Chevron Left
Вернуться к Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.7
Оценки: 130
Рецензии: 25

О курсе

Computer attacks and data breaches are inevitable. It seems like every day a data breach occurs and the victims of the data breach suffer. Their information is stolen or posted online. The company’s or businesses who had the breach go on, learn a little from the attack, and just give credit monitoring out as if nothing happened. What if you could help prevent a data breach in your organization? This is the third course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. This course looks at detection and mitigation of threats and attack vectors and discusses how to use tools and principles to protect information. By the end of the course you should be able to make suggestions on what type of detection and mitigation strategy is right for your systems or business given the known threats and attack vectors. You should be able to discuss what features you want in a firewall, or how cash registers or sensitive data systems should be secured. The project at the end of the course will allow you to apply what you have learned to argue what type of detection and mitigation strategies should have been employed by companies and businesses that have suffered a data breach....

Лучшие рецензии

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

SH

Jan 08, 2019

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

автор: Basil J

May 24, 2019

Awesome and great course for those who had interest in cyber security analysis. Recommended.

автор: MUHAMMAD B

May 21, 2019

It was a great effort of all great teacher and university

автор: Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

автор: Ochieng R O

May 11, 2019

The peer assignment is taking alot of time. It needs improvement

автор: Rakshit M

Apr 10, 2019

nice course

автор: Sreenivasulu S

Feb 19, 2019

Very Good source for learning on mitigating cyber attacks!

автор: Diego M

Jan 16, 2019

Great overview about the cybersecurity threats and some kind of attacks.

автор: SYED S E H

Jan 08, 2019

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

автор: Jeff B

Dec 31, 2018

Peer-reviewed assignment was identical to a previous course.

автор: David M R R

Dec 26, 2018

Buen curso, buenos materiales y bastante recomendable.

автор: shehroz j

Dec 19, 2018

Very good course and teacher is very good at explaining things. Learned alot from this course.

автор: Osama B F

Nov 12, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE

автор: Jane

Nov 05, 2018

Fantastic overview and lots of applicable tools and detailed information.

автор: Karina N

Oct 29, 2018

Great course on cyber threats in small business.

автор: Atichat P

Sep 24, 2018

Good

автор: juan p r

Aug 22, 2018

Es muy claro el profesor. Los contenidos son los que esperaba.

автор: Aaron

Jul 11, 2018

Great content and the instructor's explanations are very clear.

автор: Moses W K

Apr 30, 2018

Relevant skills for todays cyber landscape

автор: Muhammad Y

Apr 15, 2018

i learn alot onloine without going to collage or university

автор: Bryan C

Mar 28, 2018

Like the others in this series, I feel like ovrerall they are good. It could move a little faster for my tastes as there seems to be some drawing out of information a bit to ensure you maintain your subscription longer but the content is good and the instruction clear. Much better than the NYU equivilent series on Coursera.

автор: Paolo F Z

Mar 08, 2018

I liked this course. I wish there would have been more information, but overall it was useful.

автор: Lianne V

Jan 22, 2018

There was more reading of articles than actually learning.

автор: Daniel R

Nov 28, 2017

Learned alot

автор: JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

автор: William W

Oct 30, 2017

very good