Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,413
Рецензии: 304

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK
21 окт. 2019 г.

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

NO
4 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

Фильтр по:

276–297 из 297 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Bruno C

30 мар. 2016 г.

Fun. Challenging with gamification.

Maybe it's a little short.

I was expecting to put in a lot of work in this capstone maybe because I was expecting a more thorough, longer analysis challenge.

So a recommendation is:

In the same style, create more weeks where the challenges will increase.

автор: Shahran H

25 февр. 2019 г.

The videos and the interactive testing process was enjoyable but I thought that it was a little too easy and too short to measure the full extent of the knowledge acquired through the previous 4 courses. It should have been more elaborate and rigorous.

автор: Roeland v d B

30 окт. 2017 г.

I find the method really cool, to simulate the real-life. It could have been a bit more difficult to really test my new acquired skills.

Nevertheless I enjoyed the set up and full training on Data Science for Executives

thanks for hosting!

автор: Stephen K

5 июня 2016 г.

Very poorly constructed with links in the final exam that didn't work so I couldn't finish the exam. Then I was graded after only finishing 4/5 of the exam. I managed to get everything straightened out but it took some effort.

автор: Matthias L

27 авг. 2017 г.

A lot of this could be solved by intuition, and I would have expected this to be harder and really put the skills to the test. On the other hand, the format was fun and innovative.

автор: Jean-Gabriel P

10 авг. 2017 г.

Well made simulation of leading a data science team at Zillow. Just wished we get better value for money as the whole course can be done in just 1 hour!

автор: Carlo D

26 мар. 2016 г.

Too short, too easy, and did not result in a project that I can show potential employers.

автор: Santiago J S

14 янв. 2018 г.

very good, but too short, I really enjoyed it, but I thought that was only the intro

автор: George H

26 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was thoughtful and engaging up until the capstone which was a let down.

автор: Azran O

16 мар. 2017 г.

The capstone project was too simple and not sufficiently challenging

автор: Elena D

4 июня 2017 г.

Shorter and easier than expected.

автор: Travis J

4 авг. 2018 г.

Not as challenging as expected.

автор: Reto W

4 июля 2016 г.

The app is neat but too short.

автор: Pablo P

1 сент. 2017 г.

Short and easy

автор: Marc-Eric L

24 янв. 2020 г.

Very simple.

автор: Supriya M

7 апр. 2018 г.

It was fun.

автор: Jon D D

11 нояб. 2018 г.

The DataCamp portion of this program needs some work. First, technical notices need to be posted about what platform to use. The DataCamp exercise did not work on my iPad app and would not display the data or allow me to open the linked files. Coursera help chat confirmed that I needed to use a laptop computer. Once on my laptop, the DataCamp links didn't work for the slide sets for the presentation phase of the exercise, causing me to lose points here.

автор: Adnan N A

5 апр. 2020 г.

Very basic level course. Certainly not Executive level as is described.

автор: Tom D

23 авг. 2020 г.

The basic problem here was not the content - which was fine - but the ability to go back . I skipped the whole question about improving the property price predictions (because I didn't see it was a video and pressed Got It! too soon). There was no go-back button to re-review it. I then had to do the whole capstone without knowing (but guessing) the question I was trying to answer - kinda difficult!!!

автор: Marek N

13 сент. 2016 г.

Useful as a necessary step towards finishing the specialization only.

автор: Weihao L

10 февр. 2019 г.

The capstone course on datacamp is down.

автор: Lucas H

4 дек. 2016 г.

Muito básico e simples demais...