Chevron Left
Вернуться к Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 424
Рецензии: 110

О курсе

Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulatory mechanisms of over thousands chemical reactions. Without fine control of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical steps involved in energy production from glucose oxdiation as well as glucose synthesis via photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fat as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed. Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulation of thousands of chemical reactions. Without fine regulation of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical processes involved in energy production as well as photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fa as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed....

Лучшие рецензии

G

Sep 02, 2020

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

VS

May 25, 2020

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 110 отзывов о курсе Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

автор: JoAnne E R

Feb 12, 2020

This Professor connected the dots in a most refined manner, and he was very clear, concise, understandable, and demonstrative. I want him to do a course on RNA, and DNA with demonstrative samples of reading the DNA and RNA print. I wish to take more courses from him, specifically in forensics.

автор: Abhishek K M

Jun 16, 2020

This is a very good course and a well-designed one. I really enjoyed learning all the biochemical principles related to energy metabolism. Thank you so much Kim Sir.

автор: 이상준

Oct 30, 2018

This professor knows what he's doing. As a huge lover of biology, chemistry, and medicine, I can see that he puts his love for his lessons and when he talks as well. He is an expert on his field, knows what he's talking about, and puts pride to KAIST (Korean Advanced Institute of Science and Technology). I love his lessons, 5/5!

автор: Krisna P

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course,it really helped me prepare for my third year in biochemistry undergraduate study.all of the topics covered were a part of my curriculum and shall help me get ahead start when the semester resumes!

автор: Prateek D

Jan 11, 2020

Detailed explanations, not for beginners. If you have a background or undertaken coursework in Exercise Science and Nutrition this is a thoroughly enjoyable course.

автор: Guillermo A D

Aug 17, 2020

This course offers an overview of metabolism and covers the basics, as well as topics of current research interest. Dr. Kim masterfully delivers this course with clear explanations, diagrams and emphasis on concepts rather than details. This course can serve as an introduction to hot topics such as immunometabolism and exercise science.

автор: Roudain Y

Dec 17, 2019

Very useful course

I've got a lot of knowledge about carbohydrate and it's function and it's important in human body forthemore I've learned information on topics where myths abound like diabetes,fat metabolism and photosynthesis

I'm really thankful for having this opportunity to discover all this knowledge

автор: Daniel A V C

Jul 18, 2019

Es un curso muy completo, cubre muy bien las nociones básicas sobre el metabolismo en condiciones fisiológicas normales. Así mismo da una breve introducción a distintas patologías comunes en el metabolismo humano. Muy recomendado :)

автор: SSU-CHEM P C

Jun 29, 2020

Dr. Seyum Kim has passionately designed this course and delivered it thoroughly interesting. It has been a good learning content for me. Thank you for the efforts Dr. Seyum Kim.

автор: Saad Z S

Apr 15, 2020

Great course for understanding the biochemical reactions taking place in human cells that keep a person alive. Dr. Kim did a great job of teaching the course.

автор: Manu V S

May 04, 2020

This was quite good in understanding the basis knowledge of metabolic process and how they are interconnected. I recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Veena C N

May 21, 2020

This course was really helpful ! well structured lecture and a good teacher.

автор: Kutsuper Y

May 15, 2020

I am studend of chemistry faculty of Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv. I did take this course because I want to improve my knoledge in biochemistry. I think that chemist should study Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism in order to know how chemical substance can influence on our organism and understand chemistry processes in our body. it is very intresting course. I enjoy every lection. I think that course is the most useful l've ever met. I could not understand process of glucose oxidation for a long time, but thanks to this course I succeeded. I'm looking forward new courses from Dr. Seyun Kim.

автор: Olivier L

Oct 05, 2020

The course does a great job in giving a well-structured overview of the main energy metabolic processes. All the new concepts and mechanisms are straightforwardly explained in a professional way that makes it easy to understand how our body reacts in certain circumstances. I would certainly recommend this course to anyone who wishes to gain a profound basic knowledge of energy metabolism.

автор: Victor B

Jun 21, 2020

This is a very interesting course, and the basics of biochemistry are in details explained. I would recomend this course to my coleagues, because biochemical pathways, as well as intracellular mechanisms are visualised, and fundamental processes such as photosynthesis, cellular respiration, fatty acid synthesis are introduced. It was an usefull and nice experience for me!

автор: Jayfe A A

Oct 02, 2020

I like the way the professor covered the essentials that are considered when looking at the fundamentals of bioenergetics. Not only that he is tackling the biochemical pathways but he also discusses the physiological implications to it. This makes your biochemistry topics more appreciated.

автор: Ashishkumar V K

Jun 19, 2020

Professor Seyun Kim has nicely explained all the important concepts of energy metabolism in normal and diseased condition, inter-linking of different pathways for efficient energy management within body cells and consequences of derangement in these metabolic pathways.

автор: Nedyu Y

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent introductory course in biochemistry and main processes, I really liked it! Prof Kim presents the topics in very entertaining way which makes the attendance even more pleasant. Pity that it's not for free and I couldn't complete it submitting the quizzes.

автор: AMARTYA B M

Jun 01, 2020

It is wonderful course. Sir explain everything very carefully and as much as easy to understand every student. I'M really get a vast knowledge to complete the course. Thank you sir. Thank you Coursera for offering this type of opportunity.

автор: Liana f m

Sep 02, 2020

Allhamdulillah I am very happy to be able to add knowledge about biochemicals for free ... I hope that in the future there will be more courses like this, when the pandemic is hitting this enthusiasm for learning will never fade

автор: WILLIAM N B N

Sep 04, 2020

It is an excellent course. It gives you a very solid bases to understand the biochemistry of the human metabolism. The professor is an expert, he gives excellents and very clear explanations about every topic of the course.

автор: José A J H

Jan 11, 2020

it It is a very well organized and informative short course. I say short because I enjoy it and I would have liked it to be longer. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn or review basic knowledge of energy metabolism.

автор: RUMAISA A

Jun 18, 2020

The course was really helpful in developing my basic knowledge about the metabolic reactions in the body. I am very thankful to the professor Dr. Kim for his effort he had put on to organize this course.

автор: 121912201002 g

Sep 02, 2020

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

автор: Carlos J S R

Apr 17, 2020

The information that has benn shown in this course was absolutely usefull and it was elained with a really good explanations, using images, photos, examples and books images to explain better.