Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
Оценки: 132
Рецензии: 41

О курсе

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

EM

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

MA

Dec 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses that provide a clear orientation on objectives and priorities public health engineering in a humanitarian context.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 40 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

автор: Mohammad A M

Dec 19, 2018

The course is very effective for the people like me who is working in the large humanitarian context of the world (Bangladesh_Refugee crisis_Myanmar). The content of the course and the way all content are presented here will help me to deliver the service in waste management and other sector like component of WASH as guidance.

автор: Eunice N d G M

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

автор: Boulicault L

Jan 31, 2019

An excellent refresh and combinaison of the WATSAN course from the University of Neuchâtel (Switzerland) which I also warmly recommend.

автор: Paola M C

Jan 17, 2019

Interesting

автор: BARAKA N M

Mar 04, 2019

This course is very skillful. with this one we learn about road of diseases contamination, water treatment requirements and such exciting knowledge to secure and ensure safe people in conflict areas.

But didn't see anything about EBOLA that nowadays are decimating many victims.

автор: Kamel N K H

Mar 20, 2019

I have learned a lot thanks all

автор: Akash N

Dec 30, 2018

great

автор: MAGENE S S

Sep 25, 2018

Un cours très intéressant et mérite mes sincères félicitations. J'ai eu à amélioré ma compréhension sur les thématiques. Je vous encourage. Seulement si vous pouvez proposer les vidéos en français aussi pour nous les francophones et délivrer les certificats avec les écrits en français également, cela serait très très louable.

Merci!!!!!!

автор: Karl Z

Aug 16, 2018

I enjoy it very much even if the process of the peering is not working well. The topic is very interesting and well done and the video support are perferct. The lecturer some have a strange accent but they are very professional and the subtitle helps a lot. Thank you so much.

автор: Anthony I N

May 20, 2018

an essential course that equip one with the skill set required to perform emergency task in humanitarian context.

автор: patrizia s

Mar 20, 2018

INTERESTING AND HELPFUL

автор: Jorge Z G

Feb 28, 2018

A highly recommended course for those of us who work in water and sanitation engineering. It helps to review many concepts and presents materials that can be deepened by following the links to the supporting documents. Besides, we can all live or help in crisis situations, so it is very positive in order to update our foundation knowledge.

автор: Oussama M K

Dec 08, 2017

This course is very rich in information and technical data, it give brief, important information about different topics, and emphasize each topic in an easy way which is interconnected to work and career aspects.I would really thank all Tutors for the great effort to deliver this course for us.

Regards

Oussama Kassem

автор: Khalif H M

Dec 27, 2017

This is wonderful course that gave me great opportunity to learn more about public health engineering.

автор: Bourfane Y H

Jul 05, 2018

Genial!!!!

автор: Kelvin N

Nov 22, 2017

It's a wonderful program. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it. Thank you so much.

автор: Sami S

May 31, 2018

Very good introduction and references presented during this course

автор: Marwan A

Dec 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses that provide a clear orientation on objectives and priorities public health engineering in a humanitarian context.

автор: Ivan S

Dec 03, 2017

Really well made with a incentive effect! Bravi!

автор: Bernhard H

Dec 03, 2017

As always, the EAWAG / EPFL courses are well structured and give a good overview while providing resources to further study certain topics of the moduls. In this case, the cooperation with ICRC and focus on humanitarian context adds another aspect to the topic. Highly recommended for practioners in the humanitarian field, but also general project managers to obtain enough overview to plan expert skills needed for interventions.

автор: Mayrina F

Dec 09, 2017

Thank you for all the lecturer and the team, I learn a lot than I expect. Thanks for the videos that give me more understanding about the reality situation. Thanks for assignments, quizzes and exams that make me understand the concept deeply.

автор: Lars S

Feb 27, 2018

This a great course for anyone who would like to get an introduction into the complexities of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts. General content on humanitarian response in emergencies is linked sufficiently with an introduction to the provision of water, sanitation and hygiene services.

автор: Haroune O

Dec 15, 2017

I am very happy to have participated in this course. I really learned a lot of things that I will soon implement them in the field. You have good training methodology, unfortunately until I did not have my training certificate.

Could you send me my certificate?

автор: KLARA V

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent course, understendable even for someone without engineering background as me!!

автор: Christopher F

Jul 17, 2019

Great course with interesting content!