Chevron Left
Вернуться к Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 751
Рецензии: 198

О курсе

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Nov 11, 2016

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

C

Oct 23, 2018

I took the presentation of my professional experience to the next level thanks to this course. I am sure that my new professional ePortfolio will help me to advance my career.

Фильтр по:

176–198 из 198 отзывов о курсе Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

автор: Anmol G

Jun 14, 2020

This course is very helpful.It learns me a lot.

автор: Muhammad M M

Apr 23, 2020

It is great to learn on Coursera.

автор: Peter B K

Aug 09, 2019

Very helpful course , thank you.

автор: Vikas K S

May 22, 2020

Great learning experience

автор: Summan K

Oct 01, 2017

it was a good experience.

автор: Sumitra J

Jul 13, 2020

Learned many new things

автор: Rawintra

May 18, 2017

Very useful course

автор: RAYALA K S

May 06, 2020

Excellent course

автор: nourhan m m

Dec 06, 2016

it was good

автор: Argho C

Jun 09, 2020

Helpful

автор: ABDULLAH A N

Jul 02, 2020

great

автор: K V M

Aug 03, 2020

good

автор: Ganta L P

Jun 20, 2020

Good

автор: Sharma M S

May 31, 2020

good

автор: Mark A

Sep 06, 2016

The View on Mobile app and Desktop is so different. When I posted week two work an old website I'd built populated. I didn't have time to even notice it. It did not meet assignment rubric. And once my classmates reviewed it and moved on I was forced to switch sessions because "nobody" was left to grade any resubmissions. That should have been visible in the mobile app. For a week I kept searching for the "problem" and the mobile app said all complete, the desktop assignment tab finally revealed my issue.

автор: Nadia K

May 19, 2020

In my country and field is not very common that you present an e-portafolio for seeking a job. In some way the course helped to write my resume in english. But I thing, the lessons could be more interactive and also have more examples in other fields, for instance law and social science.

автор: Abdullah K

Jun 27, 2020

The instructor has put all efforts to teach, write a professional e-portfolio. Good job. However, the peer-reviewed assignment for providing links would be difficult to most of the students.

автор: Aneudy C V

Jun 14, 2019

My peer review of week 3 is still waiting to be reviewed, meanwhile, I was still paying for the course and because of that, I couldn't enroll in the next course.

автор: Mora L

May 02, 2020

entry-level

автор: IZ

May 02, 2019

I did not like this course very much. In my opinion, this one should not be a part of the specialization. The course is not very useful. Perhaps, I simply did not need this course, but it was a must to accomplish a specialization. Anyway, thank you and sorry for not being satisfied with this one.

автор: Alexandru I U

Apr 21, 2019

Ridiculously annoying tasks, it was painfully boring. Made of only peer-graded assignments that get reviewed awfully slow. This almost successfully made me quit the whole specialization, it's terrible.

автор: Narumi S

Jan 16, 2020

It takes quite a while to get your assignment reviewed.

автор: Michael R

Jun 06, 2017

most useless course ever.