20 мая 2017 г.

A great course that conveys both theoretical information and application to your daily lives.

Recommended!

автор: Cristina M

3 янв. 2016 г.

It is a great course and I would recommend this to anyone, everytime!!! Thank you Coursera and prof. Raj!

автор: Xiomara A R

28 апр. 2021 г.

ME AYUDO MUCHO EN MI DESARROLLO PERSONAL, INTELIGENCIA EMOCIONAL, EN MUCHOS ASPECTOS :) THE BEST TEACHER

автор: Anuvab S P

2 апр. 2019 г.

This course is very good for our mental health and also teaches us to live happily in critical condition

автор: Maria L N A L

21 июня 2018 г.

a great course! Raj is a fantastic teacher, and the way the course is structured makes it easy to follow

автор: Carina R

11 июля 2017 г.

Excelente este curso. Lo disfruté y cada día recuerdo un trocito de él para aplicar! Gracias COURSERA!!!

автор: Princess M

9 сент. 2016 г.

It's one of the best courses so far on Coursera. Prof. Rag was just in his element teaching this course.

автор: Paras J

4 янв. 2016 г.

It`s perhaps the most beautiful course made by really good people. Thanks to professor raj and coursera.

автор: Martha Y Z R

30 окт. 2015 г.

The best course I have taken in my life. Thank you very much to Proj. Raj and to all his wonderful team.

автор: Anna A

31 авг. 2015 г.

super course - both the content and organizational aspect of it

thank you that I could participate!

best

автор: Cyntia M

25 авг. 2015 г.

Fantastic course. Based on a lot of research and evidence. It does indeed teaches you how to be happier.

автор: SAURABH G

11 авг. 2015 г.

ALOHAF course is quite practical and scientific. I am into mid-course and already feeling a lot happier.

автор: M M M

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is very good and use full because happiness is very important in life with every situation.

автор: aachandorkar

24 мая 2020 г.

Very nice course !!

Prof. Raj is a very nice teacher, explained difficult things in very lucid language.

автор: Tan Z X

20 мая 2020 г.

Really like the format and consistency of the videos. Very clear instructions and interesting lecturer!

автор: rita t

7 мар. 2016 г.

I never knew a course about Happiness and Fulfillment could be this interesting! Thank you professor :)

автор: Antonella C

7 окт. 2015 г.

engaging and well explained, I love how the Professor explains and keep the audience's attention alive!

автор: Gayathri D

13 авг. 2020 г.

A complete game changer in a positive way.its a journey of happiness and Fulfillment of 40 days to me.

автор: Malik A

21 июля 2020 г.

It was one of the best things I have ever learned and forever grateful for Dr. Raj and his colleagues.

автор: Diana H

5 сент. 2019 г.

I decided to watch a video everyday even after I finish it ... it simply makes me happy and connected!