Chevron Left
Вернуться к Развитие вашего понимания музыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Развитие вашего понимания музыки от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 970
Рецензии: 299

О курсе

Learn the basic concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. If you have a passion for music and are curious about how it works, or if you are a musician who learned to play by ear without formal study, this course will provide you with an engaging introduction to key concepts and approaches needed to understand, create, and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes six lessons that delve into harmony and ear training—two areas of intensive focus for every entering Berklee student. The course will teach you the major scale and minor pentatonic scale, and how they are constructed. You will learn what intervals are, how to sing them, and how to find them in music. The course explores tonal centers and how to find the key a song is in, in addition to common time signatures such as 4/4 and 3/4. You will learn how to build chords—major and minor triads, and major and dominant seventh chords—and how to build a common chord progression—the I IV V. You will also learn how to recognize the blues and AABA song forms, and write a basic chord sheet to express your song ideas. In addition to the video lectures, each lesson features Berklee student performances and interviews. The students share their musical journey and offer advice for those wanting to study music. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a riff blues tune using the minor pentatonic scale. Above all, the course is designed to share the joy of creating music and sharing it with others. Samy Elgazzar, a graduate of Berklee College of Music and a successful composer, will be your Teaching Assistant (TA) for the course....

Лучшие рецензии

KA

Apr 14, 2020

Hands down the best music theory course I've ever taken. I had trouble with understanding theory in the past, but this course has made it so incredibly easy. I'm so happy with the results!

PK

Jul 06, 2020

This course has been extremely helpful for me to get started on learning music theory. The course material is top quality (video, study guides, assignments etc.) Highly recommended!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 298 отзывов о курсе Развитие вашего понимания музыки

автор: 陈雨寒

Dec 27, 2019

very good!

автор: Daniel H

Aug 04, 2018

Exellent!!

автор: ANYELO A M P

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent

автор: Erick D A C G

Apr 07, 2020

Amazing !

автор: FREDERICK O A

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent

автор: Edwin C L

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent

автор: ANGELO C D

May 02, 2019

good one

автор: Carlos F N

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome!

автор: Jonathan P

Oct 05, 2018

Awesome!

автор: Andrés B O C

Sep 07, 2017

great¡¡¡

автор: Henjo L

Apr 18, 2017

Awesome

автор: SeeinTan

Sep 18, 2017

Great!

автор: 15451

Sep 15, 2019

太棒了!

автор: Paulo D G S C

Sep 03, 2019

good

автор: Ayasa N

Jul 23, 2019

Nice

автор: James C W L

Jan 09, 2018

T

автор: Bradley

Mar 20, 2018

Course is pretty good, but a little too short on material. Ended up only being about 1-2 hours of work per week, where as I was hoping to invest more like 6 hours a week in this. Everything is in the key of C. The final project was fun to put together. Some of the peer grading system is kind of silly, in particular sections that require going into forum posts and commenting on other people's material there. This is in contrast to the very structured peer grading for the final project, that also appears to be used in the second course in this series. Also, there are a number of free text questions in videos that require an exact match on a text phrase that are insanely stupidly implemented. For example, if the answer is "in the key of" and you type "notes in the key of", you'll repeatedly be told to try again, until you click "skip". You might as well always click "skip". Overall, pretty solid, but very basic.

автор: John E P

Sep 03, 2019

A good review. I was glad to see the major/minor pentatonic scales. Voicing with 7-3-5 was very satisfying. I did not enjoy the pop quiz where you have to find the precise answer or you fail. I was quoting the instructor and still got the answer wrong. No matter, I knew my answers were right so I skipped through the pop quizzes, We didn't talk about leading notes but maybe that was for a later segment. I enjoyed the instructor, George. He obviously absolutely loves music, it's contagious. Thank you George.

автор: Joshua L E

Jan 07, 2017

This course was a good use of time for me as I didn’t have much back ground in music theory.

I now know how to construct a major and minor scale with any root. I’m also able to use those scales to build a number of chords to help guide improvisation.

I found the ear training exercises to be a fun way to develop my musical awareness. I found them a little annoying because when I would go back to try them again my answers from the day before were still there.

автор: Melisa Z

Jul 16, 2020

It was a good course for learning basic things but it could be better at sharing our knowledge with different activities. The coursera system is not sufficient for music courses. I love the teacher most, he is so fantastic and sweet, i would like to take courses from him in reality :) To sum up it is a good course to take in your free time !

автор: Jorge A D

May 23, 2019

El curso bastante bien pero ofrecían un descuento para los cursos de Berklee Online y resulta que es solo para los que toman por primera vez, al inicio envían un correo diciendo que se les dará un descuento especial pero no especifican esa parte. Eso deja mucho que desear pero en el contenido y todo lo demás bastante bien.

автор: Marc S

Aug 10, 2017

Good introductory course for someone with little to no musical knowledge or background but it still seems a little light on material for a 6-week course. On the plus side, George is an amazing instructor with a wonderfully memorable and infectious attitude.

автор: Joshua W

Sep 19, 2019

Great course! Explained a lot of the foundations of music (including scales, chords, and song forms). I only wish it was a little bit more in-depth. But hey, it's only the first part of a specialization, so I'm still excited!

автор: Erik P

Mar 03, 2018

i do not own a printer, which made this class a bit of a challenge at first to get the sheet paper submitted.. but I liked the course content and the teacher has a great energy to him and his work.

автор: Francis L G P

Sep 19, 2016

This course whet my appetite for some more Berklee courses. Definitely recommended to musicians who would love to improve their craft. Thanks, Coursera and Berklee!