Chevron Left
Вернуться к Financial Reporting Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Financial Reporting Capstone от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.0
звезд
Оценки: 27
Рецензии: 9

О курсе

The Capstone is the culminating project in the Financial Reporting Specialization. You will have the opportunity to combine the concepts and techniques obtained through all the courses in this specialization (Accounting Analysis I: The Role of Accounting as an Information System, Accounting Analysis I: Measurement and Disclosure of Assets, Accounting Analysis II: Measurement and Disclosure of Liabilities, and Accounting Analysis II: Accounting for Liabilities and Equity) and apply them to a real world accounting project. The Capstone project will be 3 weeks long. You must take the Capstone project class after taking all the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MD
6 окт. 2019 г.

I learned so much from this course. I used it as a refresher and I'm so glad I did. Some rules have changed since I initially studied accounting. Thanks.

MM
24 нояб. 2021 г.

I'm really appreciate the efforts which introduced by all team.Thank alot and god bless you all

Фильтр по:

1–9 из 9 отзывов о курсе Financial Reporting Capstone

автор: Kostas C

21 дек. 2020 г.

Instructors and remaining courses of the specialization are great but I believe this Capstone is way to difficult and contains some fundamental mistakes: a) its quizzes that need to be answered in order to take the certificate contain answers that need numbers insertion, which would be fine, if the number of possible answers was limited or the answers didn't depend on each other. With problems like pensions/leases etc which require formulas or complex calculation in order to be solved, it makes the answers prompt to mistakes/typos and due to the complexity, if someone does a mistake, he cannot easily trace it back, see where it came from and correct it. Also, in most cases answers are dependent to each other, meaning that if you do a false assumption in the begining you are unable to solve the whole quiz, which then makes you incapable of finishing the whole course/taking the specialization certificate, just due to one single mistake. I find this really unfair and irretional. b) to make things worse, the last 3 quizzes are depended on previous quizzes which means that even if you have slipped away from some mistakes in the meantime and you have normally pass the quizzes, you need to come back and face them again and solve each mistake one by one as a prerequisite for the week 3 quizzes. c) To make things even worse, except for the complex calculations and the dependecy between answers and even between quizzes, there are also continuous typos in the numbers which are given to the students in order to provide their answers, or other answers need strange roundings, which makes the whole process even harder, misleading and frustrating. In other words, I think you should either make quizzes with answers insertion which are not interdependent or change all quizzes to multiple choises. The capstone as it is, was the most difficult and confusing capstone I faced in Coursera.

автор: Mary R D

7 окт. 2019 г.

I learned so much from this course. I used it as a refresher and I'm so glad I did. Some rules have changed since I initially studied accounting. Thanks.

автор: Elmo R C

18 июня 2021 г.

Too many errors.

автор: Manavi S

2 нояб. 2019 г.

very difficult

автор: Melody D H

23 мая 2021 г.

Not good. There is no one monitoring the discussion board to assist with any questions. I'm stuck on one part and have waited through two sessions for someone to help me and no one has answered either question I posted.

I am very disappointed and I would not recommend this specialization just because of the failure of assistance for the capstone course.

автор: Nazneen M

12 сент. 2021 г.

Quite Disappointed with the non bortheration of Technical Accounting Standards' Upgrades & its non response from the instructor & faculty of this course.

автор: Muhammad E M M

25 нояб. 2021 г.

I'm really appreciate the efforts which introduced by all team.Thank alot and god bless you all

автор: Marcelo F

28 июля 2020 г.

The course is very well organized with qualified material and outstanding professors!!!

автор: Mobeen A

13 февр. 2020 г.

Very informative and focused.