Chevron Left
Вернуться к Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace от партнера Питтсбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 211
Рецензии: 56

О курсе

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

Jan 26, 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

CA

Jun 18, 2019

Loved the course. Every term was explained in a detailed manner. It was an eye opener for someone who lived his entire life in a heterosexual setup. Learned a lot of things then I expected.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 57 отзывов о курсе Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

автор: Val

Dec 23, 2018

Even though this course is in the Social Sciences section there is more art than science in it. Most of the statements made in this course don't provide relevant research proving their validity. For example, one of the linked articles in the course mentions that homophobia at workplace decreases productivity, but no link to proof is provided. It would be great to have the link to this research, so that we can, for example, compare the cost of productivity decline caused by homophobia with cost of anti-homophobia training. Without this proof the rest of the course loses its value and the whole existence of this course feels redundant - why should I spend a lot of my resources on getting opinions of random people about this topic if I can get it for free by googling relevant keywords? It being a course implies a higher level of scientific research done and linked than the one provided.

автор: ammar a

Dec 28, 2018

The course is a rights movement rather than an academic approach towards the topic.The instructors use a nice language to discuss the issues but present them in a bias way which is the reason I don't feel like it's an academic course.

автор: Kim N G C

Jun 21, 2017

This course is helpful especially if you are passionate in Gender Development and Women Studies. It will heighten your awareness and knowledge on various sexual orientation, gender identity, and expression issues and cases. For others, it might be an "easy A" course, but if you will start learning the program, you will realize sooner that your level of understanding is still in the surface. This is a good start in having in-depth study on Gender and Development.

автор: Carlos C

Sep 11, 2017

A course that gave me a lot of information regarding the classification and resources about LGBTQIA.

The work associated to the course is very appealing since it is composed, aside from the easy quizes, of commentaries to workplace situations simulating a regular company that is confronting LGBT issues and you have to give your opinion and write memos as to how to solve these situations.

Great teachers

автор: Anmol K

Mar 11, 2020

This course really changed my perspective of sex, gender and sexuality.

I now know a great deal of information about sex and gender and sexual orientations and preferences. I also came to know about LGBTQIA people and how we can make our workplaces more inclusive and free from discrimination.

Thank you very much to the two great educators of this course.

автор: alankrita s

Sep 18, 2017

VERY WELL DESIGNED COURSE, EACH LECTURE WELL RESEARCHED AND FOCUSSED...

BOTH FACULTY DELIVERED THEIR RESPECTIVE SESSIONS IN AN ARTICULATE MANNER, FORCING ONE TO THINK AND DEBATE. PRESENTED VERY PROVOCATIVE IDEAS IN A BALANCED MANNER WITH EVIDENCE AND REASONING.

SOME MORE READINGS WOULD HAVE BEEN GOOD

автор: Rodrigo F M C

Apr 08, 2020

This course is the best and most current on the subject of "genders and sexualities". The teachers are excellent, and the content is very chosen. My understanding of the subject has been expanded and it will certainly help me in the future in my clinical-psychological care.

автор: Ekata L

Aug 09, 2017

I am rating this after my first week and I must comment that this is an informative, interesting, and eye-opening course which I personally will highly recommend. As a student of social sciences with an inclination towards gender studies, this course is of great help to me.

автор: Jeremy M

Jan 15, 2019

Wonderful course would easily recommend it to colleagues and students entering any fields of study. Took a lot from this course and again would recommend it to anyone whose looking to improve there ability to be human in this world.

автор: Alissa A C

Sep 14, 2017

Very informative course! I learned a lot about LGBTQIA individuals, how they are discriminated in the workplace, and how to create a better, more productive workspace that includes all types of different people!

автор: DEVI S

Apr 08, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. It wasa great learning experience. All the sessions were well structured.

The course assignments were also thought provoking. Thanks for offering such an interstingc ourse

автор: Abhishek D

Jan 26, 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

автор: Clifford C A

Jun 18, 2019

Loved the course. Every term was explained in a detailed manner. It was an eye opener for someone who lived his entire life in a heterosexual setup. Learned a lot of things then I expected.

автор: Bryant S

Feb 05, 2018

Get to hear about LGBTQIA* community and how they are critical in the workforce. You learn about resources to use in the workforce and ways to make the workforce more diverse and inclusive.

автор: Tan B A

Sep 18, 2017

A very nice lecture with small brief informations everything about gender and sexuality issues while providing good supplimentary readings to make the topics more comprehensible.

автор: Regina E

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent course, a must take to have a clear vision of the changes that we have to make in our work place, so we can have an inclusive and diverse environment.

автор: Ashish C

Mar 22, 2018

The course is very well designed. Being a gay man, I got to learn a lot more about my own community and how i can make my workplace more inclusive.

автор: Chloe P

Nov 23, 2018

An informative and actionable course.

Great information on social issues, historical insight, and actionable steps to making workplaces inclusive.

автор: Vinothraj

Mar 06, 2019

Have learn on the Gender and Sexuality in detail. Why inclusion is required on workplace and how do we included in our society, Corporate cultur

автор: Zakiyya M

Aug 30, 2017

This course was a big help in understanding some of the terms that is being used so commonly. It also provided new information and I enjoyed it.

автор: Adesina A A

Oct 11, 2019

Taking this course is one of the best decisions I made this year, it has been a great experience for me. I urge everyone around me to take.

автор: Meret P

Mar 04, 2019

This is a really well conducted course and i will recommend it anytime. Help me to have meaningful dialogue on the subject.

автор: Linda C

Aug 06, 2017

Excellent course very well developed and delivered. Learned more than I expected and came away inspired to "be the change".

автор: Gillian F

Jul 28, 2017

Fantastic course. Even if you're familiar with the topic there is so much to learn. Really makes you think. I'd recomm

автор: Emmallaine L V L

Nov 13, 2017

This course is enlightening. The lessons are not only academic, but also socially-relevant.

The instructors are engaging.