Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,375
Рецензии: 1,937

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

JP
23 июля 2020 г.

I like this course a lot. I got some clarity on things I already know. The teacher Raj is the best part of this course. I love his approach and how he interacts with students. I recommend this course!

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 1,923 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Manoj K M

4 авг. 2020 г.

I personally enjoyed the course, Thanks to professor Raj, I will definitely miss the classes. Thank you everyone behind the scene.

автор: sweta k s

30 июня 2020 г.

I am too much satisfied with the course undertaken.Thanks for making me understand simple basics of life with positive approaches

автор: Carolyn H

21 апр. 2019 г.

Professor was inspiring and entertaining as he taught a lot of top scientific content. Very engaging. Would take the course again!

автор: Marinka V

12 апр. 2018 г.

This course puts a smile on your face every week. It is so much fun. Two great teachers. I really found this course life changing.

автор: Monica Z

3 мар. 2017 г.

I would apply for this course again and again. Wonderful experience. The best course ever taken! Congratulations to all the team!

автор: Laura D

29 мар. 2016 г.

This course really is amazing. It is helping me to understand a lot of thing and giving me a new perspective to make things better

автор: Dina S P

5 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Videos were very clear and very informative, and Dr. Raj made every chapter fun to watch and read.

автор: Mariam A P

18 сент. 2019 г.

Very useful and never thought there where so many cientific studies to back everything you learn in this course. 100% recommended

автор: Mark M

30 нояб. 2015 г.

Really lovely course. I learned a lot, and in addition the atmosphere and sense of community is overwhelmingly lovely! Thank you.

автор: Robert H

11 мар. 2019 г.

This course completely blew me away, clear, evidence based and with plenty of practical advice into the psychology of happiness.

автор: Monica R

2 июня 2021 г.

Happiness is what you want it to be in your life now knowing how to let it in and use it properly makes it so much more joyful!

автор: Rajkumar G T

22 мая 2020 г.

This is one of the best course of my life and in Coursera. I am saying thank to Dr. Raj sir, his team member, ISB and Coursera.

автор: lorena l s

3 сент. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course.

It made me reflect about my own paradigms and the believes that I had about success and hapiness.

автор: Laura S D V

14 авг. 2015 г.

Great course. It is so awesome that a concept such as happiness can be studied academically... and yield good results! :) 10/10

автор: Jean H

31 окт. 2015 г.

I loved this class. Learning about happiness was harder then it sounds. I loved all the science behind being happy. Thank YOU.

автор: Nguyen H M

7 апр. 2020 г.

Very eye-opening. Full of practical guides on happiness, with lots of scientific evidence. 5 stars. Recommended for everyone.

автор: Divyen S

11 янв. 2017 г.

Great Couse, really loved it because the topic is there which is not covered any where and even though we all seek happiness.

автор: Jingyan P

10 июня 2016 г.

Thank you so much for offering this class on Coursera. I like the professor's teaching style and the class content very much.

автор: Alexandra

19 дек. 2015 г.

Just finished the first week and I have hope that I will see some improvments at the end of it, it seems to be very promising

автор: Julia C

24 нояб. 2015 г.

It is fun, it is usefull, it is full of new knoledge (and I'm only on first week). It gives me inspiration and make me happy.

автор: Eduardo C J

16 авг. 2015 г.

Such a passionate professor, he slowly pushes you in the right direction trying his best to help you find your own happiness.

автор: Vanessa B

18 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it is very interesting and it made me feel a mix of positive emotions. I totally recommend it!

автор: Francisco Q

20 июля 2017 г.

Excellent course!! I really recommend it, will change your life.

Excelente curso!! Realmente lo recomiendo, cambiará tu vida.

автор: Kam L

6 июля 2021 г.

An excellent overall summary of achieving the goal of happiness with details on practices to achieve and sustain happiness.

автор: Dr K R N

7 апр. 2020 г.

excellent course with an indepth overview of Happiness and pathway towards happiness

Every leader must undergo this course