Chevron Left
Вернуться к Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Hadoop Platform and Application Framework от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,050
Рецензии: 731

О курсе

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

Лучшие рецензии

GM

Feb 01, 2016

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

NP

May 16, 2020

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 714 отзывов о курсе Hadoop Platform and Application Framework

автор: Mohammad A

Feb 20, 2016

I liked the exercise in this course. Which give me more hands-on experience. However, there were some videos that have some minor recording issues.

автор: Olga M S R

Jan 01, 2016

Bien orientado. ADemás lo tengo clsificado en función de mis preferencias porque la página de cursos no da opción a otra ordencación . oido?

автор: Kumaresh P

Sep 26, 2016

Simply Outstanding.. Anyone who wants to do deep dive on HDFS,Spark and Map reduce..i will suggest simply to study and finish this course.

автор: fabien c

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent course, this lead me to understand basic concepts on Hadoop I would hardly figured out by myself.

Thanks UCSanDiego & Coursera !

автор: Chaitali A

Jun 18, 2017

The course structure so well defined that it was easy for me to go through all the topics and assignments are really good for learning.

автор: Israel L

Sep 12, 2017

Professors and course are excellent. I would like to recommend you this course if you want to get knowledge and hands-on about Hadoop.

автор: Deleted A

Jan 16, 2016

This course is a lot of hand-on on Spark, Hadoop. I'm very recommended to take this course to understand inner of Hadoop ecosystem.

автор: Huixin L

Mar 04, 2019

It provide the basis of the Hadoop platform. It also provide with some command to do the real life work. Good course to recommend.

автор: Mavlarn

Nov 26, 2015

It's a little easy, but it has described the concepts of hadoop clearly. So, it's good enough for a totally new big data learner.

автор: Sachin C

Sep 14, 2017

There are Best experties for guidance with the very basics of Big-Data hadoop . Its a very good plateform for hadoop begineer.

автор: MUMTAZ H

Apr 29, 2018

Course was highly organized and it helped me to learn new things about Hadoop Platform. I will recommend to take this course.

автор: mohammedniyas

May 16, 2017

The course is really good for Hadoop beginners. As a beginner I got some hands on in Hadoop filesyatem, Mapreduce and Spark.

автор: Jose N

Oct 23, 2017

Me parece un excelente curso para iniciarse en estos frameworks e incentivar el interes acerca de la manipulacion de datos.

автор: Caner Y

May 03, 2017

Awesome for beginners. It provides a brief intro into the theoretical & technical sides by providing hands-on assignments.

автор: Mahmood M S

Apr 23, 2016

Very useful course on Hadoop, MapReduce and Spark. It gives the motivation and momentum to explore Hadoop platform further.

автор: Danqi Y

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent course. Finally understood the mapreduce and spark frameworks after this course, and I am glad they made it free.

автор: Cassio M d A

Feb 19, 2018

The practical aproach, mainly on the last weeks, makes you realize what Hadoop is about. Very good stratategy of learning.

автор: Ratnashen M

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent Course for whoever is trying to step in the world of Big Data. Good exercises on hadoop , mapreduce and spark! ~

автор: Rahul T

Sep 24, 2017

This course is really helpful to get started with Hadoop. Videos are so contentful that no need of other study materials.

автор: Ranu

Mar 18, 2016

It would have been more helpful if there were more explanations in week 5 video lectures. Looking forward to learn more.

автор: Reju R

Jan 19, 2016

It helped me to understand basic hadoop technologies. The quiz questions, the programming assignments were also good

автор: Enrique G R

Jun 05, 2016

Very satisfied learning in this course, with 1st class professors and practical exercises to advance in my career

автор: RLee

Jun 29, 2018

Good parallel design of Assignments in Week 4 and 5! But the overall coverage of Hadoop and Spark is not enough.

автор: Andres C

Jun 20, 2016

Muy buen curso, el material de estudio al igual que los profesores eran muy buenos. Gran dinámica de evaluación

автор: Duncan B

Aug 27, 2017

Very easy to follow part time, gives a good introduction to a wide variety of tools for working with big data.