Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 753
Рецензии: 179

О курсе

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Лучшие рецензии

VK
7 авг. 2017 г.

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP
18 мая 2020 г.

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 178 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК

автор: Arlo R

22 нояб. 2021 г.

Thank you!

автор: Yi C

5 нояб. 2021 г.

Thank you!

автор: KLEBER P D S

26 июня 2017 г.

Very good!

автор: Bingdi L

2 июня 2019 г.

Great!!!

автор: Ronald F R M

19 мар. 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: John C

21 апр. 2020 г.

Well explained, clear lectures with challenging homework assignments. Coming into it as a biologist was challenging since the course is designed for computer scientists, and if you are a newbie to programming you will most likely need to spend significant time outside of the course materials. The course would be hugely improved by providing examples of ideal code once students have passed the relevant quizzes/homeworks - at least then you can compare your own work to ideal code, and learn a good approach, rather than potentially take away a flawed one.

автор: Roman C

21 февр. 2016 г.

This course gives a good introduction to some basic algorithms.

The standards it sets for students, however, is very low. They ask you to download an already written piece of Python code and change a line or two.

To get the most out of this course, I recommend implementing all the algorithms yourself, perhaps even in a different language.

"Algorithms on Strings, Trees and Sequences" by Dan Gusfield will be very useful for that.

автор: Deleted A

9 окт. 2019 г.

Very engaging and interesting course! Ben Langmead explains concepts very clearly and has clean, well-structured presentations. Enough biological background is provided even for individuals with no experience with genomics. What I found most helpful about the course is that the Jupyter Notebooks from the lectures are freely available on GitHub.

автор: Geoffrey K

17 нояб. 2018 г.

I was completely new to Python when I started this course - and the good news is I learned enough to complete! (Yay!)

I suspect I'd have given the course 5 stars had I started with slightly more Python knowledge.

Still, the feeling of having got through is sweet all the same!!

автор: chunchao z

9 июля 2019 г.

The lectures are really excellent. Things that could be improved are coding instructions. These clips are not always as clear as lectures. My suggesting is using some graphs, examples, or pseudo code when writing the python codes.

автор: David B

21 авг. 2018 г.

It is well explained. More space to programming practical exercise is suggested.Very intriguing Programming Homework! You have to apply all the python knowledge you have learned so far and also the one you have still to learn :)

автор: Aydolun

23 сент. 2017 г.

If you do not have a coding background, you might find the homeworks hard but the practicals in the course are very helpful.

автор: Valdir B J

17 мар. 2018 г.

Very good lectures. Some of the homework assignments were kind of hard though (and no help in the discussion forums).

автор: Ana P

4 июня 2017 г.

Great teaching, very interesting content. Only missing some checking of the contents (homework pages especially).

автор: CAROLINA I H F

13 авг. 2020 г.

Useful and really good, maybe complicated for those who are new at programming, but well worth it.

автор: Horațiu P

15 апр. 2016 г.

Awesome course. I recommend it to all how like programming and biology, specially DNA.

автор: Nikhil Y

13 апр. 2020 г.

It was a really good course to start in the field of computational genomics.

автор: SHAN Z K

19 нояб. 2017 г.

It's better to get familiar with python and start the class

автор: Melkaye M

8 мая 2021 г.

I wish you explained the practicals in more detail.

автор: Ulises O G L

16 июня 2020 г.

I think more background about programming is needed

автор: LucyZhang

30 апр. 2017 г.

It's a little bit hard for the fresh guys

автор: Catherine J

19 мая 2020 г.

Excellent presentation

автор: HARSHIT J

28 июля 2020 г.

The course is quite interesting and the instructors are very skilful in teaching and explaining. The sad part about the course is that the course is an ABANDONED one (like all the other courses in the specialization) i.e there is no active course staff or any instructor for help and you're pretty much on your own. Also, it requires quite an amount of mental exertion and I would HIGHLY recommend you to not take this course unless you have a good grasp of Algorithms on String and Networks. For someone with some background of Algorithms like me, the course is quite enjoyable.

автор: Nelea R

29 июня 2020 г.

Little support from peers or mentors in this class.

автор: Van N

2 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ am studying Bioinformatics, which means I have had already experiences with coding. However, this course is not easy at all. Furthermore, there is no clear instruction, especially for beginner programmers. Another part which I don't like at all is the quizzes. They are not easy, but there is no solution nor quiz instruction.