Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 25,117
Рецензии: 7,295

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

NP

22 авг. 2021 г.

Very informative! Thanks for having this course free so that more people who are starting to learn about eating properply (like me) will be able to get access to authentic and legit lessons on food ;)

TL

30 сент. 2016 г.

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

Фильтр по:

6276–6300 из 7,341 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Liliana G

4 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the videos with Dr. Maya Adam and Michael Pollen. It was clear, to the point and visually pleasing. Thank you.

автор: Sara A A

27 июля 2020 г.

Very well explained and easy to understand for people who have no idea of what food is. It is too focused to American citizens.

автор: Teeramade T

30 июня 2020 г.

this cause is suite for people who want to lean basic information about nutrition and how to have a healthy life by health diet

автор: Coco C

7 апр. 2019 г.

Overall, it is a pretty good course. However, if you have already known some nutritional science, it might be too easy for you.

автор: Bernard A D

5 авг. 2017 г.

Very good information consolidated from many of the sources I have seen or read previously. Very good production value as well.

автор: Matthias L H

9 июля 2017 г.

Good overview on how to improve overall health but a little simplistic for individuals with a scientific or medical background.

автор: Gabriel M

20 июня 2016 г.

Simple and clear way to approach food, but it would be great if we could add more nutritional science and physiology based info

автор: Danielle D

16 апр. 2022 г.

Well Spoken, easy to follow and loved the references used to develop this course. A nice course to ease into online studying.

автор: Ketan K

18 июня 2020 г.

Got a good introduction to nutrition and health. My biggest takeaway is to try cooking myself which I haven't done in my life.

автор: Deborah L

14 мая 2017 г.

Interesting introduction that raises the key points and have us thinking about how we can improve our habits to eat healthier.

автор: Obi U

17 дек. 2020 г.

provides an awesome insight on the S.A.D. diet and debunks it, offering better alternatives to lead a more healthy lifestyle.

автор: Tomilola O

21 мая 2020 г.

THIS COURSE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE IN THE FOOD INDUSTRY. THIS IS REALLY AN EYE OPENER.

THANK YOU FOR THE PRIVILEGE.

автор: maria m m a

10 мая 2020 г.

Es una buena guía para llevar una alimentación más saludable y aplicar el autocuidado en la nutrición individual y colectiva.

автор: ramiz k

15 апр. 2020 г.

Helpful course on understanding the crucial things about the food we eat, also on how can we cultivate healthy eating habits.

автор: Pallavi V

16 дек. 2020 г.

The course gives you a basic insight to food and nutrition and the basic behavioral changes are required for a healthy life.

автор: Suzilene A

21 мая 2020 г.

Simple and very elucidative. With a simple language and terms drive us to desmistify our concept and idea of eat and health.

автор: Mohamed E

30 дек. 2019 г.

a Great course, yet i would've like to be given much more science explaining why the encourage or discourage certain things.

автор: Aditya K

13 июня 2022 г.

I know it was just an introduction but course was really very short. Could have explored more about carb, fat and proteins.

автор: Debra M

9 мая 2020 г.

Brief but enjoyable course. Well presented and informative. Especially liked the segments which included Michael Pollan.

автор: Aarthi R

14 нояб. 2017 г.

Good initiative to bring awareness about food because i believe that "we are, what we eat". thank you for wonderful course.

автор: Annelise E

24 авг. 2017 г.

very useful information, perhaps more scientific content to make it more challenging than just social effects of nutrition.

автор: Monica L

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Interested course and I have learned a lot of new ricipes. Keep up the good work.

Question

Do I have to pay for the course?

автор: Ernest C L (

2 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a somewhat informative course. I thought most of it was common sense. I gave it four stars because it was too easy.

автор: Dafne E M

15 июня 2020 г.

It was good, they promise what it appeared on the title. I love the healthy diet Maya give to us at the end of the course.