Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,418
Рецензии: 304

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK
21 окт. 2019 г.

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
4 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 297 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Ruchit G

7 мая 2018 г.

I like this course because it gives you opportunity to put your learning @ work .More case studies and practice will be very helpful for people like me who are not having any team of Data Science but want to develop myself in that area .

автор: Manish S

9 июля 2018 г.

Great course to understand decisions which need to be taken by data science managers as well as insights into how to build and manage a data science team and project. Great job and thanks to all the instructors.

автор: Jens M

13 янв. 2019 г.

Great experience. Thank you! I haven't done the analyze, but I'm sure Roger will win the words per minute contest. As Englisch is not my mother tongue, I really appreciated the transcript. Still 5 stars.

автор: Naman J

30 июня 2019 г.

It was an amazing course for a beginner. Really a great way to intrigue someone into data science. It was more of an introduction. Also, you get the office and corporate feels. Overall, love the course!

автор: Ajeya N

25 июня 2019 г.

The interactive experience is ethereal. Splendid job, and it's a good way to find out how good are you as an executive as it was pretty insightful with the problems and situations one had to encounter.

автор: Eduardo Q

24 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course

It really goes right to the point and gives you an overview of what is needed to know about Data Science and the tools will use while managing data from a business standpoint

автор: Norberto O

5 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

автор: Hazel L

16 авг. 2017 г.

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

автор: Alejandra R

8 сент. 2020 г.

My favorite capstone project ever! Loved the way it was designed. A real-world case that made me want to work in this field even more than when I started the specialization. Thank you!

автор: Victor D R L

29 мая 2020 г.

Very good Course. The Capstone is also excellent. I have learned a lot through this specialization, it is challenging if you go through the lectures paying attention to details.

автор: Bradley H

28 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent use of live case study. The content was challenging and was an excellent review of the course material. Thanks for putting a great exec data science course together.

автор: Dwala M

3 апр. 2016 г.

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

автор: Adrien C

1 мар. 2017 г.

the interaction with DataCamp is awesome!! love the data science capstone, I even felt under pressure from time to time, like if I was managing a data science team for real!!

автор: Dipika P

26 янв. 2017 г.

Probably the best online class I've ever done! Loved the simulation and how it went beyond things we learnt in class and required making several context-specific decisions.

автор: Kaustav S

31 мая 2017 г.

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

автор: Balakrishnan S

14 окт. 2017 г.

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

автор: Kai P

29 апр. 2019 г.

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

автор: Andy M

27 мая 2016 г.

I loved the virtual environment. It was an engaging experience and really felt a sense of accomplishment in the finale video. This was very rewarding!

автор: Danny Y L

23 янв. 2019 г.

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

автор: Radu G

10 февр. 2017 г.

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

автор: SHAUL S Z

3 июня 2017 г.

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

автор: Hariharan

23 июня 2017 г.

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

автор: Dwarakanath P

17 нояб. 2018 г.

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

автор: Brooks K

5 сент. 2017 г.

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

автор: Victor M

28 февр. 2018 г.

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade