Chevron Left
Вернуться к Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 262
Рецензии: 92

О курсе

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

AG

Jun 28, 2020

A good course for a guitarist who knows its basics. The professor taught really well. The course content was also apt and carefully constructed. Overall a good course.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 93 отзывов о курсе Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

автор: Sumayra S

Jul 29, 2020

Super fun and challenging!!!

автор: Sara G

May 31, 2020

p

r

a

c

t

i

c

a

l

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

I

e

n

j

o

y

e

d

i

t

.

автор: Pedro S

Mar 17, 2020

ótimo programa e didatismo

автор: Carlos A B H

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks good information!!

автор: Elma s o

Nov 02, 2018

teach me a lot :) thanks!

автор: Sam G

Apr 26, 2020

Very well facilitated.

автор: Tor R

Jan 04, 2019

Great for beginners.

автор: Sofia R F

Sep 10, 2018

very useful course.

автор: Ashish B

Aug 22, 2020

Thanks coursera !!

автор: Arun K M

Jul 29, 2020

Extremely amazing.

автор: Younès B

Apr 21, 2020

Very instructive !

автор: Tonino M

Oct 04, 2019

Very Interisting!!

автор: Antonio N

Nov 11, 2019

Thank you Amanda.

автор: Edison E D C

Nov 20, 2018

Great course!!!!!

автор: Iwin V V

May 15, 2020

Very Good Course

автор: Baoagi O K

Oct 25, 2018

I like it a lot.

автор: Bikash S

Apr 25, 2020

Good course

автор: Jay N P

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing !

автор: Víctor

Apr 27, 2020

Amazing!

автор: Joaquim C

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing!

автор: JYOTIRMOY B

Jun 04, 2019

Helpful!

автор: Federico M R B

Oct 07, 2018

amazing

автор: John b

Sep 03, 2020

The course is well presented with sufficient basic content for this level. The course culminates in a piece of recorded work which is peer reviewed. Your reviewer is instructed to follow the stated rubric, awarding points for each category of the work. However, the ability of students varies widely on this course which can result in a miss-match between student and peer assessor. It would better if students ability levels were assessed and graded at the beginning of the course, for example, by completing a questionnaire. This could then be used to better match student level to assessor level at the peer review stage. Also where there's a disagreement of the final score, when asked by the student, the assessor should respond, justifying their assessment.

автор: Patrick M

May 11, 2020

Great class and just what I needed to start integrating triads into my playing more effectively. My only issue is that the final student submission is peer reviewed, but there were a range of skill levels taking the class, so I couldn't be sure who was rating my playing and from what level perspective. I know that these are large classes (and free), but it would've bro awesome if I could have known that the actual instructor (or designee) was providing review/notes. In any case, great class and great instructor.

автор: Samriddh S

Jul 16, 2020

It is a very thorough and great course that comes with lots of amazing information and tricks. However, one has to do lots and lots of outside research to understand a few intricacies involve, and that is perfectly fine !

I have reduced one star because I felt a need of written material to help me later. But this course is definitely amazing. Go for it !