Chevron Left
Вернуться к Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health от партнера Университет Женевы

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 231

О курсе

This MOOC is the first of its kind, since it addresses critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. Throughout the course you will cover a range of questions including what are drugs and why they controlled? What are the benefits and harms of taking drugs? How public health policies can address drug use? You will also learn about the intricacies of the international drug control framework and the negative consequences of widespread prohibitionist drug policies around the world. Finally, you will examine ways of furthering drug policy reform. The topics will be presented by over 40 speakers from scientific, academic and institutional backgrounds, spokespersons of civil society as well as people who use drugs presenting their views. By the end of the course you will have: - a strong understanding of the major health issues related to drug use and drug policy; - a clear vision of why drug policy is debated today; - and, if you so wish, you will be equipped to engage in the drug policy reform movement at your local or regional level....

Лучшие рецензии

M

15 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic course that outlines the challenges we face in regards to drug policy and confronting stereotypes about people who use drugs. I learned a lot that made me rethink my own perceptions.

MW

3 дек. 2018 г.

Thanks so much for a very good course,more informative by myself..work hard for it

because got a little bit trouble with my language competency.But it's good to take a class.

Фильтр по:

51–74 из 74 отзывов о курсе Drugs, drug use, drug policy and health

автор: claramb01

31 авг. 2020 г.

Very good and informative course!

автор: Elizabeth A

29 авг. 2019 г.

Very educational and interactive

автор: Abdelhak G

5 февр. 2021 г.

An outstanding experience !

автор: Shailesh S

18 мая 2020 г.

Extremely helpful, thanks.

автор: AASTHA T

3 сент. 2021 г.

Aastha Tyagi review

автор: Oswaldo B

16 мая 2019 г.

very well balanced

автор: George w

24 апр. 2020 г.

great knowledge !

автор: Enrique H E

5 мая 2021 г.

Muy interesante

автор: Daniel B

20 янв. 2021 г.

Great course!!

автор: Savitha D

27 сент. 2020 г.

Awesome course

автор: Mary a A

12 апр. 2021 г.

Very Helpful!

автор: Paola A S

6 авг. 2021 г.

E​xcellent

автор: Samih R

22 мар. 2022 г.

S​uper!

автор: PAPPU K

24 нояб. 2021 г.

BEST

автор: Kanika K

31 авг. 2021 г.

Good

автор: MOHAMMED A B

28 мая 2022 г.

5

автор: Priyanka N

26 июня 2021 г.

got to know much about the people who use drugs out there and learnt not all drug offences are punishable offences.

had a great time learning!

The only issue was some part of the videos weren't translated in English and found difficult to figure it out but overall it was really worthy to spend time on this particular course. Looking forward to learn more about drug related topics on this "coursera" platform!

автор: Darian G

7 авг. 2022 г.

T​his course was fascinating, well organized, and inclusive. I learned a lot, thank you so much for putting this course together. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was because a lot of the reading links didn't work, or had expired.

автор: Mahendra O

31 авг. 2021 г.

This course covers all the critical issues related to drugs from a multidisciplinary, health and human rights-based approach. it was really helpful to get the basics clear

автор: JOSE L L

23 июня 2019 г.

tihs course es excellent and has changed my mind about

автор: Tekuh K

22 февр. 2021 г.

excellent course for harm reduction avocates

автор: Nguyen V H P

31 мар. 2019 г.

It helps me a lot

автор: Wen W

21 мар. 2020 г.

Cool course

автор: Bhupinder B

29 июля 2021 г.

please dont enroll yourself for this course, You will not get a certificate for completion, because completion of these course depend upon the other learner or participant who will review your submitted assignment, If no one will review your course remain incomplete even for months or years.

I have submitted my project on time and reviewed 9 other too but didnt get my certificate,

Also the provided instruction to submit project work in pdf is not correct because university have not provided ant link to upload the work

So poor, plz dont waste your time