Chevron Left
Вернуться к Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,031
Рецензии: 263

О курсе

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes....

Лучшие рецензии

HH
24 мар. 2020 г.

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE
17 сент. 2019 г.

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 262 отзывов о курсе Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

автор: Sumit G

22 сент. 2019 г.

There is too much repetition between content of this course and the content of the first course in the specialization. It would be nice if this course already assumed that everyone has taken the "Google Cloud Foundations" course and avoid repeating content from it.

автор: Nicolás R M

15 июля 2019 г.

Awesome course to start learning about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine.

автор: Angelos S

17 янв. 2021 г.

The course was useful, but doing it as part of the "Cloud Engineering with Google Platform" specialization felt slightly out of place and repetitive. Most of the first half of the course has already been discussed in earlier parts of the specialization. As such, a more advanced course on Kubernetes would be more suitable as the 5th course in the series.

автор: Hamid E

18 сент. 2019 г.

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

автор: veeraganesh

11 июля 2019 г.

Some stuff is repetative and sounds like GCP advert in some instances

автор: Mark J

30 сент. 2019 г.

Nicely streamlined course on GKE with a good comparison with standard Kubernetes. The discussion of the internal workings and architecture of GKE in managing and provisioning resources for pods and their containers was very helpful. Thank you!

автор: Harold M

24 апр. 2019 г.

This course on the fundamentals of Kubernetes from Google Cloud is a good start for anyone interested in the topics of containers and Kubernetes Engine in the cloud.

автор: Venkatesan M

25 окт. 2019 г.

An excellent course. All the terminologies of Kubernetes have been explained well. Anyone with less Cloud experience can understand the concepts easily. Thanks!

автор: Edson J R d M

28 сент. 2019 г.

Each time more I learn more about GCP world. Tks Cousera, Tks Google, Tks FCA.

автор: Aan K

29 авг. 2019 г.

Google Cloud series provide the best learning experience for me. Good jobs!

автор: Charles U

17 окт. 2019 г.

Fantastic walk through of basic Kubernetes and GKE concepts.

автор: Thangavelu S

21 апр. 2019 г.

Good to know the fundamentals...

автор: Linh P D

25 окт. 2019 г.

So Great with this course.

автор: Muhammad F K

4 нояб. 2019 г.

its an amazing course for me . i learn alot about dockers container and GKE specially . its was a an awsum course i recommend those people as who wana learn something new.

автор: Kannan A

29 окт. 2019 г.

Short introduction to Kubernetes

автор: RajaGopalan R

28 апр. 2020 г.

Cloud shell / SDK execution and GCP Console refresh is NOT at all working for Service account creation and Service account privilege modifications through iam command line options though the commands are executed and effective. One can even see in the event log -

Similarly, GCP Console is not refreshing at all for file object updates into Bitbucket(s)

Caused lot of issues and overheads due to that

Kindly look into this to resolve this - in otherwise a good course

автор: Saravanan C

15 мар. 2020 г.

Take pain in the Coursera toolchain to automatically mark the modules which I have completed already as part of PCA specialization. I had to do the whole thing again!!

Why you couldn't have told be at the time of enrollment that the rest of the modules are not accessible?? I have to wait for the next module, ridiculous !!

автор: Zahid H

10 мая 2020 г.

Need to update the labs.

автор: Krzysztof Z

12 авг. 2019 г.

I believe this part of course shall include Docker / K8s features only. Once again, repeating basic Cloud Console features is just boring for experienced peoples.

автор: Vadzim T

23 июля 2019 г.

to basic

автор: LOKESH K R

9 февр. 2020 г.

Thanks for the great learning and skill enchancement platform. I am a Cloud Devops Consultant Currently working with Amazon Web Services. I got some time to learn GCP with Kubernetes. I have learned a lot from Coursera and Google Cloud regarding the Advanced Emering Tech Stacks.

Hands-On lab was very useful and easy to use. Some where I got some blockers, as soon as I contacted support team, The immediate response to solve the issue is unbelivabe.

From here I have equiped my knowledge in various fundamentas of Google Developer Console. As a OpenSource Enthusisat I believe Working with Different technologies will enhance your career growth.

автор: Youdinghuan C

27 сент. 2020 г.

I'm giving 5 stars for the materials and topics of this course. The instructors of this course are incredibly knowledgeable. Quizzes are challenging but relevant.

The downside of this course, however, is the organization. Having used K8s quite a bit at work, I still found the materials in this "one-week" course to be quite dense. ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE NO EXPERIENCE IN THE SUBJECT, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO BREEZE THROUGH THIS COURSE! Take your time when watching the lectures, doing quizzes and labs. Having "Week 1" only is quite misleading.

автор: Lasitha M D

29 мая 2021 г.

pretty much good and quick introduction to Kubernetes and GKE. Had a good overall understanding about the platform and its concepts. Though the programme is well designed, as a suggestion I would think that its better if you include some of the resources to Kubernetes API and necessary knowledge. I've done some extra work in order to understand concepts very clear. Please include https://kubernetes.io docs. Thank you very much for this valuable introduction course. Hope to complete next 2 courses in quick.

автор: Dhruv S

26 дек. 2020 г.

Absolutely informative and practical work driven course! Those who are interested in Kubernetes should go through this course. It covers intro to GCP services, functions, Kubernetes, GKE, Object management Migrate to Anthos and Lastly summarized explanation of how to choose right service for one amongst other offerings! I totally recommend this course for Cloud Peeps and also to other IT pros!

автор: Lokesh M

9 апр. 2020 г.

Nice course to get started with containers, Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine, Please note there is a difference between Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine. This course mostly focuses on Google Kubernetes Engine while touching on about Kubernetes. Please make sure to read the contents of the course before taking it.