Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 17,235
Рецензии: 5,196

О курсе

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Лучшие рецензии

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

VI

May 11, 2020

It was an interesting and informative, at a basis level, course. The information is easy to understand and the new gained knowledges tend to remain in your memory, due to short and interactive videos.

Фильтр по:

4276–4300 из 5,149 отзывов о курсе Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

автор: Julia B

May 08, 2020

Was truly an introduction to food science. If this is not a topic you've engaged with before, this is a really easy place to start learning and thinking about what you put in your body.

автор: nidhika j

Jul 06, 2020

it was a good course with lot of information about the kind of food to eat and the quality and quantity of food. but u should incease the eggless veg receipes u were showing in week 5

автор: KARABACAKOĞLU Y

Oct 05, 2020

Very good course in terms of mentality, but it lacks information. Some additional videos may be included to give detailed information about topics such as how supplements affect body?

автор: Rodolfo T M

Jun 18, 2018

Very interesting Course. I liked the way that every single aspect of Food and Health was explain.I also liked the tips and examples of what should we do in our daily basis. Thank you.

автор: Madhav B

Aug 19, 2020

One of the great Health informatics that we can learn online in a brief time. Thank you Coursera and Stanford for providing such course. stay happy , healthy , safe and Blessed :) .

автор: Anna A

Jun 10, 2019

This course was basic and a great starting point if you are not familiar with nutrition concepts. I especially loved the recipes and cooking demonstration at the end of the course.

автор: Abha A

Mar 11, 2018

Really simple course! Great visual aid as well. However, I would like it to be a bit more harder (and maybe customizable for vegetarians). It could be longer and more detailed too.

автор: Barbara M M

Feb 12, 2016

Really interesting! Now a days I act suspicious about the food I'm buying. It's a journey to integrate this information to a healthy lifestyle, the workshop is great help for that.

автор: Dua J

Sep 14, 2020

it was very nicely explained, and I enjoyed taking this course. but I feel like it could have been a little more informative, other than that it was a course totally worth taking.

автор: Sỹ H N

Nov 19, 2019

A very well designed course for beginners in the nutrition field like me. It helps me understand the basics of science and inspires me to cook, eat and live better. Thanks Maya!

автор: Sabina M

Oct 28, 2020

Great topic, simple yet clear however seems like things I have already known as an informed individual who does her own research in order to be healthy so I’m giving it 4 stars.

автор: Mikaela F

Oct 13, 2020

Very interesting and easy to complete. I learned a lot, but there were also some parts that were a little basic. But overall a great course to get an intro to food and health!

автор: Olga N

Apr 18, 2016

It is a very basic course, very useful for general public. But if your specialization is nutrition or public health, this course is way too easy and does not have enough info.

автор: Lucie S

May 11, 2017

Great introduction course about nutrition and healthy eating habits. It really helps to make better food choices when shopping groceries by following some of the useful tips.

автор: MUHAMMAD M I

Apr 17, 2020

I have learnt some different issues which things i do mistakenly to consume food. It will help me to make a good healthier diet and also help me to change my food behavior.

автор: Anna F

Mar 21, 2017

The information is helpful and practical, but the recipes at the end with all that butter and eggs just do not correspond to the message of this course to eat mostly plants

автор: NDI B B

Sep 24, 2020

This course has changed my perception on some eating habits.

I will make a better society from the knowledge I gathered.

I am so much happy with the modules of this course

автор: Glyn W

Apr 06, 2020

All the information was great but for €35 and you get a downloadable certificate that's pretty cheap, if was a employer and i saw a piece of printed paper, I would laugh

автор: pedro p c c

Jan 07, 2020

I'll gladly will do the continuation of this if you make another course. Thanks for the information as always, nice tips to give to parents who attend my clinic. Thanks.

автор: Nikita

Jun 18, 2020

Very informative for beginners

Would love to have more knowledge shared about what is insulin , lipids and other such terms used in the course for better understanding

автор: Allan S

Oct 26, 2016

A great course to establish a fundamental understanding of positive nutrition as well as integral steps that can be taken and implemented everyday to start a meanginfu

автор: Qabas Q

Jul 03, 2020

a great course overall.

I just did not like the recipes section being mandatory, it would have been better if it was optional as not all of us consume animal products!

автор: Nyamjargal

Apr 09, 2019

It was very informing for beginners and food aware persons who wants to improve their eating habits, but did not know what to eat or how to eat that particular food.

автор: Marta d l S

May 06, 2020

Basic course about nutrition (maybe so basic). Usuful to have the highlines about food and how to make your plates healthier. Easy to understand and easy to follow.

автор: Abdullah F A

Mar 28, 2020

Jajakallah!!

This course is tremendous good for understanding Food & Nutrition. Helped me to understand several aspect of Food & Nutrition. Thanks a lot to Maam Maya