Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,117
Рецензии: 1,159

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
24 июня 2020 г.

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
7 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,155 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

автор: nicole m

21 февр. 2020 г.

This was not as well done as the 2 lower courses. The tasks on the exams were at a much more challenging level than what is taught in the course. I need more information on why I am doing what I am doing along with the teachers in order to move to the next step of putting it all together in a logical way.

автор: Atisheya M

24 июня 2020 г.

I have completed the “Excel Skill for Business” specialization by Macquarie University after 90+ hours of resilient learning and growth. After completing this specialization, I can confidently say that I have gained deep insights into one of the most powerful spreadsheets and analytics tools i.e. Microsoft excel. The Specialization entails of four courses which covers all the concepts of Excel (Basics to Advanced). I would like to thank Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne and coursera for providing me such a wholesome experience.

автор: jayant s

13 сент. 2018 г.

Just like the first two courses in this specialization, videos were well sequenced and organized. It took me a couple of attempts to get fully comfortable with few concepts but it was well worth the time. I now have the confidence to drive efficiencies in the way we work at office. VBA/Macros will take some more time for me but overall, it was a great experience. Looking forward to the Advanced course and completing my specialization. Thank you so much to the staff who put together such a wonderful course.

автор: Mahamudul H

4 июля 2020 г.

This is clearly the best course, when it comes to venturing into the wold of solving problems in business world using Excel. Tutorials are properly organized and Instructors are nothing less than amazing. In the truest sense of giving suggestion, I highly recommend everyone reading this review to complete this specialization properly irrespective of your background, age, career and future goals.

I surely did learn a host of things that makes me a much more efficient and confident user of Excel.

автор: Heike S

8 апр. 2019 г.

The course was exactly what I wanted. Very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful.

This is a very good course! The best online course I've ever had. The structure, the order in which material is given, the difficulty of the course are very thought over. And the most important, I feel that the course is very effective. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course.

автор: Ian S

14 апр. 2020 г.

This course was also excellent and I fully intend to complete Course 4: Advanced, very soon. I learned new many skills which I can easily adapt to my current working role and I also learned skills that I had very limited experience of previously. This course helped to expand not only my use and knowledge of how these elements can be implemented, but also why. Fantastic course that I have already recommended to numerous work colleagues.

автор: DESHPANDE S G

11 июня 2020 г.

Excellently arranged, taught and presented course. Most of the skills one will learn are brand new here. Practice and Assessment Worksheets are very exhaustive and all-encompassing. Instructors are really very well-versed with their topics. Great experience learning this course, which teaches you awesome tools in Microsoft Excel which can bring a great change in how you manage your data at your home and your workplace. Thank You!!

автор: ADRI�N M R T

9 сент. 2020 г.

Well, I know that Excel is a powerful tool but I have never thought that so powerful, this course allowed me to understand a lot of tool that excel is offering to us and it makes me to realize that, millions of data can get organized correctly in few minutes. The best is that, the videos went directly to the point and easy to understand something really complex as all the secrets that Excel is hiding to us! #EverybodySaysWow

автор: Paul J B

6 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent quality. Builds on the skills learned in Essentials and Intermediate I and follows the same format. There is a jump in difficulty from Intermediate I, but the content of the class makes it manageable. I learned quite a bit in this course despite thinking of myself as a high-intermediate to low-advanced Excel user prior to taking this specialization. I highly recommend to anyone who took the prior two courses.

автор: Jennifer D l C

12 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! The videos guide you through the course content in a very clear way, with the instructors explaining in a dynamic and interesting way. Although the subject, Excel, can be a bit dry, the explanations are designed in a practical way that allows you to see the use of all these functions and keep you motivated. Assignments are challenging but nothing that was not thoroughly explained during the course.

автор: Anubhav K

11 июля 2020 г.

This course went to a much higher and complex level of Excel learning. Each week introduced us to a unique set of tools which are core to this software, and after having completed the course, I find these extremely useful for enhancing my productivity in analyses. Specially the Data Modeling and Macros have changed my whole perception of Excel and how immensely it can upgrade ones computational and analytical skills.

автор: MOHIUDDIN K F

9 июня 2020 г.

I have finished the course & now looking forward to learning advance excel. The course is designed beautifully but the practice file of week 6 was quite hard since some techniques used in the file were not shown in the video. I hope to apply the gained knowledge from this course to the next level of this specialization. Kudos to the teachers who worked relentlessly for teaching us the core skills of excel.

автор: Nehal A

6 июня 2020 г.

The course content is of intermediate level most useful to employees at junior to mid level. The contents are divided into six weeks . Some of the difficult concepts like V-Lookup could have been explained in a better way. These two topics was explained too hurriedly. The contents could have been broken down in more no of videos or the duration of the video could have been made longer.

автор: Adel M S

16 мая 2020 г.

Really good, this series has so far given me a great working knowledge of a powerful working tool. The instructors have structured it beautifully to ensure, you are are not intimidated by the wide range of applications Excel can provide you. However, week 6 on Macros was pretty confusing as most of the code was different from what was shown in the video, making it a little frustrating.

автор: Nchedolisa S A

3 апр. 2018 г.

As always, this course proved to be beyond useful. I was walked through a number of new functions that I can readily see will become very handy in the workplace, namely; INDEX, MATCH. My new found knowledge of MACROS has me on cloud 9 because it certainly will set me apart as an advance user of EXCEL, particularly with achieving more automation with spreadsheet data.

автор: Jorge P

8 мар. 2018 г.

Great course. The good thing about the course is that is well explained in general and you can go back to your lessons as much as you need. I have learned a lot about tables, spreadsheets and formulas. I have applied what I learned in this course in my work and is fantastic. I have saved a lot of time making automation to my daily chores. It's a course worth taking.

автор: Laura R

25 мар. 2019 г.

This course deepens the concepts taught during the previous courses in the specialization explaining concepts like data validation, conditional logic, lookup functions and the foundation of Excel macros. It's really well structured, explanations are clear and exercises and practice challenges are really useful in applying the concepts. Highly recommended.

автор: Audric M R

4 нояб. 2020 г.

The activities are hard and will surely push you to the limits of your excel skills. The challenges brings out your inner creativeness and decisiveness in order to create the appropriate set up to yield the correct result. This course is very helpful and I'll 100% recommend it. Practice makes Permanent and everybody say WOW! Thank you and God Bless!

автор: Victor W

4 мая 2020 г.

This was a very challenging course. However, it is packed with really great information and examples. I always struggled with lookup functions. This course has helped me get a good handle on them. One thing that would be nice is to learn about the algorithms that the data modeling tools use. Not an in-depth explanation. More so, just their names.

автор: Silvana d R A d S

10 февр. 2018 г.

Amazing course! There are many excel courses out there but usually they are too basic in what they teach or in the exercises provided. One of the best features of this course is the difficulty of the exercises and its practical nature. It is very well organized and the examples used are real life situations.

I will recommend this course 100%!

автор: Chintan M

6 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely well designed courses!!! I really love these! Mr.Prashan and Mrs. Nicky you guys are absolutely great in delivering the courses. I love the course material, practice challenges as well as the assessments! Just one suggestion, if you could add a bit more detail steps in the solution of each Practice Challenge!

Thankyou Guys!

автор: Sachin J

10 июля 2020 г.

It's 2 AM when I'm writing this review, this course is one of the best Excel course out there. It keeps your mind busy with good challenges, which enables you to push your horizon regarding Excel usage with the various new functions and formulas. I'm glad that I joined this course, I'll recommend this course to my friends and family.

автор: Sheikh I

14 мар. 2020 г.

Quite challenging. Once you get your head in it, you realise how much wonder excel can do in your professional life. Gets you used to a lot of advanced quirks and features most corporations ask for. If you take this course, I'm pretty sure you'll qualify to apply for almost all the excel positions that are out there. Just brilliant.

автор: Anna C

27 июня 2019 г.

It was really challenging and incredible to join this course! I highly reccomend for those ones who already knows a lot of Excel, but still need to practice. The best part of it's certainly the practice challenges. Don't skip them! Even in the intermediate course you will already see how to use macros. And that's a plus, in my view!

автор: Priyansha V

15 июля 2020 г.

Loved the contents covered in this group. They are definitely essential to businesses these days. While this course was trickier than the last two, I believe there is no learning without being challenged. The instructors use clear language and have a comfortable teaching pace. The additional practice material is a delight to solve.