Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Health Diplomacy

Global Health Diplomacy, The State University of New York

4.5
Оценки: 43
Рецензии: 20

Об этом курсе

Having completed this course, learners will be able to: Describe and analyze the opportunities, challenges and limits of Global Health Diplomacy. Examine the diplomatic, financial, and geopolitical context that underlies global health decision-making. Explain the role of the many players in the space, including governments, philanthropists, and multilateral institutions . Course Objective The field of global health is often thought of purely in medical or public health terms, but there are important geopolitical and policy dimensions of global health that underlie programmatic responses to global health challenges. By completing this course, learners will be able to explain the specific institutions and initiatives that are fundamental to current global health diplomacy activities and functions, and how these influence global health outcomes. Learners will further be able to summarize real-world examples where global health diplomacy either helped or limited global health outcomes, and explain the reasons for those outcomes....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: RF

Jan 05, 2017

Am really enjoying this course. Its one of the courses in the Cousera database:-) . Though this is the 2nd week through this course but It has really broaden my horizon in most of Global Health

автор: JQ

Jan 26, 2018

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 17

автор: M. J. Huissen

May 24, 2018

Boring lectures

No independent thinking, to pass you have to remember facts that are barely relevant to the course topic

No peers to review your assignments and no one responding to it on discussion forum

автор: Victor Macklenin

May 12, 2018

Wonderful course

автор: MIAWAWANA JULIANA

Mar 24, 2018

super!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: MIAWAWANA GELY FAEL

Mar 17, 2018

super!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: Jonathan Golland

Feb 21, 2018

Somewhat confusing course. The last assignment gave no indication that it was an essay, or a PowerPoint presentation, slides so I had no idea what format to use! Very frustrating!

автор: Prudence Chitekwe

Feb 20, 2018

This was quiet an interesting course and I enjoyed it. The only issue I had was with the Week 7 Peer review quiz. It took joining two more sessions after the first one to finally get a Passing grade. There has to be a way to get more people viewing/grading an essay before a grade can be given to avoid having to submit the same essay more than once.

автор: Marjorie Pierre

Feb 15, 2018

excellent

автор: JOHN QUINCY

Jan 26, 2018

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

автор: Arnau Guix Boira

Jan 15, 2018

It looked really interesting, but I was wrong. The videos are explained in a very boring way, the American focus is too present (I expected a more worldwide focus, even when she is explaining international organisations and world funds the American focus does not fade away) and the Gates Foundation spam is too much to handle (and yes, we all know that she worked there, she reminds us that every single week). Besides, many links do not work anymore and the final assessement task was too much for a self-employed like me who has to work every day more than 10h (weekends included, perks of being self-employed). It could be a great course but it has become the most boring course I have ever taken in Coursera and the only one I regret paying for. Unfortunately, a huge disappointment which I did not enjoy as much as I wished.

автор: Kaio Mota Ribeiro

Nov 15, 2017

Perfeito