Chevron Left
Вернуться к Форматы данных ГИС. Оформление и качество

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Форматы данных ГИС. Оформление и качество от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,873
Рецензии: 407

О курсе

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Лучшие рецензии

LT
25 дек. 2018 г.

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS
30 апр. 2016 г.

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 403 отзывов о курсе Форматы данных ГИС. Оформление и качество

автор: Andrey S

20 сент. 2016 г.

The course has opened my eyes to a lot of new concepts, workflows and tools in ArcMap. Challanging, fun, motivating and educating. very pleased with myself for taking it on.

автор: Abu M A F

20 апр. 2020 г.

The best thing about this source is I had learned web mapping. This course give me clear concept about GIS data format and how to design correctly with maintaining quality.

автор: mo'men s

4 сент. 2020 г.

it helped me a lot in mastering vector data and editing them, gave me an introdustion to how raster data works, also i knew details about the types of databases in detail.

автор: Amy T

13 июня 2020 г.

I learned a lot and built upon the foundational skills of the first course. I felt with the projects, I became more comfortable using arcgis tools with realistic projects

автор: Crystal R M

1 мая 2016 г.

Great class for expanding your GIS foundation skills. Learn to create and edit features; determine slope, elevation, and distance; upload your content to ArcGIS web maps.

автор: Daniel J I

1 июня 2020 г.

Thanks for the amazing opportunity Coursera, you are simply the Best, very soon I will come back with the Story How GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality have to help me

автор: Natasha J

21 мар. 2019 г.

Great course that teaches you the basics of arcGIS. It is obvious that a lot of work has been put into it. I enjoyed the assignments and can hihgly recommend this course

автор: Angelica B

17 янв. 2019 г.

its is a great opportunity to get involved into a GIS analysis, and have a wide knowledge about the right way to work with the information make easy the manage of data.

автор: Hassan S

1 апр. 2020 г.

This course is really great, starting with spatial analysis tools overview, the main features of vectors and raster, online visualization of your maps, and much more.

автор: Huanglei P

27 дек. 2017 г.

I highly suggest people who have finished the fundamental course to take this course because it is also a really important part to master the basic contents of ArcGIS

автор: David C

3 авг. 2019 г.

Assignments and quizzes tie in well with the comprehensive lectures. The instructor is very knowledgeable, and his dedication is evident in the course materials.

автор: Cort C

22 авг. 2017 г.

Great overview of common workflows that involve managing and processing various types of data. Prepares the student for more complicated processes in ArcGIS.

автор: Isaiah B

19 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent course. I'm a current master's student and this course was essential to my understanding of Raster GIS. A must for the GIS-oriented professional!

автор: Gonzalo N G

27 апр. 2021 г.

Very clear and explicative. It´s also accurate about what information to focus more in and what other to leave behind, according to the times of the demos.

автор: Harmen C M

30 дек. 2017 г.

I like the setup and have learned quite a lot. It's just the 2nd course, but I already feel I have learned about a series of important and powerfull tools.

автор: Haydar A

5 окт. 2017 г.

This course was formed the corner rock of GIS analyst. Therefore it was very important for me, and advice my colleagues to participation with this course.

автор: JCarlos P

12 дек. 2019 г.

In general it's a great course. Lots of useful content. I needed to review the materials in several occasions and take notes. Congrats to Nick and team.

автор: Erick V P A C G

29 мая 2017 г.

In this course I learnt a essential skill for every GIS Analyst, how to check and maintain the quality of your data. Great course. it worths the effort.

автор: Andrew Y

11 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful course that builds up upon the first course in the specialization. I enjoyed learning about the spatial analyst tools and other functions.

автор: Kyle A

11 дек. 2017 г.

Nick Santos is a great instructor, he breaks things down in a way that is very intuitive and easy to learn. Thoroughly enjoying the course-set to date.

автор: James S

24 апр. 2020 г.

Learned some useful ways to share maps via web mapping, as well as the ability to better incorporate ArcCatalog into my data management strategy.

автор: heba i

29 апр. 2018 г.

Thank you Nick Santos and the team for the perfect presentation and the additional resources. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

автор: Vera

13 июля 2021 г.

Great explanation of different data formats and analysis tools, with in depth assignments to get hands on experience and a better understanding!

автор: Patrick N

24 мая 2020 г.

I'm very glad to have signed up for this specialization and taking this course. I can't wait to complete the rest of the courses.

Thanks Nick.

автор: Muhammad S A A

10 дек. 2019 г.

It is a fun and enlightening experience. I had a chance to build upon what I learned from the last course and apply it in a practical setting.