Chevron Left
Вернуться к Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,101
Рецензии: 2,318

О курсе

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
2 мар. 2019 г.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK
10 февр. 2021 г.

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

Фильтр по:

2126–2150 из 2,289 отзывов о курсе Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

автор: Marcin Z

19 мая 2019 г.

ok

автор: Narendra B O

26 авг. 2019 г.

.

автор: Ievgen B

23 нояб. 2018 г.

.

автор: Ruba

26 дек. 2017 г.

V

автор: Matthias H

6 мар. 2018 г.

Very nice and fast-paced introduction into the components of the Google Cloud Platform giving a first hands-on experience. It nicely explains the concepts of local computing, cloud and elastic cloud concepts. But what it is missing is a) explaining which and why those components are behind PubSub and others (Apache Beam, Kafka, etc.) and b) the pricing model and finally c) how to deal with frequent changes on the API. Google says it's cool that everything is moving so fast, but for a real enterprise that might be a problem.

автор: Li M

24 дек. 2017 г.

It's a good intro to different google cloud products,

but lecturer spent quite a lot of time on explaining the advantage of using each google cloud products.

And since this course is too short, so I can only get a rough idea of each cloud products.

I am interested to know more about tensor flow and I have no knowledge of tensor flow before, this course is not a good learning resources on this aspect.

автор: Gnana P D

23 нояб. 2019 г.

This is more like an advertisement for google cloud more than teaching it. There should be a provision to explore the Google cloud to learn more rather than putting so many restriction at least for educational purpose. Removing restriction will let people understand and experiment more, which in turn attracts talents to use GCP while they work for enterprises.

автор: Kristoffer L

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Overall, the course is good as it gives a good introduction to all GCP services related to Big Data and Machine Learning.

However, what I was eager to experience in taking the course is more hands-on practice of the tools within GCP. Also, there could be more explanations in the labs, especially the codes (not just them being copied and pasted).

автор: yating l

6 мая 2019 г.

1.The accent of one instructor is hard to tell, not friendly to non-native English speaker.

2.Some pauses and interruptions during the lectures. I'm not sure if the instructor(s) is well prepared but at lease they should have had script for what is going to talk.

3.The review section of each lab is not necessary. The instructions is clear enough.

автор: Rohan A

10 сент. 2019 г.

it was good to plug and play data on the labs and see results. I am quite impressed by the scope of ML in our world. listening about different applications of all GCP software is very intriguing. I am from non CS background, and i find programming challenging. I really do look forward to change my field and move in data analytics

автор: Morgan S

6 сент. 2020 г.

The course was not as hands-on as I would've liked it to be. The exercises are not problems to be solved. They are recipes/instructions to be followed. The instructors spend a lot of time pitching GCP. On the bridge side, GCP is an impressive tool. I feel now comfortable using some of its key features.

автор: roman

14 июня 2018 г.

I liked the details in the explanations and the huge knowledge the trainer has.The labs were a little disappointing at times. Lots of configuration and then you didn't really do much with it. Would have been great to have some more practice included using the data once the infra is up and running.

автор: Rendy B J

10 сент. 2017 г.

scratch very basic of gcp. overall great course. but i got difficulties on following when i need to execute datalab python which the notebook is available on github. i thought i followed every step told by the instructor but I couldn't find how I could git clone to my datalab like the video did.

автор: Aarti K

9 апр. 2019 г.

The Labs and Course Assignments can be better. Fundamentals of GCP was a good course with tough assignments and a lot more learning. In this one the videos are too long and sometimes repetitive like Lab and Leab Review.

автор: Niall M

2 нояб. 2019 г.

last lab was a bit disappointing. suspect something to do with a GCP outage. But rest is a very good up-to-speed on GCP and the various tech available there. Looking forward to using for some of my next projects.

автор: Marlo F

27 янв. 2019 г.

There are some steps missing in the labs, while the video on DataFlow didn't provide an introduction into why MapReduce is applicable to certain problems. Besides that, the tutor is speaking too fast.

автор: Jayasimhan g

27 дек. 2020 г.

Applying the supervised and unsupervised methods through Google, with more examples would be a better learning experience. But this course gave perfect confidence to tackle anything that comes up.

автор: Anirban R

14 янв. 2020 г.

I got familiar with a lot of options, and had hands on experience with Qwiklabs. But it would be more interesting if the we actually had to do something ourselves instead of following instructions.

автор: Etienne M

16 мар. 2020 г.

Las explicaciones de cada paso a veces son ambiguas y obliga en gran medida a hacer nuevamente los laboratorios.

El contenido del curso es poco para todo lo que puede hacerse como Data Engineer.

автор: John S

26 авг. 2020 г.

This felt like half marketing, half using GCP for machine learning. Prebuilt solutions are useful for many cases but I only really needed info on the storage and data processing to get started.

автор: Leonard A

17 мая 2017 г.

Awesome instructor. An advanced course on this topic (4-5 weeks ) would have been better. To join this course is basically paying for someone to comment on the tutorials available for free.

автор: Justin I

28 мая 2017 г.

The course is really more focused on GCP and the products it has rather than you doing anything significant with the product. The course is extremely basic and I wish I didn't pay for it.

автор: Yogesh D

21 апр. 2020 г.

Its a very Introductory course, you will get a high level overview. Most of the hands on are some what pre- configured with steps, which prevents learning end to end learning of the flow

автор: Ahmed N

20 янв. 2019 г.

Some of the labs are repeated, why do we have to repeat the steps all over again and again, the course could have been shorter, and the last module was really fast and not explained well.

автор: Akanksha G

16 июля 2017 г.

Instructor's tone was monotonous. Course would have been interesting with more real-life examples. Module 5 rushed through pub/sub and dataflow, could have added a small lab for the same.