Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar for Beginners

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar for Beginners от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.8
Оценки: 1,492
Рецензии: 414

О курсе

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Лучшие рецензии

RR

Oct 12, 2015

Dear Friends,\n\nI really enjoyed this course, specially the way "Thaddeus Hogarth" teach the course, It is unbelievably strong and master piece.\n\nThanks a lot "Thaddeus Hogarth"\n\nGod bless you

MG

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 409 отзывов о курсе Guitar for Beginners

автор: Sujit G

Mar 03, 2019

As an absolute beginner, I am thoroughly enjoying this course. It is really challenging me, but the instructor is doing a phenomenal job explaining everything!!!

автор: Pranav J

Feb 04, 2019

First course I completed on Coursera. I'm very happy with the results.

автор: Otto E S F

Feb 13, 2019

great course, i love it

автор: Gino E N

Feb 01, 2019

Great explanation, lot of patience in the teaching. Perfect for beginners.

автор: José L C

Feb 14, 2019

Easy to follow. Loved it!!!!

автор: raymond f

Dec 27, 2015

This is a guitar class, done with class. Loved the teacher, Thaddius. After taking this class I got a job at a church playing guitar. This class increased my income by thousands a year.

автор: Davide C

Oct 01, 2016

Great introduction to guitar, before this course I already played acoustic guitar but with this course I've got many techical info I didn't know, e.g. on guitar positions and scales

автор: Shaikh M P

Jan 15, 2019

After finishing the recording of the final assignments, I was amazed how practice in proper way can help me develop. I was also surprised to see how a melody and strum played together in time cam sound so great. Now I know why there are more then one guitarist in all the great bands.

I was really out of tempo during the beginning of this course. I had a hard time keeping up with the metronome and keep both of my hands busy playing. Positioning the fingers in proper places in time was also a challenge.

Now I can somehow manage my fingers on the instrument a lot better than before. At week six, I finally am playing something that sounds like music rather than some scattered notes played here and there.

I will keep practicing with the current course materials until I am fluent with my instrument while searching more ways to progress.

The course offered by Berklee is well organized, to the point and contains precise materials. The interface offered by Coursera is the best with tons of features. This is the best so far I have seen. Everything is well organized and easy to switch between weeks, topics and many more.

Trust me you will enjoy your time here and the payback is great!

автор: Manoj K G

Aug 09, 2017

Amazing course for a beginner and someone who want to pick it up after a long break. I would suggest this for people who has sufficient experience with the instrument. The tutor is really amazing.

автор: Ferenc G S

Dec 03, 2015

While the course is definitely very good and thorough, the difficulty of each week is raising exponentially. First just learn one chord shape... then learn some picking techniques... then a small set of obscure and rarely used scales... and then suddenly a HUGE bunch of open chords, movable chords, power chords and a song too! Of course you got to play it all sounding nice and even like a metronome or your peers will pull your score down heavy. Maybe I'm not the most gifted guitarist, but I really felt like the learning curve here was just unfairly steep. I'm still giving the course 4 stars, because the material is still really good, but if you are beginner, be prepared to take it twice.

автор: Roman G

Dec 31, 2016

A very nice well-rounded intro to guitar.

The amount of work really rises towards the end, but it does pay off.

The only issue I have is with this course is the barre chords. They are dumped nonchalantly on the learners and we're just expected to pick them up. This part is very hard on the beginners.

автор: Kelly

Dec 26, 2015

I learned quite a bit from this instructor in a short period of time. He has a way of explaining things that really makes it sink in. The one thing I would change is not to have so many chords to learn in one week toward the end of the class. I would add a few weeks to the course.

автор: Sanjeevani J

Jan 02, 2017

I liked the course overall. One star less for the duration and content alignment. It would have been much helpful if the content was spread over for a longer time period as a week wasn't enough to finish many assignments esp for beginners.

автор: Mark D

Apr 20, 2016

The first few weeks are truly beginner/intro course stuff and the entire course is well taught. However, weeks 4-7 ramp up at far too fast of a pace. I spent 8-10 hours every week trying to keep up and it just moved too fast. The instructor was doing things at breakneck speed with little explanation. It gets very discouraging by the end because you simply can't play the material. I think this course is really for people who are re-learning guitar or already have musical backgrounds.

автор: Suzana T

May 16, 2019

Professor was great but peer review grade from peers, who upload stolen music from Bollywood films, to make me resubmit my project 4 times is ridiculous. Grade based on one peer review, and that from someone who violating copyright uploading something that isn't his, for both assignments, or from another who uploading notes from course not music, or third who rating bad saying I should record louder though there's clearly told not to rate recording quality but playing, without any point where we can request that grade to be checked by professor, Coursera staff, or admin, other than to hit report button for that person's work, and then to again resubmit own, hoping that next peer review will come from someone who didn't come here to make a mockery of this course but to really learn and grade other learner. Neither peers read how to give grade and based on what, nor their own projects are on topic, nor appropriate files, plus uploading copyright and stolen material from films, notes, and totally unrelated songs. Paying for a course to be forced to resubmit repeatedly the same files over grade from people who misusing this place, making it look like a joke, uploading stolen material for own works. I have never seen such poor course ending ever, and though my score is 100% on all other tests, this resubmitting because of some who clearly trying to cheat the system, yet giving bad grades to others, really made me decide never to use Coursera again.

автор: Elijah A

Dec 09, 2018

I loved taking this guitar course and had a fun time learning new chords.

автор: Luiz G P

Jan 05, 2019

Great course!! it takes you to the next level on playing guitar!

автор: MOISÉS D M G

Nov 07, 2018

Excelente curso. Além da qualidade técnica do facilitador, a programação é impecável e a didática excelente. Os textos e os vídeos são excelentes.

Parabéns e muito obrigado.

автор: José A T G

Jan 17, 2019

Very nice course for beginners and it is a good exercise to remember knowledge for intermediate guitarist.

автор: ZABHA S I

Jan 08, 2019

this is my favorite teacher...

автор: Alessio D S

Jan 23, 2019

Great course, cover almost all the key skills for a beginner guitarist, from chords to scales, and even a bit of registration and electric guitar effects!

автор: Matija O

Mar 12, 2019

Easy, useful and professional!

автор: Sergio D

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent even if you are not a beginner, helps you clarify the basis

автор: Новосад Д

Jan 14, 2019

Отличный курс. Советую всем.

Great course. I advise everyone.

автор: Bruce N

Dec 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course. I found it to be a good introduction to guitar, or a good knowledge check on the basics.