Chevron Left
Вернуться к Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Finance for Non-Finance Professionals от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
Оценки: 507
Рецензии: 120

О курсе

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Лучшие рецензии

SC

Mar 26, 2018

Very good learning experience.\n\nThe course is ideal for people having an interest in Finance! No prior knowledge needed!\n\nThe Prof. makes sure you are involved throughout the lecture!

MH

Oct 07, 2018

This course as the title suggests is actually required for non finance professionals to get an understanding of concepts in Finance. A very good and well structured course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 128 отзывов о курсе Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

автор: Tushar M

Jun 09, 2019

As a operation head of R&D center, I used to make business case for proposing requirement of equipment using help of Finance. Now I understood all details and I can do it myself. The important point is that I can now go back to those spread sheet and understand how payback was considered. I would like to thank Coursera and Professor James and Rice university for this wonderful opportunity to learn.

I specifically like conversation with real world finance person.

Thank you

автор: Yash M

Apr 23, 2019

An exceptional course that teaches all the basics of financial world to the professionals form every field. Concise modules which are taught very enthusiastically by the professor.

автор: Usiju M T

Mar 17, 2019

Love the instructor, his delivery is on point but a little bit more clarity is needed on finance terminologies

автор: Saqib N M

Jul 12, 2019

A good concise refresher course to sharpen the financial management skills.

автор: Chanjief C

Jul 10, 2019

Great platform to learn the basics of finance. Loved learning it.

автор: Hasan R C

Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor.

Thank you for your efforts.

автор: Gautam S

Jun 18, 2019

The professor was excellent and the content was great too. Loved the course. Waiting to get more from RICE.

автор: Yug B

Jun 15, 2019

love it

автор: Sandeep L

Jun 14, 2019

I'm from non-finance professional :) and this course has taught me so much. I will use this as a refresher every now and then to not forget about what i learned in this course. Thank you so much to the whole team who are involved in this.

автор: Christian S

Jun 13, 2019

Very detailed course with hands-on exercises.

автор: Mario G

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent basic course for non financial professionals. I have learned how to apply some tools into my day to day activities

автор: Guillaume L M

Jun 08, 2019

R

автор: Lisa S O

Jun 01, 2019

It's nice and simple. Doesn't go too far into the technical details but enough to get you started should you ever feel to venture further into the field. Provides some thoughtful reading materials. The recording is clear and the professor tries hard to engage.

3.5 stars.

автор: Diana L R J

May 31, 2019

Excelente curso, muy bien explicado y con muchos ejemplos.

автор: James D

May 28, 2019

It was good. Well worth my time and effort.

автор: Анна А

May 23, 2019

great!

автор: Rushil B

May 18, 2019

Easy to understand and very helpful for career

автор: Shahmeer U

Apr 21, 2019

It improved my skills a lot and cleared concepts of finance.

автор: Iain S

Apr 15, 2019

This is the best introduction to Finance I've ever received, and I worked alongside a Finance department for two years! The Finance concepts are made easy to understand and the quizzes are challenging enough to keep you going without being put off. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand how finance in business works, as the depth it goes to is pretty impressive for how short the course is.

автор: Marian G M

Apr 15, 2019

Fantastic course

автор: Aditya R

Mar 30, 2019

AWESOME Course

автор: Charity B

Mar 27, 2019

This is an excellent course taught by an excellent Professor. It was easy to follow and very interesting. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Hadi M

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent refresher!

автор: Sawan S

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent course, gives a basic understand of the financial parameters used in day to day operations.

автор: Colleen H

Mar 11, 2019

Very helpful course. I have a liberal arts background, but the instructor makes the content and concepts easy to digest for anyone. It's a well-organized course so you feel like you're building on what you're learning each week. It definitely made me feel more confident in my career change from the non-profit space to business. I highly recommend this course.