Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 25,773

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

SR

12 июля 2022 г.

learned alot on this course. Very knowledgeable and full of healthy recipes. Great way to start your goal. Along with excersice and healthy eating you are on your way to a great healthy mind and body.

JJ

22 янв. 2021 г.

Love how Maya presented the course and I especially love the cooking sessions featuring her cute kids. I am looking forward to reading her book or if she has any YT account featuring more home cooking

Фильтр по:

6301–6325 из 7,521 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Akiko N

5 июля 2020 г.

This course was a good review of general health and nutrition with added information. The quizzes seemed unproductive since the answers were obvious where I did not have to read much of the questions.

автор: Patricia B

25 июня 2019 г.

This course builds a good foundation and specialised knowledge in food and health. I would have liked to build skills by solving real-world problems through case studies and practice weekly exercises.

автор: Antonio P D

17 июня 2019 г.

Though It's a very (very very) basic course, it provided clear information, which acts as a kind of wake-up-call for not abusing on processed foods. I'll definitely adjust my diet based on it. Thanks!

автор: Aaron B

23 авг. 2017 г.

I know supplements and vitamins were not necessarily recommended as opposed to healthy foods, but they didn't really cover the scientific reasons why not. I would like more information on this topic.

автор: Megha M

23 авг. 2017 г.

This course helped me a lot in order to understand about the importance of planning a good meal. It would be even amazing to have recipes at the end that more vegan and also without the use of sugar

автор: Winny A

27 апр. 2021 г.

This course is very useful because it touches the main important component of practicing good nutrition and better eating habit for healthy living, when we solve the nutrition ,we develop community.

автор: Joseph M

13 февр. 2017 г.

Decent course. I really liked the instructor -- very well spoken, and the interviews were interesting. I would definitely take another course with this instructor. Course was pretty short, and easy.

автор: Raul J R G

6 мая 2019 г.

I found it really enterteaning. I would have liked a little bit more info about healthy cooking and basic recipes. Maybe some tips and tricks and so on. Overall really good, short and to the point.

автор: Maggie L

24 сент. 2018 г.

the course is simple and understandable for a freshman interested in food and health. The recommendation is that it would be more wonderful if the course talk more about different culture of foods.

автор: Tzvi S

11 мая 2017 г.

This is a great course for those interested in learning more about what goes on their plate and how to make it healthier. There are some very interesting insights about how we view food culturally.

автор: Gisela T

1 мая 2020 г.

Me parecio un curso sencillo e interesante, me faltaria un poco mas de informacion de como estan compuestos los alimentos y me hubiese gustado que el examen estuviese tambien en español, gracias

автор: Yaque m

21 июня 2022 г.

I Thought the course was good, it really teaches us how we should feed ourselvesand i think there are many people like me who did not know how it should be served a healthy meal. thanks coursera

автор: Vani S

5 мая 2020 г.

i think it was an amazing course. it will help you value home cooked food a lot more .well i did understand a lot of things in here and ofcourse not to forgot the importance of home cooked food.

автор: Aakanksha C

3 июля 2018 г.

It was very informative. Though it could have included more topics related to beverages like green tea, black coffee, or about metabolism, different types of fruits and nutritional value of each.

автор: Juan G

10 июля 2017 г.

It was a good learning experience, I do wish it was more in depth with regards to meal planning and grocery shopping. But i guess I'd have to talk to a nutritionist directly with regards to that.

автор: BIEU M E

30 апр. 2022 г.

Je voudrais remercier les organisateur de cours qui ont été tres bénéfique pour moi

dans la mesure où cela va m'aimer dans le choix de la construction de mon assiette

alimentaire opur bonne santé

автор: Carolina D L R E

21 мая 2018 г.

The course is such a good way to start into the health life for those who are interested in healthier food. The videos and the information are clear and easy to understand. I totally recomended.

автор: DEBORAH P

16 мар. 2022 г.

Very thorough introduction to basic healthful eating. Would have appreciated more plant-only recipes at the end, or options to modify recipes to plant-only. Did the whole course in 2 sittings.

автор: Erika F D

23 окт. 2020 г.

The information in the course is useful to people who know nothing about nutrition. if you are looking for a course on nutrition is probably you already know all the info given in this course.

автор: Aiaze M

12 февр. 2016 г.

Good course, easy to follow and informative. I regret that the content was so basic, I would have loved more depth particularly when the instructor is so knowledgeable and such a good speaker!

автор: Victoria O

18 июля 2022 г.

I love the course, it was simple and covered the basics of the subject matter. I particularly appreciated the parctical applications to daily life routines and the easy implemantation steps.

автор: Roland B

9 дек. 2021 г.

Educational, has some good information in it, especially about fat, which I didn't know. I didn't regret watching these short videos, so thanks for the free education coursera and Stanford!

автор: Istvan F

16 дек. 2019 г.

Quick and Helpful really good course if you want to improve your food lifestyle !

I just think that it was lacking a few scientific explanations but beside that it is 100% worth your time !

автор: Victoria M

1 июля 2020 г.

The course is useful, I’d recommend it. Didn’t like gluten free crepes recipe. Nuts would add several times more calories and Nutella has palm oil, surprised to see it in Maya’s kitchen.

автор: Debbie M

2 февр. 2016 г.

Interesting to learn about the modern US diet and why it doesn't work. I thought it was a great intro course on benefits of eating at home but more important eating meals cooked at home.