Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started With Application Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started With Application Development от партнера Google Cloud

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,067
Рецензии: 260

О курсе

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. This is the first course of the Developing Applications with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Securing and Integrating Components of your Application course....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

1 сент. 2020 г.

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB

1 июня 2019 г.

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 261 отзывов о курсе Getting Started With Application Development

автор: nosferatum

13 июня 2019 г.

The course does not explain anything thoroughly. It jumps over the new terms. Speaking is mostly very fast. Very bad course, money waster :(

автор: Piyush P

3 сент. 2018 г.

didn't include enough information. Labs were below expectations. Secondly, the course has limited instructions. It's more like promoting google product rather than training.

автор: Siarhei K

2 дек. 2017 г.

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

автор: Nofar C

14 дек. 2018 г.

It is just too bad that it labs are only in node js

автор: Doug B

2 июня 2019 г.

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

автор: Guido H

22 янв. 2020 г.

Instructors sounded like they read from autocues. Dull and tiresome. I have the impression that they never worked with the technology themselves. Also too much speaking and too little exercise / hands on coding. Unprofessional videos (why two different instructors in one video, badly edited together and sometimes overlap in their story?). And it's outdated: When I finished the course (January 2020) I got an email telling me that I could claim 30 Qwiklab credits that were valid until June 30, 2019. Wow, thanks!

автор: Sunil M

27 дек. 2019 г.

The speed of lecture can slow down a bit . It sounded like one presenter was reading from notes without much technical knowledge of what was being presented . It sounded more like reading loud than information sharing /and training

автор: Tariq A

15 дек. 2019 г.

This course has more content about storage than development in GCP.

автор: Michal M

29 мар. 2019 г.

Labs are not marked as done.

автор: Josh P

5 февр. 2019 г.

Really well done. I'd suggest a lab or two that is more open ended where you aren't necessarily trying to accomplish something specific but have directives to try things out with some explanation of what each of the commands does. A more detailed analysis of some of the set up scripts in the demos would be interesting too.

автор: Przemysław W

11 авг. 2020 г.

You could really do better with this one! To be honest, I wouldn't suspect that company like Google provides lecturers who read from prompter - you can easily notice that with both their eyes movement as well as monotonous voice. Also, I think that besides Dough from practical exercises part, other lecturers don't get the topic - I can say that by the way they read, i.e. splitting two words which should be said as one, e.g. (this is not real one, just to give you an idea) 'nearline storage' is read as 'nearline, storage'. Sorry to say that, but I would really expect more from such an interesting and crucial topic. Not to mention that the theory is presented in unorganized manner (topics do not seem to build up a bigger picture, they are rather picked up randomly and quickly elaborated on). Please, update the course to meet the quality one could expect from Google :)

автор: Dmytro S

6 янв. 2020 г.

Not so interested course. Not enough of Labs and practice.

автор: Hog D

7 апр. 2019 г.

The course seems a little disorganized. It would be nice if the sections were structured more hierarchically. The overview didn't feel like it matched completely with the actual course. Some of the labs seem to have outdated code.

автор: Bing A

19 июля 2018 г.

not enough rigor even for a MOOC

автор: CIRIELLO V

19 мар. 2022 г.

Fantastic Specialization that explains the foundation of Application Development on Cloud and with many Labs for Java Spring, Node JS and Python .

The specialization explains the best practices of cloud application development that thanks to microservices architecture and the cloud technologies allows to obtain the three fundamental features of a modern application:

-Global reach

-Scalability and High Availability

-Security

The specialization explains in detail how this goal can be reached thanks to a design of the application with loosely coupled components, asynchronous communication and the stateless paradigm for the scalability.

The specialization explains the many services offered by Cloud Technology and how the Designer should correctly choose among this several solutions according to the Business, User Case and Pay Model needs.

- IAM: Identity and Access Management for the security (user authentication and authorization )

- Data Storage Services according to the Application Needs (Cloud Storage, Datastore, Cloud BigTable, CloudSQL, Cloud Spanner and BigQuery for BigData)

-Artificial Intelligence services: Vision, Speech, Translation, Natural Language, Video Intelligence

-Pub Sub services for asynchronous and high scalable communications

-Application Environment services: Compute Engine for the classic VM, App Engine for application released as container, Cloud Run for containerized applications, Cloud Functions for API Gateway Architecture. The services allow to create in very rapid way load balancing and horizontal scalability for the high traffic and low latency responses .

The specialization explains all the API that the Cloud make available to the user and developers for all this services. I build a Python script that realize the Face Detection on images thanks to the use of the Cloud Vision API in very short time, since that the Cloud contains the AI pretrained model ready to use thanks also a Rest calls. The result of my script with the Vision API was amazing : it analyzed the images for the face detection in fantastic way.

The Specialization explains all the steps and the code needed to integrate applications with the Cloud technology. Describe how to monitor your application in Production with Logging and Metrics and the possibility to easily use the Site Reliability Engineering (SRE) to define and monitor Service Level Indication (SLI) as :

- latency SLI (ratio of the number of calls below a latency threshold to the number of all calls)

- availability SLI is the ratio of the number of successful responses to the number of all responses

It described also the Cloud Source Repository for Debugging and Versioning. In the Lab i created an A/B Testing in very easy way thanks to the Versioning feature offered by the Cloud.

автор: Hardikkumar P

31 мая 2020 г.

I took second course "Getting Started With Application Development", I am very happy as I successfully completed this course.

I learned many new things for software development using Google cloud platform. For example Cloud SDK, API Explorer, Cloud SQL Database, Cloud Datastore, Cloud Storage

using programming languages like Node.js, Java, Python. Thanks google for giving this learning opportunity.

автор: Muhammad N

7 нояб. 2019 г.

First of all I want to thank coursea for letting me join the course after approval of financial assistance, without what it would not have been possible to join for me. Regarding course! I really can not make it out how productive it could be practically, for the labs are designed with not much of a challenge. Though it highlights cloud resources to a great extent.

автор: Roy J

27 дек. 2018 г.

Concise yet very informative course. Courses should be this long to retain the participants attention thru out each lesson. Important details were discussed very nicely. The instructors knew very well which topics to emphasize on and which to em-passingly mention and leave to other / next discussions

автор: Kevin H

23 сент. 2020 г.

Good course -- happy to start getting more depth on topics. Suggestion for improvement: Some videos are a little hard to listen to -- feels like all the air has been pulled out at the end of sentences and between slides.

автор: RABINDRA K B

10 нояб. 2018 г.

"Thank You Very Much for providing an overview knowledge on Application Development in Google Cloud Platform. It helps to understand the application development, its requirements and various available features."

автор: Tom M

9 авг. 2019 г.

Great course, I feel I know how to write apps using Google Cloud. I feel I understand all of the Storage options in depth, and enjoyed the overview of a good development practices at the start of the course.

автор: Miguel V M

17 апр. 2020 г.

interesting course. I learned to execute an app in cloud.

I'm missing the resource pdf number 6. Dowloaded all untill the 5 and next course (security) starts from 7. Is there an error in the resource links ?

автор: Xinyue Z

26 мая 2018 г.

I am not user of Node.js, so that I could not go through lab very smoothly, however, they can help me understand datastore. My suggestion to Python, go even Java might be prefer to. But thanks.

автор: Killdary A d S

16 февр. 2019 г.

Excelente curso sobre os recursos do google cloud. Didática perfeita e laboratórios extremamente didáticos com exemplos em várias linguagens. estou ansioso para colocar meus projetos em nuvem.

автор: 4033 A V

2 сент. 2020 г.

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .

Thank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .