Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,087
Рецензии: 1,153

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
24 июня 2020 г.

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH
7 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 1,153 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

автор: Gisele

15 мая 2019 г.

Course is fantastic, but the quizzes and challenges many times bring examples that have not been explained thoroughly. on the videos, it is given a simple example and then when it goes to quizzes and challenges, it brings a question that is way out of the depth of what has been explained.

автор: DB

25 апр. 2020 г.

i would have given this 4.5, although these are the best excel courses, and I did the other 2 and they were perfect !! The issue is the challenge for week 6 with the macros, we were stuck at the early part of the exercise and I could not figure out how to get the transfer done and I reviewed the videos several times and spent hours, but I think simply some skills or techniques about the relative reference was not really explained to the extent that it can be applied to the question, so there are some gaps in the course content that were not taught, and a disconnect between this exercise which assumed certain knowledge. Else the course was perfect in every way, Prashan and Nicky were the best and so motivating! Practice makes Permanent!! I kinda really look forward to Prashan's prep talk!! Very motivating and a great course!!

автор: Guido N

23 мая 2019 г.

Prashan for President!!!

автор: GOH L H

30 мая 2020 г.

I am currently enrolled in a number of online courses here on Coursera, and I am reviewing this from personal experience that this entire series of courses under the specialization thus far is NOTHING LESS THAN AMAZING. The amount of such great quality courses here on Coursera is probably just 5-10%, and they definitely fall into this category.

1. Entire course is very well organised and structured. All workbooks are well-named, ordered, and progressively provided to complement the progress in lecture videos. All these makes it easy to follow along the lessons.

2. The content in every week are well-paced. The amount of content taught in every week are manageable and sufficient. All topics and functions are well-covered, not just briefly mentioned or briefly demonstrated (which happens very often in other courses).

3. All assessments are very well thought out and well organised. Practice Quizzes after the lecture videos allow learners to gain a better understanding, rather than learning based on the videos alone. Practice Challenges and Graded Quizzes towards the end of every week further enhances learning and mastery even further.

The course itself practices what the instructor always repeats: "Practice makes permanent". Personally benefited tremendously from this great course, and looking forward to the Advanced course!

Keep it up Macquarie, Prashan & Nicky!

автор: Oleksandr L

14 мая 2019 г.

In my opinion it is a mandatory course for everyone

автор: Neeraj K J

28 янв. 2018 г.

Hello,

Awesome Course!!!. I am using excel for the last couple of years, but could not recognize the tools, which I have learnt in this course. I am doing whole specialization of Excel Skill, and already completed three out of four. After completing, all three module I feel my self that this whole specialization is recommended to all who are consistently working on Excel.

Thank to my instructors Prashan and Nicky, who have delivery such a wonderful lecture, and delivery of contents/ presenting visualization to understand concept with full understanding.

Hope in next course i.e. Advance, I learnt more tools to enhance my efficiency and productivity.

Regards,

Neeraj Jain

автор: David M

8 мар. 2019 г.

Love this course....It taught me a lot. It was little more challenging but I passed it. I definitely need more practice at doing these formulas and equations. Thank You for offering this great course

автор: Katelyn

6 нояб. 2019 г.

The practice videos and tests did nothing to help me with actually learning enough for the final tests.

автор: Carlos J B A

24 апр. 2019 г.

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

автор: Casey N

21 февр. 2019 г.

Challenging, but well worth the effort. I learned a lot about what-if analyses and error checking that will be very helpful. The instruction on macros could be more detailed to include how to use macros with lists in data validation and how to edit.

автор: Lee C C

9 апр. 2019 г.

Extremely useful for Accounting graduates.

автор: Jonathan G

21 апр. 2020 г.

A very comprehensive course covering a broad range of formulas and excel functionality that you will undoubtedly use in every day life. The broad range of examples allow you to see day to day examples of how you might apply your learnings both during the course and after you've completed it. I would gladly recommend this course to my colleagues, and will be signing up to the advanced.

автор: Miroslav H

28 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful teachers, very interesting presentation and topics. It was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous Excel knowledge is.

автор: Ángel V H

7 янв. 2019 г.

This course was really great. It represented a big challenge for me and I hope the next course to be even better. By the way, I've been trying to subscribe to the "Advanced Course" and the App shows me a message of Error. Could you help me to get into this course please? Thank you all!!

автор: Gary T

26 июня 2019 г.

This is an incredibly challenging Excel course, the most challenging for me yet, but the most rewarding and the most I have learned about Excel in my life. I always try to push through and complete it. Almost done.

автор: Moses O O

2 февр. 2020 г.

Week 5 and Week 6 really begin to bring to fruition all the skills learnt so far. They really give you a good insight into what type of solutions excel can be used for in real-world scenarios. I really enjoyed it!

автор: Aishwarya S S

25 июня 2020 г.

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

автор: Uday A

21 июля 2020 г.

Practice Challenge of Week 6 is very difficult. It would be great if the team could add the step by step video on how to solve that challenge. It will be a big help for all the future learners.

автор: Rushabh D D

27 нояб. 2018 г.

This course gives us a deep insight to many beautiful tools and features about excel which we never usually see. It greatly has increased my efficiency & makes me feel more professional!

автор: Mohamed A Z

28 февр. 2020 г.

Diving into analytics and understanding business tools is totally awesome on Coursera.

автор: Hayley B

24 янв. 2019 г.

Great course, the way they teach is easy to digest and very well structured. A++++

автор: David M S

19 авг. 2018 г.

Awesome course!

автор: Sreeharan B N

14 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent Learning. Thank you! Assignments might be more helpful. Practice Challenge might be designed in much better way.

автор: Md A R

24 апр. 2020 г.

All the materials was awesome and resourceful except for the macro part. it should be more developed.

автор: mouhammad m a a

19 апр. 2020 г.

the last video with relative reference macros was a little bit vague, but overall a great course