Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,430
Рецензии: 972

О курсе

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
26 янв. 2018 г.

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2 апр. 2020 г.

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 979 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

автор: carribeanblue

18 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent! This course is able to provide a perfect balance between teaching the basic skills and providing challenging problems to test your skills

автор: Cecília W

22 окт. 2018 г.

Amazing course. The instructor explains everything in a very easy way. I learn a lot! I did a previous VBA course, but I learned so much more here.

автор: Juan P A

12 сент. 2018 г.

This course is beyond expectations, and helps refreshing some math methods. Thus, it is very interactive and stimulates the problem solving skills.

автор: Matthew P

30 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Very practical and informative examples provided. I highly recommend taking the optional Week 5. It is worth the extra effort.

автор: Siddhant G

6 февр. 2018 г.

I loved part 1. Very structured. Detailed. Yet easy to follow. It can also be used to learn fundamental programming. Looking forward to VBA part 2.

автор: Yilun G

21 янв. 2018 г.

the course is well designed but need more detailed examples. I would have all working sheet alone with the screenshot to better capture the content

автор: Jhonatan S R

6 нояб. 2020 г.

This is an amazing course. The professor gives you all that you'll need to know to solve the asignements. And how to apply them to the real life.

автор: Marcello G M

5 янв. 2020 г.

Curso muito bom! Acrescentou muito ao meu aprendizado de VBA, irei recomendar à todos e estou ansioso para continuar aprendendo nas Partes 2 e 3.

автор: Ronald T B

17 февр. 2019 г.

If you never do VBA before, You must take this course ! amazing and its open to horizon to more capability of excel for all kind of applications.

автор: Michelle L K L

16 дек. 2018 г.

This course provided me hands-on experience to write & debug basic VBA codes. Week 5 materials show interesting application to optimize function.

автор: Nicholas L C

20 мая 2018 г.

As someone who knew nothing of VBA going in, this course was a great introduction to the material. I look forward to taking part 2 of the course.

автор: Conner J

22 янв. 2021 г.

I previously wrote a bad review about the course but that is a reflection on coursera as a whole and not this course so I am changing my review.

автор: KOFFI N A

24 авг. 2020 г.

Great Course! Before finishing the entire course, i was able to create functions and subs that permit me to automate some tedious calculations.

автор: Sanju D

5 авг. 2020 г.

This is the best VBA Excel course I have followed so far. All the quizzes and assignments were advanced and excellent. Thank you very much, sir!

автор: Praveen K S

9 июня 2020 г.

Learning VBA was an exciting experience and eager to learn other parts also. Quizzes and assignment were very helpful in clearing the concepts.

автор: Шапошникова В Г

7 авг. 2019 г.

Everything is explained very clearly from the very beginning. There are lots of examples, hints and useful techniques that can be used at work.

автор: Moreno C

30 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent course.

The learning curve was not too steep even if I would recommend it only to students who are already intermediate excel users.

автор: Rodrigo V

15 июля 2018 г.

This course is amazing! Really helpful, lots of nice tips. The instructor is very good also, and knows how to convey the message. Recommended!

автор: Sean B

9 июня 2018 г.

Perfect pace, and a good amount of content covered over the course of 1-2 months. Ideal course for anyone looking to get started learning VBA.

автор: Dubrovin S

16 апр. 2020 г.

I was a noobie in the VBA but after this course, I obtain a good basis in coding. I believe this knowledge will help me in my day-to-day job.

автор: David

23 июля 2021 г.

When it comes to difficulty of the assessments, this is one of the more rigorous courses I have seen so far in Coursera. Definitely helpful.

автор: Muhammad N A

31 дек. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've taken so far! Content is well-spaced and covers most possible scenarios one may come across in practical life!

автор: Igor S

17 апр. 2020 г.

This is exactly what I needed. An introduction to VBA that teaches the basics quickly and conveniently. Thank you very much, Dr Nutellaman!

автор: Laura V

10 янв. 2020 г.

I appreciate the little quizzes at the end of most videos and the assignments are really challenging to make sure content is fully grasped.

автор: Guilherme R d O

12 февр. 2019 г.

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).