Chevron Left
Вернуться к Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach от партнера Университет Ёнсе

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 300
Рецензии: 78

О курсе

Discounted cash flow method means that we can find firm value by discounting future cash flows of a firm. That is, firm value is present value of cash flows a firm generates in the future. In order to understand the meaning of present value, we are going to discuss time value of money, first. That is, the value of $100 today is different from the value of $100 a year later. Then, what should be the present value of $100 that you are going to receive in 1 year? How about the value of $100 dollars that you are going to receive every year for next 10 years? How about forever? After taking this course, you are going to be able to find the present value of these types of cash flows in the future. Unlike most of finance courses, in this course, you are going to learn how to use excel to find present value of future cash flows. In addition to the present value, you are also going to learn how to find future value given investment; interest rate given investment and future cash flows, payments given interest rates, number of periods to wait given investment and interest rate, and so on. After learning the concept and how to find the time value of money, you are going to apply this to real world examples and company valuation. After taking this course, you will be ready to make an estimate of firm value by discounting its cash flows in the future....

Лучшие рецензии

MM
12 февр. 2020 г.

This course has helped me in Understanding new Concepts which will be very helpful in my future Carrier. I will be thankful to Coursera to give me this great opportunity for learning.\n\nThank You

BM
25 апр. 2020 г.

Very helpfull. I wanted to make a business plan of a real estate investment and this course taught be how to use the discounted cashflow method and I applied it to the business plan.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 76 отзывов о курсе Valuation for Startups Using Discounted Cash Flows Approach

автор: David W

19 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent! Very clear. Linking DCF to bonds was very helpful.

автор: Ruben N

16 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent cours ! Clair, rapide et très enrichissant

Merci

автор: Sunil K

16 мая 2021 г.

Excellent coverage, presentation and depth.

автор: shechque

6 янв. 2020 г.

Easy to understand for beginner

автор: Jose M Q

22 авг. 2020 г.

Great, very useful material!

автор: Amarendra P S

22 мая 2020 г.

Easy and Informative

автор: Alejandro A L

16 сент. 2017 г.

Good, hard but nice!

автор: Martha L D G

7 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course

автор: Mohammad A A

4 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent!!!

автор: Sifra A

27 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Jacob A W

9 июня 2017 г.

This course is a general overview of PV and FV, along with some more advanced topics. The instructor is easy to understand and makes sure to give real world examples to help understand the complex ideas. However, there were several questions on the exams that needed further explanation from the instructor to understand or even answer. I had to google quite a few terms or ideas since the course doesn't go very deep on some topics.

автор: Iann A D V

22 дек. 2020 г.

I noticed grammatical errors on the presentations and exams. Plus, I feel that I got wrong some answers because of syntaxis and rounding properties. The rest is excellent.

автор: Riccardo R

11 сент. 2019 г.

4 stars because you absolutely need to adjust the evaluating system, it's a nightmare to guess what figure it wants to move on.

автор: Kabir B

11 мая 2020 г.

This Course was a challenging one. this helps me to learn about various concepts and how to value stocks and bonds using dcf.

автор: Mohammed I J M

3 нояб. 2020 г.

DCF in Week 4 is not described well which lead problem in understanding which caused a problem for Minicase Quiz completion

автор: Omar K B

16 сент. 2020 г.

I like this course, It was very beneficial, the instructor gave lots of examples to make this course very clear.

автор: Long L

20 сент. 2020 г.

Exercises are good, but there are ambiguities in the questions such as the unit. Recommended in general

автор: Akash S

4 авг. 2020 г.

please explain miniquiz questions. since it is difficult to understand by only one example.

автор: Bing S L

2 янв. 2021 г.

Some of the test questions were confusing, will need better explanation in the video.

автор: Pratik B

8 сент. 2020 г.

More explanation on significance of Fcff & enterprise value is needed

автор: Houyang B

24 сент. 2017 г.

The course is okay. But the exercise format is horrible.

автор: Javier O

10 мар. 2017 г.

Nice learnings, horrible experience with the exercises.

автор: Nirmal k s

28 дек. 2019 г.

This course is very useful for Finance student.

автор: Tuan C K

19 сент. 2021 г.

a practical course that focus on exercise

автор: Arihant G

30 янв. 2021 г.

Very good course , but its very hard