Chevron Left
Вернуться к Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Diversity and inclusion in the workplace от партнера Школа бизнеса ESSEC

4.7
Оценки: 131
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Лучшие рецензии

JY

Mar 02, 2019

This course is an excellent source of Diversity and Inclusion data and helps provide strategies to application for diversity of thought within an organization.

SV

Oct 26, 2017

Great course, an eye opener into how diversity is still not utilized enough and how we can help to change that. I look forward to learning more about it.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 38 отзывов о курсе Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

автор: Kanchan K W

Feb 04, 2019

I learnt and enjoyed benefited from the course. I especially liked the way the course was designed , it had the perfect pace and flexibility. The material , presentations , videos were an immense knowledge sharing tools .

автор: Vijaya K E

Nov 21, 2018

It helped me understand the worldwide practise in the above topic and it has been great learning through the module, my wishes & thanks for the team

автор: sayed a n

Nov 25, 2018

such a great experience

автор: Cohen B

Feb 24, 2019

An excellent course that opens the mind to the structures, skills and important differences in learning and accepting diversity.

автор: Rafal M

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent course, thank you. Information was clear, understandable, valuable. For me it was just enough challenging, not too easy, not too difficult. I liked it being divided into parts - Weeks 1-4. I hope to be able to come back to some videos later in my work. I liked the control questions towards the end of some vids, they kept me in check and I had to focus and listen attentively to the lectures. Oh, and the course was quite inexpensive.

Tiny things to improve - some lecturers' audio was not quite there (technically mainly, but some accents were a tad heavy, too). I'd like to have known in advance (in intro perhaps) that the final essay would be a little demanding, I had to postpone my submission as I struggled gathering data. But these are little things and they do not stop me from giving the course 5 stars.

автор: Jennifer Y

Mar 02, 2019

This course is an excellent source of Diversity and Inclusion data and helps provide strategies to application for diversity of thought within an organization.

автор: Tonia M

Mar 09, 2019

This course was an excellent resource. Lots of interesting activities and cases. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn more about diversity, unconscious bias, and tips for a more inclusive workplace.

автор: Mahesh R N

Mar 13, 2019

Good Learning Exp

автор: LEGEAIS

Dec 17, 2018

A great insight into the Diversity&Inclusion world which is in the workplace and in life in general key to greater collaboration and human interractions.

автор: Arianna S C M

Sep 26, 2018

It is enlightening and I wish it could have been longer. I loved the case examples because it helped me to put things into perspective.

автор: Andrea B

Sep 28, 2018

This was an excellent course. I found it to be very thorough, straightforward, and full of real-world issues - global perspective. i also found it to be just the right level of challenge and academic level for me. Thank you very much for broadening my understanding of Diversity & Inclusion in the workplace.

автор: Sushama B

Aug 16, 2018

Thank you to Junko Takagi for sharing a very valuable perspective to Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

This is my first course with Coursera and I hope to do many more courses to learn about various topics.

автор: Bryant S

Feb 05, 2018

Gain a lot of great perspective and information for the LGBTQIA* community as they are vital in the workforce just like any other groups. The modules, video, presenters and other resources makes the class great to learn.

автор: Prachi S

Aug 30, 2017

This course was very insightful. Instead of just understanding and using terms diversity and inclusion as some abstract concepts, the course helped me understand the related social and psychological aspects.

автор: Ashish C

Mar 05, 2018

Had a great time doing this course. This course has opened my eyes to a lot of things which i wasn't aware of.

автор: Jennifer W

Feb 23, 2018

Excellent course with exceptional graphics and lesson material.

автор: Omodiaogbe S

Apr 13, 2017

The gives a deeper understanding of managing diversity and inclusion

автор: Iris S

Jul 29, 2017

Well, just got the certificate today. THANKS FOR THIS BRILLIANT MOOC, as I didn't have any clue on what diversity and inclusion was all about. It was my first mooc in the management field but it definitely won't be my last.

автор: Susan V

Oct 26, 2017

Great course, an eye opener into how diversity is still not utilized enough and how we can help to change that. I look forward to learning more about it.

автор: Jaisy A

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you

автор: Satin S

Apr 25, 2019

The course was a great platform to learn and that too with the ease due to the relevant real life statistics & case studies.

автор: Matthew P W

May 13, 2019

Really enjoyed this

автор: Grace V M

May 27, 2019

G

автор: Ivonna D

Jun 06, 2019

A very comprehensive introduction to current Diversity & Inclusion thinking, theory and practice

автор: Patrice d V

Jun 20, 2019

High quality online course.

Very well structured

Very good presentation and material

Useful/meaningful assessments