Chevron Left
Вернуться к Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Epidemiology in Public Health Practice от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
Оценки: 346
Рецензии: 85

О курсе

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Лучшие рецензии

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

MW

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 82 отзывов о курсе Epidemiology in Public Health Practice

автор: chidi c I

May 13, 2019

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

автор: Zhikuan Q

May 11, 2019

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

автор: Annabelle W

May 09, 2019

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

автор: Martina J

May 07, 2019

Excellent!!!

автор: Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

автор: Vennah O

May 19, 2019

a very important and informative course for anyone looking to work in a public health system sector

автор: Dami

May 07, 2019

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

автор: Cleo F T

Apr 25, 2019

This is a course that every public health worker should go through and learn if not master.

автор: Nestor B

Apr 20, 2019

EXCELENTE Y MUY COMPLETO

автор: Ahmed A T A

Apr 09, 2019

thank you for all things i learnt all things about Epidemiology.

автор: Bianka B C

Mar 30, 2019

Nice Course, thank you!

автор: Asmaa M

Mar 25, 2019

great course very informative and I really enjoyed the course .

автор: Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

автор: Eseosa F I

Mar 19, 2019

This was a very easy-to-follow lesson on epidemiology in public health. The illustrations and exercises were useful for better understanding. I am glad I took this course as it has laid a good foundation for my career goals.

автор: Marvellous O E

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent

автор: MUHAMMAD U A

Mar 13, 2019

good very informative system

автор: Theresa S

Mar 05, 2019

Great review or introduction to epidemiology in practice. Thanks so much!

автор: Esraa E E M A

Mar 01, 2019

it was a great experience, i gained a lot of information and techniques in epidemiology

автор: Marina B M

Feb 27, 2019

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

автор: Christine J

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

автор: VARDHIPARTHI S S

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you

автор: dominico o

Feb 12, 2019

a

автор: Manvendra S R

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent Course for those who wants to work in Public Health

автор: Ankita J

Feb 04, 2019

simple and understandable

автор: Inegbedion L O

Jan 25, 2019

great course with a fantastic instructor